4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

UncleCheang
post Nov 13 2008, 05:22 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 12 2008, 01:19 PM)
I strongly recommend stabilizer bcoz we can share the load of both forks, make sure the front wheel goes parallel to the ground on heavy braking and make sure the fork won't bend when going through potholes. Adding 10% of absorber oil still maintain a good level of comfort.
Looks like everyone is interested in the fork stabalizer after recommended by charge-n-go bro. I also want to install the stabalizer too after my 1000km service. drool.gif Maybe we can find a few people and go together, who knows the boss will give us somoe discount... hehe...

QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 12 2008, 07:40 PM)
oh yeah today i finally got time to take pic of my 'super stock' bike  tongue.gif
Which shop did you spray your rims? Looks very nice drool.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 13 2008, 05:26 AM
UncleCheang
post Nov 14 2008, 05:20 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 13 2008, 09:35 AM)
The fork expert shop I went only has version 2 stabilizer, more costly compared to version 1. Not much difference though, only color and design looks nicer tongue.gif
The rubber protector on my fork cost another 20 - 30 bucks. That's my only cosmetic modification, lol.
Please let me know and we can arrange a date. I oso need to pre-order bcoz they have very very limited stocks.
QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 13 2008, 11:05 PM)
yeah! discount  rclxms.gif
when are u gonna get it?...i might just tagg along  tongue.gif
I will install the stabilizer most probably after my 1000km service. Now my meter already reach 300km ++. I think beginning next month can go for service then install the stabilizer liao... hehe...

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 13 2008, 11:01 AM)
I use Royal Purple 10W-40 engine full synthetic oil. RM34 per bottle, can get at http://myoilstore.com
Can i use that oil on my first 1000km service?
One question... where did you go for the first 1000km serivce last time? In Nibong or Hong Leong Yamaha?

QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 13 2008, 11:05 PM)
thanks for the compliment.  biggrin.gif  ok heres the SHOCKER.....i didnt spray my rims....its actually a reflective sticker lining on my rims
i got it done at Beginning sticker shop at fettes park, if u guys wanna do i can take u guys there no probs  nod.gif
You have the address of the shop? Is it near fatty chicken rice shop? Maybe find one day i go there look look. Cause i also want to put silver sticker on my rims... hehe...
The sticker really nice and really suits your rims lor...
UncleCheang
post Nov 14 2008, 09:46 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 14 2008, 11:41 AM)
How old for LC user here?
I 26.....my friend told me dont mod bike....he told me to mod car..
He say PAI seh/MALU liao for this age still mod bike....
bu i not interest to mod my iswara.....
if i go BMW M3 ..then i will mod lo.
For my opinion, it depends hobby mah.....no paiseh... and i already own a car liao ma.
I think i am the oldest in this forum. aged 30 ++. Thats why i called myself uncle... haha...
I also have a car, kenari. No point mod my car, cause i seldom drive, i let my wife drive...
My car FC 1 week = rm 40
My bike FC 1 week = rm 8
That's the reason why i dont want to drive car to work.

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 14 2008, 12:18 PM)
Yea, just make sure the oil grade is 10W-40 and above. From 10W-30 and below, the engine oil has friction modifier which further smoothen the engine. However, it is not suitable for kapcai since we have wet clutch. The clutch will slip whenever we go full throttle.
btw, I send it back to Hong Leong, since I buy from there. Nothing much actually, js change engine oil. Valve clearance and etc are still in very good condition. I do full service only after 12,000km. (re-adjust valve clearance and carburetor settings, engine becomes much smoother)
Can i bring my own engine oil to Hong Leong during the 1st service and ask them to change for me? Not sure whether they will mad.gif mad.gif or not since they cannot earn the oil money from me... blush.gif blush.gif
Any shops selling the same engine oil you using now? I scare to buy online again cause kena tipu once rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 14 2008, 07:55 PM)
then came to Terengganu instead tongue.gif
135 LC can continue ride from Penang to Terengganu or not? I scare the coolant will kering habis before reach your house... LOL

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 14 2008, 09:48 PM
UncleCheang
post Nov 17 2008, 10:15 AM

117 posts

My PC just die last weekend, wont start. Think i have to get new PC liao. Now i can only use office PC to online...
Darn i just spent 7k to buy this bike and now have to spent another 3k to get a new PC... dont know still have any $$ left to buy clothes for chinese new year or not cry.gif

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Nov 14 2008, 09:57 PM)
then i am uncle sam loh.....im also 30+
ur car FC 1 week = 40
mine = 1 week = 90
luckly i go work = same way my wife go n my son goes tadika ......
my bike FC 1 week = 30
but only 1time used
Wah bike also rm30 per week !?!? I think your working place must be very far from your house. Luckily the petrol price will drop again end of this month thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 15 2008, 05:46 PM)
in most cases, when the engine is overheated,
you could hear the cooling fan behind the radiator spinning.
but that was rare la, even mine I think never spin laugh.gif
What?? there is a cooling fan behind the radiator? I didnt even know that. Looks like this LC is using some of the technologies from car...
First it is using a liquid cooling system, then it has a fan on its radiator... haha...
Maybe the next version will have a top cover to protect the riders from rain laugh.gif

QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 15 2008, 01:08 PM)
address i dont have..the shop is kinda hidden ...yes its near fatty chicken rice shop its between there and the western food corner opp. a big chinese temple, when u want to go then tell me la haha  laugh.gif

saturday is today then.....free at night after dinner? maybe meet at caltex station near subaidah? .....anyone else wanna tagg along? UncleCheang?
Yeah. Find one day we go eat chciken rice then go to the sticker shop, hehe...
Saturday i cannot go lah bro. Now have 1 chirld already and need to help my wife take care during weekend, if not she will bruce.gif me...
Mon - Fri no problem for me, anytime after work smile.gif

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 16 2008, 05:49 PM)
I am going to get my new LC135 next week, might need some info you experts here.
Welcome to the club cheers.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 17 2008, 10:45 AM
UncleCheang
post Nov 17 2008, 12:52 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 16 2008, 10:02 PM)
Hahaha, I dont know how to ride like Rossi. Just try to bring my bike as low as possible without leg open up tongue.gif
Perhaps you can teach me this skill? icon_question.gif
Teluk Bahang corners  brows.gif  thumbup.gif

Nice one thumbup.gif
Have you ever try "drift" your bike there? laugh.gif

Added on November 17, 2008, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 17 2008, 12:31 PM)
hahaha.. that fan only spin during the engine overheat and that was very rare indeed.
I just hope next version will have double cam engine brows.gif
Sounds interesting. Maybe i ask the foreman to show me where the fan is when i bring my bike go service. haha...

I plan to go for some minor cosmetic mod next week. Plan to change the break lever and put a cover at the end of exhaust pipe. Any bros here done this kind of mod before? Mind to show so pitures? Thanks in advance cheers.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 17 2008, 01:42 PM
UncleCheang
post Nov 18 2008, 07:14 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 17 2008, 12:31 PM)
he ride Yamaha R1 so no need to say much about the FC tongue.gif
Yamaha R1... Very rich guy biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 17 2008, 03:35 PM)
I upload my pic at prv post...with racing boy brake lever.
about the cover of exhaust pipe u should drill some hole to hang the cover..if not it will easily drop.
my next cometic mod is rear fender and oil filter cover for next month.if got more money then will go for other mod.
Thanks mls_gamer. Your racing boy's break lever looks very nice.
How much you bought it?

QUOTE(orynx010 @ Nov 17 2008, 04:44 PM)
Hello..
I am a new LC user at Sarawak (my hometown at Perak..hehe)
Used to be a Legenda user for 1 year
Then xtahan tengok LC, so last week bli LC  brows.gif
ES one...black body with flaming red fire
Hope to get along with all of the LC user here  thumbup.gif
Here is the picture of my LC...ori 1 la

Nice bike you have. Dont forget to buy 4 ekor

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 17 2008, 07:55 PM)
1st gear i left a bit, dunno why, maybe his kriss got better acceleration.
2nd-4th gear, say bye2 to him...brows.gif i predict not enough modification done to his kriss to lawan with stock lc135, since a few of my friend's kriss can go up to 160km/h during drag race...really laugh at that kriss, suka blagak....doh.gif
It's not the stock lc135 that won the kriss, it's your skill that won him thumbup.gif
Like what charge-n-go bro said "its all skill and suspension settings"

QUOTE(Spayz @ Nov 17 2008, 07:56 PM)
hahaha what to eh bro.....father already got new responsibility
aye.....we go on friday la if u are okay with it ,i finish work at 7pm meet at 8 maybe? if raining then cancel d sleep.gif ..nowadays evening always raining jeez!  mad.gif ...the sticker shop if im not mistaken close at 10.30  biggrin.gif
Which Friday? This Friday cannot lah bro... i am working night shift this week. Sorry...
Next Friday OK or not? I am off next Friday, anytime is fine for me.
How much you did the sticker for you rims? Need to withdraw some $$ first before go to the sticker shop, hehe...

UncleCheang
post Nov 19 2008, 01:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 18 2008, 07:06 PM)
I've dragged with a heavily modded EX5.
I guess that fella is using 115cc block with racing cam, bigger carb, air filter-less and racing exhaust.
1st gear, same until 40kph
2nd gear, same until 80kph
3rd gear, same until 120kph
4th gear, EX5 eat dust when I am at 140kph, muahaha.
Only one thing to say...
Your LC + your skill = perfect thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 18 2008, 07:49 PM)
here my bike pic

Nice bike dude whistling.gif
Especially the brake lever. Is that the racing boy brake lever you talked about in your previous post?

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 19 2008, 07:48 AM)
where that shop aah..?
can get free tuning after bought fork stabilizer..
Please let me know when you want to buy the fork stabilizer, cause i also want to install it. We can also ask bro Spayz to come along with us, cause he wants to install the fork stabilizer too. 3 ppl go there sure the tauke will give some discount right? brows.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 18 2008, 07:06 PM)
If you are in Penang, just ping me during weekend. I'll bring you to the fork expert shop. The cost is about the same, but I can ask him to tune the front fork absorber for free for you smile.gif
Dont worry we will gather a group of ppl then ping you. I afraid the shop dont have enough stock only... haha...
Btw the LC fork really that soft meh? Why i cant feel it one? Maybe i am too noob to feel it? blush.gif

UncleCheang
post Nov 22 2008, 11:14 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 21 2008, 07:50 PM)
hehe, if front can use 60/80 lagi bagus. It's a lo profile thin tyre.
80/90 and 80/80 has the same width, but 80/80 is better bcoz it is lighter (due to smaller sidewall), and more stable.
wink.gif
Any good tyre shop you can recomend bro?

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 21 2008, 09:40 PM)
got this from MBC, credit to bro fba76 for this useful info. sorry, no English version available. any effort to translate this post into English is most welcomed smile.gif
Thanks for the sharing bro. The explanation is very clear and its awesome, though i dont 100% understand all the malay words blush.gif
So the bottom line is... in order to make your speedometer more "accurate", you'll need to change the front tyre to bigger one, but at the same time you need to sacrifice the pickup, right? hmm.gif

QUOTE(amy goh xiao hei @ Nov 22 2008, 09:58 AM)
can i ask something?? the 135lc with cluctch that color was blue and white is limited edition???annie wan(anyone) answer me please...
I dont think is limited edition cause i saw it in a few bike shop. I wanted to buy this blue and white one last time, but at the end i didnt, cause i dont like cluth blush.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 22 2008, 01:25 PM

117 posts

For me... if got money, will still ride this bike, but will invest the rest of moeny in a bigger house.
Scare to own a thumbup.gif bike in penang, will get stolen very fast...
UncleCheang
post Nov 22 2008, 05:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 22 2008, 02:10 PM)
It's in BM. Penang has NONE tongue.gif
Aiya BM again ah... sien lor... hehe...
BTW i plan to chang to TT900 low profile 70/80 (Front) and 80/80 (Rear), you reckon this settings OK or not?
Not sure how much the price for both the tyres above hmm.gif

UncleCheang
post Nov 25 2008, 07:48 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 22 2008, 06:19 PM)
So fast want to change tyre meh... Penang shop that I know, Dunlop TT900 80/90 is around 90 - 100. in BM, 90/80 low profile is only 80+, which one u prefer la tongue.gif

anyway, 70/80 and 80/80 is a good setting for stock bikes.
Not now lah... i will wait until my tyre botak first then only change.
Maybe will change to 80/80 (Front) & 90/80 (Back), scare 70/80 and 80/80 too small blush.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 25 2008, 09:07 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 25 2008, 08:43 AM)
why my bike dont have those hose??  ohmy.gif
I can only see 1 hose in my bike... where is the other one? blink.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 25 2008, 10:58 AM

117 posts

Haha i didnt even know where the h*ll that TPS is located.
UncleCheang
post Nov 25 2008, 02:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 25 2008, 12:42 PM)
Hehehe, find one day bring your bike to my place. I help you tune, but I need your help to get a multimeter to have accurate readout and also a camera to snap some photos to share for the forumers here. biggrin.gif
Can can. I will off for 1 week from 3 Dec till 9 Dec. Maybe go find you to install the fork stabalizer. Pls let me know which day you free OK? Where to get multimeter bro? I only have camera...

Anyone here wants to install the fork stabalizer? Maybe we can go visit charge-n-go bro one day... hehe...
UncleCheang
post Nov 26 2008, 07:10 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 25 2008, 04:27 PM)
Erm... need to buy a multimeter liao. Need to measure the voltage across that TPS. Standard is 0.5V. Increase up to 0.6V should be able to increase the rev limit a lil.
I'm free on 8th Dec (Monday) lunch hour, or 9th Dec (Tuesday) after work around 7pm. You guys can meet me around Sunshine or Intel PG12 on Mon, or N-park on Tuesday wink.gif
Prefer Monday lunch la, because I can bring you guys straight away to the workshop.  icon_rolleyes.gif
OK ON you. So we will meet at Sunshine during lunch time on 8th Dec. Cause i want to go to the "forking" shop to install the fork stabalizer too. rclxm9.gif
Will call you on Monday morning to remind you again. Do you mind PM me your phone number? Thanks in advance.
You really pro owner of a 135LC, i really respect you man notworthy.gif
BTW whats the brand of the fork stabalizer? Racing boy again?

QUOTE(Kiel-D3 @ Nov 26 2008, 01:10 AM)
can i join ? so chun my spm finish at Dec 5th .... i got multimeter  biggrin.gif
I think should be no problem. I will meet charge-n-go at Sunshine during lunch time on 8th Dec. Pls bring along your multimeter and i'll bring my camera.
Thanks to charge-n-go bro, must belanja him makan lunch liao... laugh.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 26 2008, 11:07 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 26 2008, 07:54 AM)
Alrites dude. 11.30 - 1.30 (i give myself 2 hours lunch break  whistling.gif). We go to the 'forking' shop for a while, and then go to N-park to mod the TPS. Mod in sunshine parking there very hot la, summore police will suspect we wanna steal bike, hahaha. Yeap, the fork stabilizer is racing boy.
Thanks bro. Really appreciate it. You willing to scrifice your 2 hr lunch break just for the fork + TPS thingy. I feel very "kam tong" cry.gif Haha...
You sure you can take 2 hr break boh? You boss wont catch you? I am off on that day anyway, so anytime any place is good for me.
Thanks agin for your help cheers.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 26 2008, 10:47 AM)
mod engine easy only la. using the original block and piston, we just need to increase the airflow and fuel supply into the combustion chamber. It is just like increasing Vcore and clock speed in CPU overclocking.

1. Tuning airflow= remove air filter + change exhaust

2. Supply more fuel = Rejet carburetor / use a bigger carb

3. More accurate ignition timing = change CDI, upgrade coil, spark plug etc.

4. port and polish valve head is an act of increasing item 1 & 2 together. It allows more air/fuel mixture to go into the combustion chamber.

item 3 has the least effect, more like touch up. So, go for 1 and 2 first.

and, changing the camshaft is like changing the microarchitecture of the CPU. kekeke, this is the toughest part, bcoz after we change the 'microarchitecture', we gotta retune item 1 - 3 to optimize for that particular 'architecture'.
Oh man your mod getting more and more advanced. If you open a mod shop specially for 135LC, i can guarantee your business is far more better then boon siew. LOL.
UncleCheang
post Nov 26 2008, 11:26 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Nov 26 2008, 11:19 AM)
Actually can open mod shop for 135LC and pc hardware as well  tongue.gif
Agree with you. See his signature already know rclxm9.gif

UncleCheang
post Nov 26 2008, 10:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 26 2008, 01:12 PM)
Actually I oso no work, public hol mah. But gotta overtime, no boss around so ok one, biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Hey, actually if u can wake up early, like 9 something. we can play around with the TPS first. Then 10.30am straight go mod shop, then I back company to work.
I ady asked the shop owner, he has 3 fork stabilizer in shop now. Dunno what color though tongue.gif
Wah still got OT to work, so nice...
I everyday wake up around 4.30am, so 9 something is shouldnt be a problem for me. I just scare Kiel-D3 bro cannot wake up nia, haha...

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 26 2008, 12:33 PM)
For first time service....beside change oil and the oil filter....
anything have to check or change?
please reply urgent cos after 5pm today i also will go for my first service ..now 1100km.
QUOTE(topeng perak @ Nov 26 2008, 01:37 PM)
U can ride with full throttle after this  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 26 2008, 02:17 PM)
yeah, can tarik full throttle  brows.gif
Yeah. Dont forget to update us your LC top seepd drool.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 26 2008, 04:34 PM)
wah~~~some of you live so near to eachother..so nice woh....
Haha Penang island very small only, from north to south only take you 45 mins laugh.gif
UncleCheang
post Nov 27 2008, 05:55 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 26 2008, 07:23 PM)
Erm, no clue about the apperance mod.
But there was a case that one LCian sent his LC for warranty because of some engine problems.
End up warranty voided because he was using local oil filter.
My mechanic suggested eveything in ori condition during the warranty period.
How long is the warraty period? 1 year?
UncleCheang
post Nov 27 2008, 10:02 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 27 2008, 08:07 AM)
1 year  or 10 000KM ..which one come earlier..
as for me im clocking 10 000KM in less than 4 month
140Km per day bro.. nod.gif
Wah 140km per day, thats very far blink.gif
Where you working bro? You cross the bridge everyday?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0462sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:46 PM