126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

Are_keem
post Nov 24 2008, 12:32 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 23 2008, 11:59 PM)
they use stock tyre right?
guess so..
but sometime tyre is not the only factor,
riding speed and road condition too..

but on the way home yesterday I saw some rempit were performing stunt in the rain..
i was like 'wtf is this???' doh.gif
really tak sayang nyawa punya people.
rainingzero
post Nov 24 2008, 09:03 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

yesterday while doing maintenance to my bike, i remove the airfilter as recommended by charge-n-go. and the result quite good.

before this, at 80-90km/h, 1/4 throttle 4th gear,i can feel a slight vibration on my engine, but the vibration will gone if i push more throttle and go over 100km/h. actually the vibration is hardly notice, maybe i am too sensitive...laugh.gif

after remove the air filter, the vibration gone at 80-90km/h and engine feels smoother than before..brows.gif

but i am a bit concern about this matter, takut engine rosakla...laugh.gif is it ok to remove the air-filter??is there any aftermarket/racing air-filter available in the market??

wanna do the carb breather mod, but tak sempat...doh.gif
charge-n-go
post Nov 24 2008, 09:20 AM

4,060 posts

Yeah, I also seen many bikers like to rush back home in rain... I have no balls, everytime raining also travel slow slow on straight, rather sick then die tongue.gif

rainingzero:
There is a K&N filter, model number BM1199. It is slightly bigger than stock air filter, need some modification to fit in. Price is $$$, near to 300 bucks. If you are afraid to damage your engine, check the air filter lo. You ketuk ketuk and see got a lot of dust coming out or not (especially sand)? If don't have, means you can remove it safely wink.gif
After remove air filter, top rpm performance will increase. Try 2nd gear pull until 70kph and see got a rush or not thumbup.gif

rainingzero
post Nov 24 2008, 12:01 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 24 2008, 09:20 AM)
rainingzero:
There is a K&N filter, model number BM1199. It is slightly bigger than stock air filter, need some modification to fit in. Price is $$$, near to 300 bucks. If you are afraid to damage your engine, check the air filter lo. You ketuk ketuk and see got a lot of dust coming out or not (especially sand)? If don't have, means you can remove it safely wink.gif
After remove air filter, top rpm performance will increase. Try 2nd gear pull until 70kph and see got a rush or not thumbup.gif
rm300 arr??!! better keep the money for other mod...laugh.gif
anyway, during removing the air filter, i found out it is clean, no dust etc. means its safe la... brows.gif
what do u mean got rush or not??
salimbest83
post Nov 24 2008, 12:07 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 24 2008, 12:01 PM)
anyway, during removing the air filter, i found out it is clean, no dust etc. means its safe la... brows.gif
maybe got that "air rushing sound into ur carb"..
srootttt..srooottttt..

like that supercharged engine sound.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Nov 24 2008, 12:08 PM
charge-n-go
post Nov 24 2008, 12:13 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 24 2008, 12:01 PM)
when air filter is there, normally we can feel very good acceleration up to 50kph+ only (2nd gear). After that, from 55kph --> 75kph feels like suddenly power loss. After air filter removed, should can feel better power near the top rpm region. Yeah, better use that RM300 for NOB1 SSS or ABM exhaust. Still got money leftover, maybe can upgrade valvespring for better high rpm power hohohoh.

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:07 PM)
srootttt..srooottttt..

hehehe, if removed the top cover of the air box, lagi syiok dengar srooottt.... drool.gif
but kenot remove the air box la, bcoz the sound level will be very loud... no more srooot srooottt, but vrroommm vrrooommmm

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Nov 24 2008, 12:14 PM
rainingzero
post Nov 24 2008, 12:33 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:07 PM)
srootttt..srooottttt..

oic..that sound got la..nice sound la...like my Yamaha SS 110 modded airfilter few years back...

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 24 2008, 12:13 PM)
when air filter is there, normally we can feel very good acceleration up to 50kph+ only (2nd gear). After that, from 55kph --> 75kph feels like suddenly power loss. After air filter removed, should can feel better power near the top rpm region. Yeah, better use that RM300 for NOB1 SSS or ABM exhaust. Still got money leftover, maybe can upgrade valvespring for better high rpm power hohohoh.
oic...that one didn't tested yet. today rainingla, so go to work by car... blush.gif
yeah, that exhaust is in my list. yesterday helping my mom to fuel up her honda wave, dunno why i feels more excited riding her bike in town, maybe because the exhaust sound is louder compared to my stock lc135 exhaust...
the stock lc exhaust really silent...dunno about NOB1 SSS yet...
salimbest83
post Nov 24 2008, 12:42 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 24 2008, 12:33 PM)
oic..that sound got la..nice sound la...like my Yamaha SS 110 modded airfilter few years back....
haha.. i oso an ss owner before.
now its just put to rest oredi..( very fuel hungry..) only my cousin use it during holiday..

its faster than my lc actually.. i always lost when playing with them.. haish..
rainingzero
post Nov 24 2008, 01:01 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:42 PM)
haha.. i oso an ss owner before.
now its just put to rest oredi..( very fuel hungry..) only my cousin use it during holiday..

its faster than my lc actually.. i always lost when playing with them.. haish..
now mine sold already. bad excident, until the inner chasis mishaped... brows.gif
but not me la, my cousin test the bike until excident. the bike doing summersault few times on air before smacked to ground... vmad.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 24 2008, 04:35 PM

1,589 posts

Today i go to see some footrest...
the racing boy cost rm300 ++......
Yoshimura more than that...... cry.gif \

Are_keem
post Nov 24 2008, 05:00 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 24 2008, 04:35 PM)
I think that's standard price la bro,
even Yoshi exhaust the cheapest one costs around rm1.3k,
and that was on offer during the previous moto GP event sweat.gif
rainingzero
post Nov 24 2008, 05:13 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 24 2008, 04:35 PM)
racing footrest?? later cannot past jpj..doh.gif

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 24 2008, 05:00 PM)
I think that's standard price la bro,
even Yoshi exhaust the cheapest one costs around rm1.3k,
and that was on offer during the previous moto GP event sweat.gif
yeah, at 1.3k better do serious mod on the engine for excellent performance... brows.gif
Are_keem
post Nov 24 2008, 05:23 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 24 2008, 05:13 PM)
yeah, at 1.3k better do serious mod on the engine for excellent performance... brows.gif
even 1.3k is more than enough for engine modification.. laugh.gif
rainingzero
post Nov 24 2008, 05:28 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 24 2008, 05:23 PM)
even 1.3k is more than enough for engine modification.. laugh.gif
yeah, but for cub prix, not enough lor...laugh.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 24 2008, 05:40 PM

1,589 posts

Really sad today....my top speed today is 120....cannot go up already....
this normal for ss rider?

if like this....those nouvo lc how much the speed can go?

Are_keem
post Nov 24 2008, 05:49 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 24 2008, 05:28 PM)
yeah, but for cub prix, not enough lor...laugh.gif
lwe modify our bike not for racing la laugh.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 24 2008, 05:40 PM)
Really sad today....my top speed today is 120....cannot go up already....
this normal for ss rider?

if like this....those nouvo lc how much the speed can go?
don't think so. mine can go up to 160 (not baring / superman liao).
but sometimes top speed depends on many factors such as road condition whether flat or uphill, wind condition, and few others. nod.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 24 2008, 06:02 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 24 2008, 05:49 PM)
lwe modify our bike not for racing la laugh.gif
don't think so. mine can go up to 160 (not baring / superman liao).
but sometimes top speed depends on many factors such as road condition whether flat or uphill, wind condition, and few others. nod.gif
do u know how to adjust carb?
i noob here...
i only know how to beauty my bike only..ha.
Are_keem
post Nov 24 2008, 06:04 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 24 2008, 06:02 PM)
do u know how to adjust carb?
i noob here...
i only know how to beauty my bike only..ha.
yes I know, but to get the precise tuning needs someone who really pro and have experience to achieve thumbup.gif results
thunderbird
post Nov 24 2008, 06:14 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

Bros,

Need some help here. I went to refill petrol just now and when i opened the seat, i found out this read fius (is it a fius?),

and it was just at this position (Picture1), later i found out it was fit into this slot (Picture2).

Could anyone please check their bike and help me?

PIC1

PIC2

mls_gamer
post Nov 24 2008, 06:24 PM

1,589 posts

that is for spare....

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top