Advise on Camera please, Looking for camera for horse photography

orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 04:12 PM

3,114 posts

try a prosumer cam? i think you can adjust shutter speed...correct me if i am wrong...but you wan good pics and light cam...so that should be it..
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 05:05 PM

3,114 posts

that cam was said to be the best P&S cam ever...but since you are girl...carrying a dslr not so nice lar...BUT d40 is quite small actually...although not small enough to put in your pocket(no dslr do) but its said to be light...so its either the fuji or d40...your choice...
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 05:07 PM

3,114 posts

what 31 and 40?you mean fuji f31d and nikon d40?
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 05:20 PM

3,114 posts

thats coz your love for photography not strong enough mar...hehe...i wont mind carrying one if it produces good results...
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 08:46 PM

3,114 posts

powershot is smaller...d40 is better... S3IS is a prosumer cam...whereas d40 is a dslr..
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 09:49 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Aug 4 2007, 09:12 PM)
non-bias info.

hmm.gif are you implying its me?

QUOTE(Xannava @ Aug 4 2007, 09:18 PM)
orenzai, how would the S3 IS fare in taking fast moving pictures. d40 is about 2k.. kinda expensive for a newbie like me....

Added on August 4, 2007, 9:25 pmwell kelvin, i spent the entire day in front of the pc stopping only for dinner. Well, I was thinking about a SLR then came in the price factor and the bulky factor and the I-dont-think-I-know-how-to-use-this factor. Then I thought maybe the Fujif31fd, then came the no stockness and the not so nice shape. I'm now looking at the Powershot S3 IS, but I'm not sure if it would be worth the price....

By the way, what would you recommend for me taking fast moving pics? Thnaks.
wow you got things to think about here.... i haven used a S3IS but i heard many said it performed well...see what other S3IS owners think of the cam...

This post has been edited by orenzai: Aug 4 2007, 09:49 PM
orenzai
post Aug 4 2007, 10:26 PM

3,114 posts

wa...you budget tight ler...your condition is fast shutter speed...thats why hard to find...
orenzai
post Aug 5 2007, 12:18 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(enhaw82 @ Aug 4 2007, 10:40 PM)

but D40 has limited functionality for an SLR
in terms of what?

This post has been edited by orenzai: Aug 5 2007, 12:19 AM
orenzai
post Aug 5 2007, 09:50 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 5 2007, 12:59 AM)
Different models has it's own features Eg. D80, D200, or D2Xs.
ya i know...but just now you said d40 ada limited functions mar...
orenzai
post Aug 5 2007, 10:59 AM

3,114 posts

lidat the image quality wont be that good lor...
orenzai
post Aug 5 2007, 04:03 PM

3,114 posts

doh.gif doh.gif OMG...sorry it was enhaw82 who said that...but you helped him answer...so i tot it was you sweat.gif sorry sorry notworthy.gif
orenzai
post Aug 5 2007, 10:13 PM

3,114 posts

well explained there ctjune :respect:should create a new thread and let others see what they need for sports and horses...haha... and yes...our predictions were not wrong... 1/1000 shutter speed...i dont think any P&S cam will do that...
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 06:16 AM

3,114 posts

i think the LEAST way she could do it is to get a prosumer...so that you can fit a 200mm...
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 01:37 PM

3,114 posts

S3IS or S5IS is small...just not THAT small...but its small...comapred to dslr
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 03:21 PM

3,114 posts

here...a thread bout a570...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/499642
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 06:29 PM

3,114 posts

doh.gif blush.gif haha..i didnt see who started it... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by orenzai: Aug 6 2007, 06:30 PM
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 09:03 PM

3,114 posts

i dont think its selling anymore...but i know s5IS is selling at 1.5k
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 09:24 PM

3,114 posts

neck strap that is...you try finding for 2nd hand one lo see got or not...
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 10:23 PM

3,114 posts

i found this...dunno if you wanna buy..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/496764
orenzai
post Aug 6 2007, 10:44 PM

3,114 posts

haha...calvin_gsc is a really experienced online buyer/seller..i go garage sale see him in most of the thread tongue.gif

0.0209sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:10 AM