>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

zeone
post Sep 4 2011, 02:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:51 AM)
Hi, owner of Wira 1.5 AT, yrs 1995.

Problems:
1) Feel that the engine is not powerful and responsive as usual especially during cold car. What probably the problem?

2) Another problem is, occasionally, when turning off the engine, the engine is not entirely shut down immediately. It vibrates for abt 1 sec before switched off entirely. What is the problem?
Hi...
Dunno abt query #1... sad.gif
However yr prob #2 is wat is known as "running on" of engine and is most probably caused by 1 or more of the following:
a. Ignition timing is out. Pls re-chk using strobe.
b. Spark plugs are NOT of correct heat range or dirty. Use those of recommended heat range (Refer to manual). Clean if dirty/soiled.
c. A/F Mixture incorrect. Chk by re-tuning.

Hope above of help. All the very best! smile.gif
zeone
post Sep 20 2011, 07:14 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Kel89 @ Sep 20 2011, 07:08 PM)
Hi guys, i too am a proud saga user

My car is the Orange 2007 Saga (RM27k).

I have a question, why does my saga sucks all the outside car smoke when i switch on the air con??

If this continues i might have lung problems haha.

Is this problem normal?? Anyone encountered this problem?? If so how did you fix it??  smile.gif
Close yr outside/fresh air ventilation louver/vent.
If it's oledi closed, probably it's faulty. Hv it checked. tongue.gif
zeone
post Sep 21 2011, 03:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Kel89 @ Sep 20 2011, 08:40 PM)
Its already closed and 've already got a machanic trying to close my air vent with more filters but still the same problem sad.gif 

Do you own this car as well?
Since yu said smoke & smells come in only when on a/c, most probable cause are those vents! Need to chk the sealing rubbers. Putting filters don't stop smells/gases. sad.gif

If those smells still enter w/o a/c on, the other possible openings thru which outside smoke, gases, etc can enter a car, are the openings/loose grommets or seals @firewall of engine bay. Try seal all openings & gaps with mayb silicone sealant.

Last places are door rubber seals...

Need to eliminate....sorry... sad.gif Best of luck!

Hi bryan_823...above suggestions may b of help 2yu, too??
ps. I owned 1992 model till Apr this year. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 21 2011, 03:02 PM
zeone
post Dec 6 2011, 04:04 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(purplehomez @ Dec 4 2011, 10:18 AM)
Hi everyone....

im planning to buy inspira cvt 2.0
But, there are seems a lots of problem in proton car
anyone can comment regarding inspira?
any problem before?
worth buying?
Every car also got probs wan!!! Go chk out forums for OTHER car makes...yu'd b much surprised at the no. of probs that they also hv...SAME difference, Bro!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 6, 2011, 4:10 pmList out features yu want 2hv in yr new car. Find that car/model & Go test drive car/model of yr choice. Do some research of its features, characteristics, etc.

Then after decision, purchase & delivery, accept watever comes with it...BOTH good AND bad!!

LUCK plays a very important part...so mayb go pray?? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Dec 6 2011, 04:10 PM
zeone
post Jan 6 2012, 08:45 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(boredengineer @ Jan 6 2012, 08:26 AM)
my Saga, which is a year and half, all of a sudden the center air cond vents gave way. feeling so frustrated coz this kinda petty stuff only happens in Protons. Any idea how much will it cost, or should i try to claim warranty?
That bolded part of statement seems kinda very prejudiced view!! doh.gif
In 1st place, why did yu decide 2buy a Proton? tongue.gif

Aircon vents give way? Depends on how one treats them... whistling.gif

My ole Proton of 20+ years was in better condition than some much more xpensive makes!! After also 200+k Km travelled!!

Love & treat yr car well & it'll repay yu similarly in kind...NVR expect the impossible! thumbup.gif

zeone
post Jan 6 2012, 04:32 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(boredengineer @ Jan 6 2012, 03:29 PM)
certainly did not mean to convey anything with prejudice, just pure frustration because my dad's 15 yr old iswara runs just good..air cond vents arent falling off, although clocked almost 500K already and yet being a person who handles stuff gently esp car stuff,air cond vents gave way.

I'm good with proton cars.For me they are alright, drive-able, and the design appeals to me especially the new Saga.
Feel I misjudged yr statement...my sincere apologies... notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

In such cases, we can only put it down as pure "bad luck"... rclxub.gif
And consider that it was juz a minor & easily rectified faulty part.
Wish yu all the best in other aspects...enjoy yr ride! thumbup.gif

ps. I now also hv a Saga 1.3FL Exec Auto. So far so good...touch wood... tongue.gif
zeone
post Jan 15 2012, 09:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(cy185005 @ Jan 15 2012, 08:56 PM)
to anyone who owns a saga fl,

i have two issues with my car. 1) my steering horn cover rattles each time i make a turn. 2) the driver door panel also rattles when driving on poor road conditions.

i have sent to the proton service outlet twice to get them fixed and all they 'claim' they did was to 'tighten' the screws.

it is now better, but both areas still rattle on rare and random occassions. i am disappointed with proton quality and service.

my worry is the problem will come back again in future.

anyone with similar experience and hopefully can share if there is any success in solving it.
Most (if not all...) cars "rattle" or hv some noises somewhere or @some time. Even those one pays 2+X the price!!
Of course, less of such probs in hi-end/luxury cars...considering wat yu pay for them! Haha!

If sounds yu hear are only soft or intermittent & yu can tolerate them, juz accept & mayb turn up yr music vol 1 notch. tongue.gif

If kenot, then yu need 2get yrself sweaty & dirty 2slowly investigate/eliminate probable sources.
This no SC ppl hv the patience nor time 2do!!
As long as it's not due2 possible/known causes that can lead to risk of life or failure of an important sys....sorry la... whistling.gif

Do try 2enjoy the good points of yr ride...for the reasons yu bought it... icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Jan 16 2012, 08:47 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(cy185005 @ Jan 15 2012, 11:46 PM)
if think of the money paid for something of inferior quality, sure sakit hati. but, this is usually how business operates, and we are only ikan bilis.

need to be a lot smarter and learn from experience. meantime, i'll just tolerate and observe.
When one pays abt RM40k for a car and another who pays 2X that but still got similar probs, we kenot ask for more, rite?
Like common saying, we get wat we pay for...so do xpect probs...but feel happy when dun hv lo!! smile.gif

Anyway noises are juz a temp but tolerable nuisance...true?

Try some DIY checking when free...yu'll achieve more than sending to SCs! tongue.gif
At same time yu'll get 2kno yr car better... whistling.gif
zeone
post Jan 16 2012, 12:49 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

In simple terms...Count yr blessings AND enjoy them!! rclxm9.gif
zeone
post Jan 26 2012, 10:28 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(steven9660 @ Jan 24 2012, 10:18 AM)
checking in, my 3 weeks old inspira sport rim nut rusted (12 nuts)  lol seriously. Need to wait 2 weeks for waranty replacement haha nuts hehe lol
doh.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
zeone
post Jan 31 2012, 05:14 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(wedwed @ Jan 31 2012, 03:07 PM)
My new exora bold premium is having very annoying alignment and balancing problem i believe, after 100km the steering vibrate harshly, went into same sc twice in taman century there still not solve. after 80km got wind sounds from the driver side door. once the car bang a rougher road the engine bay will have a grrrr sound for 1 sec like some gear disclocated like that, very annoying. going to a bigger sc in plentong on friday, hopefully they can really fix it for me.
Relax, Bro...
No sweat.gif ...
All new models come with teething probs...
Also a matter of luck...juz think of the no. of parts & processes in assembly of a car! tongue.gif

Yup, hope SC ppl can rectify yr prob. Best if yu can go to HQ SC...CoSE?
Good Luck!!
zeone
post Jan 31 2012, 10:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(wedwed @ Jan 31 2012, 10:15 PM)
where's hq sc bro?
In Selangor?
Website info : http://www.proton.com/Contact-Us/Contact-Form.aspx

Or on Map... http://www.proton.com/Contact-Us/Contact-Form.aspx#map

Hope of help... smile.gif
zeone
post Feb 19 2012, 03:17 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(zztienli @ Feb 18 2012, 10:55 PM)
Hi all the sifus in lyn,

My old faithful a 97 proton iswara is having an issue. When I am stuck in a jam with the air con switch on, the car will ratter violently then engine mati.

Fortunately, i still can start my engine after the engine mati. But when I stuck in a jam without the air con, the car works fine.

However, while driving without traffic jam the air con works fine. Need help on the issue. Thanks in advance.
There's an idling adjustment @yr carb that increases idling speed of engine when aircon cuts in. It's activated by a vacuum system.

Pls get that system chk-ed (no leaks in vacuum tubes) & the idling cut-in @carb re-adjusted.
zeone
post Mar 2 2012, 12:43 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Mar 2 2012, 12:26 PM)
hi all, just want to confirm.. i'm allowed to claim:
- faulty lower arm
- 1pc cracked engine mounting..
Since yu ARE OLEDI ALLOWED to claim (as wat yu wrote...see bolded part of yr post!)...what are yu complaining here?? doh.gif rclxub.gif

Be Happy, Bro!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Mar 2 2012, 12:44 PM
zeone
post Mar 2 2012, 01:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Mar 2 2012, 12:45 PM)
sorry it's not allowed! -  EDITED ALREADY..
Warranty claims come tied to Terms & Conditions eg age/mileage of vehicle & many others.
Mayb yr claim did not fulfill 1 or more of those T&Cs?

Try ask re reasons...
Best of luck...
zeone
post Mar 2 2012, 03:20 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(chrislyv @ Mar 2 2012, 01:52 PM)
- yr 2010, mileage - 38k km
- full service at proton SC

already checked with careline, they inform that lower arm, engine mounting & rubber bush related not covered.. than what's the point of warranty?
my other car "non proton" manufacturer do not hav such problem..
Firstly, there's usually NO such thing as UNconditional warranty...alwaz got T&Cs...sorry... sad.gif

Fr wat I've experienced, sometimes SCs do close an eye to certain claims depending on specific situations, certain considerations, etc.

Do chk yr Service Booklet/Manual for details of warranty coverage. A 3-year warranty does NOT normally cover every part of the car...unless it is specifically stated as UNConditional/UNlimited.

Usually 3-yrs warrant only cover engine proper & gearbox. Most other systems are 1yr only. Wear & tear parts are NOT covered at all.

Mayb yu can name yr other "car" which provides full warranty so that others can appreciate it? TQ.

zeone
post Mar 12 2012, 11:32 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Mar 9 2012, 10:02 AM)
never drive car with a/con while the cabin still hot cause can crack the windows.
Can. Me alwaz on aircon each time get into car even after parked under hot sun. No prob.
Juz dun direct aircon vents 2blow DIRECTLY at windows. May cause sudden contraction? tongue.gif

Added on March 12, 2012, 11:35 am
QUOTE(lov3rs8903 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:53 AM)
Hi I owned a SAGA BLM .. and my car is around 4 years old. I'm having this problem I think maybe around half a year or more. While driving in the jam (slow traffic), car jerking and then mati enjin. But when driving on highway, no problem exist, car jerking and mati enjin only happen during slow traffic. Anyone help please~~~
Many possibilities to eliminate.

Easiest 2send 2reliable experienced mech to investigate...
Best wishes & good luck!

This post has been edited by zeone: Mar 12 2012, 11:35 AM
zeone
post Mar 23 2012, 12:47 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(forbidden84 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:35 PM)
just to share the bad experience when i service my car at juru SC. There is a service adviser called "sa*s** always recommend you on the unnecessary services which charge u extra money, like engine treatment, anti bacteria, service aircond, service blower on new car etc.

when i 1st time service 1000km there, he oledi ask me to service my aircond. That I do not know much about the service, so just proceed the services. But after service. my aircond start to have sound until now oso cant solve.

recently i service for 15000km there, he recommend me to service blower set. Now after service blower, the blower gimme noise when turning on/off the fan. And I notice my dashboard drawer below added some scratches as well. I really disappointed with this kind of service. this saturday will go to complain n see how they fix for me. i think those technician simply service my car blower by taking out filter without off blower, thats y dust enter into blower fan and making noise. before this, my car blower don have this kind of noise at all.
Why did yu keep on going back to THAT SC after all the BAD experiences?
No other SCs? sad.gif
zeone
post Mar 23 2012, 05:47 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 23 2012, 01:33 PM)
my passenger window always not to hear me when i closing up.. so wad's the problem? chg the power window or ?
Not "hear" yu?? whistling.gif
Feel yu meant not work as it shld...rite?

Ok. If car <250k Km / 10 yrs & yu've serviced it @Proton SCs, then yu can try claim 4FOC replacement.
Otherwise send 2reliable mech.
zeone
post Mar 28 2012, 08:27 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(JulietSAVEme @ Mar 28 2012, 12:42 PM)
Saga flx
Problem: When i press the button*open door button*remote control

At first no sound

Now i press thousand times, cannot lock the door already.
FLXs still new, so under warranty, rite?
Pls inform nearest SC re yr prob.

In meantime, use key to lock. tongue.gif

0.0215sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:37 PM