QUOTE(sparky_p @ Apr 11 2012, 01:39 AM)
My sister just bought a Proton Saga FLX 2 from Urus Usaha Sdn Bhd 3 weeks ago.
On the first day, the brake showed red light immediately after she collected the car (still within the car dealer's premises). The dealer then sent the car to the workshop and the mechanic simply top up the brake oil and had us collected the car.
The nightmare started this afternoon when the brake suddenly malfunctioned when my sister was ON THE ROAD driving the car!!! of course, she then hit onto another car since the brake was not working at all !!!
Since it is only a 2-3 weeks car, she called the dealer from Urus Usaha Sdn Bhd but the saleslady didn't pick up her calls.
After much troubled, my sister finally managed to send the car back to Proton workshop (where Urus Usaha is). The mechanic, again, fasten some nuts and top up the brake oil, and told my sister "ok now".
How are we suppose to trust the car again? are we suppose to send the car back to the workshop every 2-3 weeks to fasten the nuts and top up the oil to prevent the brake from malfunction when we are driving ON THE ROAD ??? we could have kill ourselve and people on the road !!!
I called the saleslady from Urus Usaha and she said there is nothing she can do. She said once the car is sold, it is not the dealer's responsibility. She insisted me to talk to the workshop. She even told me to drive the car (with brake problem) to the workshop. I told her there is no way for me to drive the car on the road again given the car could possibly fail to brake anytime. She said in this case, I could just leave my car at home forever then. Of course, I refused the suggestion, a guy then took over the phone and shouted at me with obscene language, insulted my mother. I immediately raised my concern and requested for the manager's number. They refuse to give and insisted even the manager will not help me.
I totally understand I need to deal with the workshop about the car's problem, not the dealer. However, for goodness sake, this is only a 2-3 weeks car. Not even a month old. Shouldn't it be any after-sales services from Urus Usaha? instead of telling us "ta-ma-de (obscene language), there is nothing much we can do, drive the car to the workshop at your own risk, else leave it at your home forever". Is this the right attitude? the customer may not be always right, but they definitely deserve the right to ask about after sales questions (e.g. how about the accident, even though it was minor scractches, it was caused by a failed brake for a 2 weeks old car, should we report to polis or Urus? or compensate in cash to the person whose car got hit by us? etc etc... )
Seriously, I dun think the workshop will answer these questions. I dun even think they will fix my car plate even though it was indirectly caused by the failed brake.
Anyone know who can I feedback to?
LOdge a complaint/report with consumer tribunal. I think their website is as below and CC the email to Proton.On the first day, the brake showed red light immediately after she collected the car (still within the car dealer's premises). The dealer then sent the car to the workshop and the mechanic simply top up the brake oil and had us collected the car.
The nightmare started this afternoon when the brake suddenly malfunctioned when my sister was ON THE ROAD driving the car!!! of course, she then hit onto another car since the brake was not working at all !!!
Since it is only a 2-3 weeks car, she called the dealer from Urus Usaha Sdn Bhd but the saleslady didn't pick up her calls.
After much troubled, my sister finally managed to send the car back to Proton workshop (where Urus Usaha is). The mechanic, again, fasten some nuts and top up the brake oil, and told my sister "ok now".
How are we suppose to trust the car again? are we suppose to send the car back to the workshop every 2-3 weeks to fasten the nuts and top up the oil to prevent the brake from malfunction when we are driving ON THE ROAD ??? we could have kill ourselve and people on the road !!!
I called the saleslady from Urus Usaha and she said there is nothing she can do. She said once the car is sold, it is not the dealer's responsibility. She insisted me to talk to the workshop. She even told me to drive the car (with brake problem) to the workshop. I told her there is no way for me to drive the car on the road again given the car could possibly fail to brake anytime. She said in this case, I could just leave my car at home forever then. Of course, I refused the suggestion, a guy then took over the phone and shouted at me with obscene language, insulted my mother. I immediately raised my concern and requested for the manager's number. They refuse to give and insisted even the manager will not help me.
I totally understand I need to deal with the workshop about the car's problem, not the dealer. However, for goodness sake, this is only a 2-3 weeks car. Not even a month old. Shouldn't it be any after-sales services from Urus Usaha? instead of telling us "ta-ma-de (obscene language), there is nothing much we can do, drive the car to the workshop at your own risk, else leave it at your home forever". Is this the right attitude? the customer may not be always right, but they definitely deserve the right to ask about after sales questions (e.g. how about the accident, even though it was minor scractches, it was caused by a failed brake for a 2 weeks old car, should we report to polis or Urus? or compensate in cash to the person whose car got hit by us? etc etc... )
Seriously, I dun think the workshop will answer these questions. I dun even think they will fix my car plate even though it was indirectly caused by the failed brake.
Anyone know who can I feedback to?
http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php...w&id=13&lang=en
Apr 17 2012, 08:30 PM

0.0129sec