>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

singchaii
post Aug 13 2007, 07:05 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(black_rider @ Aug 9 2007, 03:52 PM)
Do you guys encounter the car chassis ( door side ) has some unclear small dent that only can realized by looking at certain angle?

It usually happens after you use your car around 2 years.
I can see those small dent more on our local car than foreign car.

Might be the quality of the material they used to make our car.

I'm driving wira 2003 btw.

p/s:- this SMALL unclear dent does not occured in the first batch of wira's (  during mitsubishi time )
About the small dent, it might happen when you driving and got small stone hit on it.. And I don't think it becase of the material that they used to make the car..

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Aug 10 2007, 08:24 PM)
ok this is my story.

My sis got her new car, a Saga LMST on the 1st of August last wednesday. Problem arise since the first day itself, the problems are the dashboard panel don't have lights, supposedly shud be blue. besides that, the backlights are not working as well.

so, i sent the car to service this wednesday, 8th August, i went to the Service centre at Glenmarie. That was suppose to be the father of all proton service centre rite?

anyways, i went there and told those guys about the problems. straight the fella told me, "ok, kamu kena tinggalkan kereta kamu di sini overnight. kami sekarang ada banyak kereta kena handle, so kes kamu kami kena rectify by tomorrow la."

so i asked him, when can we get the car then, he told me it would most probably around evening. I was a bit blur dy, juz to fix the lights does not need to leave the car overnight. so i left.

then i went to this mechanic at Kg Baru Subang to change the ignition to the safer ones, and also i asked him to check about the lights. then the mechanic told me it was some loose wiring, and it only took him 10 minutes and RM5 for workmanship.

now, my complain is not about the car's problem yet, but my complain is about the service centre. they simply tell their customers to leave their cars overnight coz they got this bla bla bla bla bla....

also, this is not my first experience, it happen to me quite some times when my bro collected his Wira SE. i did all the servicing jobs for him. the service centre for the wira then was located at Section 13, PJ.

p/s: i have the receipt but i need to find for it first coz i misplaced it, gonna post the picture and let u guys view.
First, the SC you visit have poor service.. When I get my LMST, it had some minor problem.. I bring it back to the SC near my house.. Yeah.. They so efficient.. AC control problem.. Done within half and hour.. And it had alot LMST is waiting for them.. RM27k LMST is kinda problematic.. MOst of my friend get RM27k LMST, sure bring back to SC to fix something.. And now they was happy and no problem at all.. WHile my LMST suspension die after 3 month.. After change the suspension by my own, I had nothing problem with the car.. Feel happy and the car serve me well..
singchaii
post Sep 4 2007, 06:48 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Aug 13 2007, 08:37 PM)
exactly, my complain is not the LMST, for that price, i've told my sis to be wary about some minor problems when she get the car. the thing that i would like to highlight about is the SC service, worse that it is the one in Glenmarie. They should not have juz brush off their customers and just tell them to leave the car overnight when it only takes them 10 minutes to fix the problem.

p/s: can't find the receipt that i promised earlier, so sorry guys.
Haha.. Try other SC lor.. Poor SC will make your car die fast.

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 20 2007, 02:25 PM)
look how lousy is proton's remote control, always fail me.....
look at the malays work, how to glue the ICs...

Aiya.. Can't complain much de la.. Go change another remote control or alarm system only lor. Hehe..

My 6 months old iswara, change power windows switch for 4 times already!!! 6 months already change 4 times!!

Added on September 4, 2007, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(nerd @ Aug 29 2007, 09:38 PM)
LMST = Lotus Meter Saga Trim.

the meter is lifted off a Lotus Elise wink.gif

anyway, why are Proton's remote keys so inefficient? they use 2 BIG batteries that konk out within a year!

my dad's Accord keys only use one small battery, which konks out in 3 years.
My 2 way alarm remote control battery need to every 2 months. AAA size.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by singchaii: Sep 4 2007, 06:49 PM
singchaii
post May 18 2011, 06:19 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(frozenN @ May 13 2011, 01:00 PM)
driving potong saga blm..alarm triggers randomly during parking in day o night..went proton service center for the 5th times..still cant solve the problem..how great is proton! buy and regret!
Try check your rear bonnet lock. Because we had done several cases on that and most of it is because of the rear bonnet lock.

0.0135sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:58 PM