>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

jaunty_niel
post Apr 22 2010, 06:58 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

Sigh. Savvy again.

i bought my Savvy (first batch 1.2 manual) back in August 2005.

1. someone accidentally hit my rear bumper in 2007 and had a really big dent. went to the service centre and they charged me 1.5k to replace the whole piece of bumper + spray. it's now cracking up and i can see really bad rusting about 15cm long.

2. first, the battery gave way, followed by the spark plug, the coil, the aircond, the brake rubber, timing belt, ... every major service costs rm700 and above. minor service will be about rm400, excluding those faulty part replacements stated above. aircond and timing belt costs more than 1.3k. i could have gotten a better car with the money i've spent on servicing and replacements.

3. last year, my exhaust pipe cover started to rust and fell off (i don't know when), leaving the pipe uncovered. had to replace the thing again, for another few hundred bucks.

i couldn't stand the pain anymore, and tried to trade in my car recently, and they quoted me RM10k (fyi, i paid 43k excluding interest for this big piece of metal). luckily i managed to sell it off this week @ 13k. my uncle sold his honda accord (15 years old++) together and they gave him 9k sleep.gif"

i'm numb already lah with that car.

0.0395sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:20 AM