>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

dreggy
post Nov 29 2011, 01:22 AM

13 posts

Need some help from sifus here, my saga lmst can smell exhaust smell inside the car when driving time, don t know from where leaking, fully changed the aircond system and also checked the whole exhaust system, but still can smell exhaust smell with in the car when driving. anyone with similar problems? sad.gif
dreggy
post Feb 13 2014, 06:47 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Feb 12 2014, 11:45 AM)
Bro, has this issue been resolved? If yes, can i know the solution?
Well took it to the air cond shop he sealed off the outside air inlet port ( u know the switch on the dash that allows u to use outside or recirculate inside air) but later i realized the problem is actually with the cars shape . the rubber seals at the boot is not strong enough and thick enough to keep out the exhaust being forced in under high pressure when we drive. So instead of spending more cash i eventually sold the car off for a different car lol .

0.0144sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:22 AM