btw..i drive gen 2 2005 edition..so far so ok.just the brek and kt seat belakang bunyi2 bila lalu jalan x rata...
but for new car..of coz u will get angry ba..
This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 28 2010, 03:05 PM
>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!
Jun 28 2010, 03:04 PM
941 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
proton go proton...ha3..proton = problem.
btw..i drive gen 2 2005 edition..so far so ok.just the brek and kt seat belakang bunyi2 bila lalu jalan x rata... but for new car..of coz u will get angry ba.. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 28 2010, 03:05 PM |
Sep 27 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(kcgboyz @ Sep 15 2010, 04:20 PM) if yr exhaust came a water bit, it also means yr engine in really2 in good condition like the new car...believe it or not? asking the PROTON CEO no water came out da..only white smoke.. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Sep 27 2010, 12:06 PM |
Sep 30 2010, 02:36 PM
die die bye bye..
my Gen2 making noisy sound at the back door..very very annoying me. |
Jul 12 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 10 2012, 10:15 PM) any one can explain how to complain to proton. send to icare had no meaning. what will be their new ceo email? report to NEWSPAPER or tribunal tuntutan penggunaBUT u must bear the procedure of the tribunal too..very complex...ah haha. PROTON or PERODUA...both having issue with their service. PROTON just like PERODUA...if u miss thier service schedule..they will charge u fee for not voiding the warranty.. lesson for us. BUY international car..dont hv money...BUY hyundai i10...about same price range to saga.. got money buy dugong/city/civic/forte and so on... Added on July 12, 2012, 9:52 am QUOTE(winners8 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:22 AM) Yes, most if not all car manufacturers practice this. It is their unscrupulous means of sucking you dry. Imagine you have to pay for 4 servicing every year just to comply to their warranty terms, despite not even reaching the due mileage. It just doesn't make sense to me. What if the car owner suddenly gets posted overseas for job assignment for 1 year? How is he going to return to do the 3-monthly servicing? Besides, with modern advance technology in engine oil research, how bad can the engine oil deteriorate within 1 year, especially if it is not being used? this case happen to PERODUA too..Previously, my RENAULT was also under utilized at only 2,000km mileage for the 1st year. Even when I brought it to their authorized workshop for the 2nd service after 1 year, the mechanic even commented: "Is this a showroom vehicle? Why so low mileage?" Yet, they still did not void my warranty but even replaced my alternator for free in the 2nd year. Anyway, so much for PROTON. I doubt I'll ever buy a second PROTON again. local automotive company.. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 12 2012, 09:52 AM |
Jul 22 2012, 10:45 AM
my previous second hand Proton gen2 2005 got issue with the radiator.
Fan patah..motor radiator lebur, takung coolant lebur (sebab panas kot), oilsump bocor, dan bunyik2 bising lain kat engine.. - repair cost RM1.5++ Lesson for second hand car : please take ur car to wholecar checking before u face this kind of problem better sacrifice some money before cost u much more money in the future,, This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 22 2012, 10:45 AM |
Jul 23 2012, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(cslai89 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:21 PM) i wanna know whether proton have spare parts for bumper n right side tail lamp for preve? n does insurance claim need as long as 3-4 week?? preve is new car...proton should be ready with the after sale services...they should hv prepare enuf spare part for this car...Added on July 5, 2012, 7:09 pmYesterday mom's car accident. Made police report after tat. Today morning bring to tmn Midah proton workshop. They say dun wan do. Ask go proton shah alam do. Shah alam there din even c car n say 1 month waiting period. So called the center of excellence. Then went to c sa who sold us the car.. Sa bring to 1 workshop which he said to b authorized. But then the workshop din even do n sent to other workshop in old klang road without our knowledge. Jus only jus now they say can't do unless repair without insurance in 2 days. Then workshop themselves say they r not authorized center...... So now I wanna know where to repair... How to buy proton car in future... Now can't even claim insurance to repair.... or spare part out of stock...?bcoz so many buy preve these days...hahaha This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 23 2012, 08:44 AM |
Aug 8 2012, 08:04 AM
my preve alignment not good!!
Added on August 8, 2012, 8:06 am QUOTE(bochee @ Aug 2 2012, 12:22 AM) Hi All, got my FLX MT 1.5 mths ago and I noticed that FLX (not sure abt FL) does not come with undercarriage rust proofing unlike the older models. Other Proton models have this. I asked service center and they confirmed. nice info men.I asked around, it seemed this could be a cost down activity. I feel undercarriage rust protection is vital because we don't get to see them often like the top section. If it starts to rust and do not treat we are going to get FUBAR. I asked SC if we can pay for the coat, but they also dont know if it is possible. Anybody know where we can do this coating in 3rd party shop? I am still searching but no results yet. "Add on" Just found a post from a 3rd party shop here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...38&hl=anti+rust I've asked them a few questions too. later after u spray the rust protection please give us feedback some mechanic said ur car will be smelling "hangit" aboout 1,2 weeks drive becoze of the rust protection coat.. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Aug 8 2012, 08:06 AM |
Aug 26 2012, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(raywong81 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:31 AM) Sudden engine death=might due to loose 'harnester'. That's what my stupid Proton Mechanic told me... He checked my SAGA for more than a dozen time cant find the problem, only the last time when he really thoroughly check the car then he found the problem. So far my car never "die" while on the road, but i am to "afraid" to drive due to "dozens of time of bad experience"... my family is driving the car for me. My SAGA 1st day already stuck on the road, total LEMON. haha please buy myvi instead I "hantam" the workshop manager, service personnel, car salesman and anyone from that workshop until they diam diam only. why buy saga..saga HUDUH sangat.. |
Sep 18 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(pucker @ Sep 16 2012, 02:28 AM) Hi sifus, did u change ur timing belt yet? auto oil? engine oil?I have a prob with my wira 2001 mmc.Auto aeroback After experiencing idling prob,aircond prob , jerking prob,and many many prob..i have changed Add ficd Tb mmc Distributor Battery mf Aircond cooling coil+gas Alternator Mounting Spark plug Spark plug cable Ecu TUNED Habis almost 3k But stil the last prob still appear My prob now, When start,rpm at 1k turn on aircond rpm at 0.8k,then turn to D,rpm drop to 0.3k no power,car feel heavy.Before this it would shake like hell but after everything changed,it shake a lil but not until it died. I pening pening lalat think what else is wrong. Yet to change is fuel pump.does it connected to my prob? Or is it something to do with my bullet and muffler ?i have changed to bullet n muffler with different piping years ago. I dont know wat to do..pls help if all those thing hv done but still cant solve ur problem. it time to u to buy new car. ur car shaking prob is reduced since u change the mounting. but for u to feel heavy maybe ur car power is not delivered successfully..i am new to car so cant share with u many This post has been edited by diadokmai: Sep 18 2012, 04:01 PM |
May 26 2013, 09:13 AM
i think this is the factory problems..
they didnt do final checking on what their staff done to my car..aiya QUOTE ![]() ![]() ![]() now the cover loose.. i can simply call it QUOTE daily loosing This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 26 2013, 09:14 AM |
May 26 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 26 2013, 09:51 AM) my preve cfe..yesterday i sent to SC for rectify and get repair. plus im doing my 20k service. they said problem solve...but when i pick up my car...still the issue is not solve..but at that time i really urgent so just leave there for that time, i plan to go again this monday. that picture i snap yesterday evening..after i settle my works.. i already suspecting no screww that is why the cover loose..i tell them many time already to check either the screww got there or not...they just said ok ok..will be check will be check.. haiya. |
May 26 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 26 2013, 10:59 AM) They check already still didn't put screws? Sound like they didn't check at all. Ini mesti curi tulang the Biggest SC in Alor Setar Kedah. Alor Setar Service Centre Jalan GangsaMaybe is time to change another SC. Which SC you went? All the best to your preve man ! Eon Service Center Alor Setar. last time i sent to small SC, they refer to this Eon..that is why i directly go there for service and complain. even the biggest Kangar Proton SC sent to that Eon SC if the problem is major.... This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 26 2013, 11:19 AM |
May 26 2013, 11:21 AM
May 26 2013, 05:50 PM
Aug 6 2013, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(sparcov @ Aug 6 2013, 05:36 PM) My preve iafm+ also don't have the screw...is that purposely left without the screw ? or not in the procedure to install the screw from the factory? since so far i know..no preve comes with that screw...it is their mistake..maybe they not finalize the production. why left the lubang free without screw...i dont mind if they dont want screw it. but without that screw the panel pilled off by time..if no issue come even they dont screw it..i dont mind it..but that is a issue...if Proton still continue this bullshit, 100% preve will be my last proton car. |
Nov 27 2013, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(hong3831 @ Nov 27 2013, 01:57 PM) Is normal this part doesnt have screw, you can put it in, but do remind workers if you go outside shop do some mod, they will pull directly without unscrew it~ yup..im always remind them about it..it is good if they make screwless panel. but please make a good panel, which will not peel off after that. |
Nov 27 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2013, 05:07 PM) Driving slow does not always = good FC. Even though you're using less fuel, you're covering even less distance. yup the best way is use the instant fc indicatior.u will found out u drive too slow your fc is too high, u drive to fast ur fc high too.. the best way is by checking the instant fc indicator and try to drive the best driving style fit to current traffic or road. |
Nov 27 2013, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 4 2013, 08:31 PM) Some problems with my new Suprima S welcome to potong. haha1) rear view mirror (not side mirrors) viewing angle seems a bit odd, like cant see clearly. 2)Heavy steering 3)Heavy fuel consumption 4) some creaks and rattles can be heard from the back seat 5) Seats and headrest are very hard.. 6)Android infotainment system lags sometimes and does not respond requiring an engine restart 7) brake pedal need to press harder before it will take an effect, tapping the brake lightly seems like nothing happen my preve need to tk around 1 year to solve most problem. but for no 5, what do u mean very hard? ARE u comparing to another car? haha that is proton suprima S..i think thats normal. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 27 2013, 05:16 PM |
Nov 27 2013, 05:18 PM
Nov 27 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 27 2013, 05:18 PM) haha..dont know what proton thinking.maybe the suprima S is consider sport? sport need a hard headrest? make ur head cant rest at all haha..dont know lah haha but still.i like suprima s leather very much, not lucky since last time bought preve premium dont include leather as well. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 27 2013, 05:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:25 AM |