>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

SnoWFisH
post Jan 10 2008, 01:27 PM

2,250 posts

After around 11 years of driving (my wira was first gen, first batch). the speedo started behaving erratically...how much does it cost to replace one if its broken?
SnoWFisH
post Jan 11 2008, 10:20 AM

2,250 posts

i sent it back to eon before cuz my car kena the "boot leaking" defect. everytime rain my spare tire compartment sure banjir sweat.gif .

Yeah i guess i was lucky. No major problems so far, only those minor minor stuff like fuel meter loose, tyre puncture.....bla bla bla.... most of the components including the power windows are still stock.

my speedometer behaviour is now like this..

Stationary - 30kph, after whacking the meter, 0 kph rclxm9.gif .
Pickup - seems fine, from 0-40kph
Travelling on highways - 160 kph - 240 kph rclxub.gif . and lorries and buses are still overtaking me
bumps - jumps to 240 kph, and then back to 80 kph sweat.gif flying.

do i need to replace it based on the symptoms above? if lets say i get those "External" meters (just rewire and stick on top of the dashboard), how much is it ar? can get below rm200?

anybody got recommendation of chop shop in penang island?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jan 11 2008, 10:20 AM

0.0321sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:43 PM