60 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 >Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

lch78
post Feb 10 2014, 02:25 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Help!!
I encounter battery drain problem with my Gen2. Battery is new, alternator is new.. Cannot start car after 1 day if I don't use car.....
Any solution????
lanux128
post Feb 10 2014, 02:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Feb 10 2014, 02:25 PM)
Help!!
I encounter battery drain problem with my Gen2. Battery is new, alternator is new..  Cannot start car after 1 day if I don't use car.....
Any solution????
what brand is the battery? if new one drain after 1 day of non-usage then take back for replacement. if the workshop hesitate to replace then it is not new but most likely a recond sold as new.

lch78
post Feb 10 2014, 02:35 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Feb 10 2014, 03:30 PM)
what brand is the battery? if new one drain after 1 day of non-usage then take back for replacement. if the workshop hesitate to replace then it is not new but most likely a recond sold as new.
This problem I have for quite some time already.. That is why try change new battery but still the same...

What could be the problem besides battery issue?
armadasaxon
post Feb 10 2014, 02:39 PM

488 posts

Hi there,

I have a proton persona 1.6 A and always city drive..The refuel light come out around 280-300km..Is my fc ok?

TQ
lanux128
post Feb 10 2014, 02:51 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Feb 10 2014, 02:35 PM)
This problem I have for quite some time already.. That is why try change new battery but still the same...

What could be the problem besides battery issue?
are both batteries, the old and new. the same brand? if you can rule out the batteries, then you can go to an authorized SC to check on the wiring. it might be short-circuit to the body of the car somewhere.

lch78
post Feb 10 2014, 03:28 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Feb 10 2014, 03:51 PM)
are both batteries, the old and new. the same brand? if you can rule out the batteries, then you can go to an authorized SC to check on the wiring. it might be short-circuit to the body of the car somewhere.
Can recommend any authorized SC around Damansara PJ? I have tried many things before, and pretty convince this is wiring problem...
shakku
post Feb 10 2014, 05:11 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Feb 10 2014, 02:39 PM)
Hi there,

I have a proton persona 1.6 A and always city drive..The refuel light come out around 280-300km..Is my fc ok?

TQ
Bad. Mine can hit easily 380ish km for city drive.
kausar
post Feb 10 2014, 05:17 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Feb 10 2014, 02:39 PM)
Hi there,

TQ
normal laaa. dont bother if someone told their persona car can go extra mileage in traffic jam situation. if on highway it can go as far 4++km

This post has been edited by kausar: Feb 10 2014, 05:18 PM
lanux128
post Feb 10 2014, 07:01 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Feb 10 2014, 03:28 PM)
Can recommend any authorized SC around Damansara PJ? I have tried many things before, and pretty convince this is wiring problem...
i am not familiar with Damansara PJ area, maybe someone staying in that area can chip in with suggestions?

lch78
post Feb 11 2014, 03:24 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Feb 10 2014, 08:01 PM)
i am not familiar with Damansara PJ area, maybe someone staying in that area can chip in with suggestions?
Thanks anyway.

For updates, I googled around and did my own CSI yesterday and found out the parasitic drain was caused by the lighting at the boot. Removed it and now it is ok.
Got some inspiration from this guy here http://pimpmygen2.blogspot.com/2010/01/how...tery-drain.html thumbup.gif

dreggy
post Feb 13 2014, 06:47 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Feb 12 2014, 11:45 AM)
Bro, has this issue been resolved? If yes, can i know the solution?
Well took it to the air cond shop he sealed off the outside air inlet port ( u know the switch on the dash that allows u to use outside or recirculate inside air) but later i realized the problem is actually with the cars shape . the rubber seals at the boot is not strong enough and thick enough to keep out the exhaust being forced in under high pressure when we drive. So instead of spending more cash i eventually sold the car off for a different car lol .
BlackPen
post Feb 13 2014, 12:09 PM

GOD Hand
867 posts

Just changed Gen2 Clock spring..damage RM320 sad.gif isn't reasonable price?
Chitwatt
post Feb 13 2014, 06:35 PM

255 posts

anyone using Exora Bold Standard CFE? Any quality issues to look out for? planning to get one but really afraid of the proton quality and issues...afraid cannot afford the maintenance..sad.gif
darth5zaft
post Feb 15 2014, 04:55 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Chitwatt @ Feb 13 2014, 06:35 PM)
anyone using Exora Bold Standard CFE? Any quality issues to look out for? planning to get one but really afraid of the proton quality and issues...afraid cannot afford the maintenance..sad.gif
Got warranty right?
Anything happen just send it for warranty.
armadasaxon
post Feb 18 2014, 01:29 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Feb 10 2014, 07:01 PM)
SS14 near the tarc there..or sinc chew roundabout.
mutiara damansara oso got.

these are main sc which can do tuning on engine and appointment is needed.
ianmavis2004
post Feb 26 2014, 11:56 PM

Sifu, I got problem with my 3 year proton persona. Sometimes when I driving (don't matter city drive or highway), my car somehow like losing power but the engine still running.

Its didn't turn off but others like car lamp will blinking, air con/radio will off and on and my light of car meter will fade and come back again. All this happen together. I sent to PJ car centre before & they just told me the car fixed by reset the timing. But 4 day after the services, the problem came back.

Ask my friend father who is mechanic. He said the problem might be wiring problem or purge valve issue. I sent my car to same service centre & highlight the issue to them. After checking, they said no such problem + they reset the timing again.

My warranty almost done by next month. I afraid after my warranty KO, then they will ask me to change this or that. Can sifu help me on this? Other Services Centre recommended?
ZeroHavoc
post Mar 24 2014, 01:53 PM

103 posts

anyone own a preve here,

mind sharing problems?
nujikabane
post Apr 13 2014, 09:32 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Hi all,

My door on the driver side is making rattling sound.
Mind advising on how to rectify the problem?

Many thanks in advance!
akh2920
post Apr 13 2014, 09:51 PM

440 posts

Any Persona SV user here? and yeah, I hope I dont see one unsure.gif
Yong_5290
post May 16 2014, 09:17 PM

152 posts

Hi every1 . my friend has a preve non turbo . His rpm will never get higher than 3k rpm .
Has went to proton centre 3 time change sensor still same . Any 1 has this problem before ? Which proton centre is good for this kind of trouble shoot?

60 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 >Top

0.0297sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:00 PM