60 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

diadokmai
post Nov 27 2013, 05:22 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 27 2013, 05:18 PM)
Well, its harder than many family cars
haha..dont know what proton thinking.
maybe the suprima S is consider sport? sport need a hard headrest? make ur head cant rest at all haha..dont know lah haha

but still.i like suprima s leather very much, not lucky since last time bought preve premium dont include leather as well.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 27 2013, 05:23 PM
Boy96
post Nov 27 2013, 05:28 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Nov 27 2013, 05:22 PM)
haha..dont know what proton thinking.
maybe the suprima S is consider sport? sport need a hard headrest? make ur head cant rest at all haha..dont know lah haha

but still.i like suprima s leather very much, not lucky since last time bought preve premium dont include leather as well.
really? I find my suprima's leather.. macam cheaply made only with wrinkles everywhere..
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2013, 07:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Nov 27 2013, 05:10 PM)
yup the best way is use the instant fc indicatior.
u will found out u drive too slow your fc is too high, u drive to fast ur fc high too..
the best way is by checking the instant fc indicator and try to drive the best driving style fit to current traffic or road.
no.
dares
post Nov 27 2013, 08:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 07:30 PM)
no.
why not hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2013, 08:55 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2013, 08:34 PM)
why not  hmm.gif
fuelly.com
dares
post Nov 27 2013, 10:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 08:55 PM)
fuelly.com
Fuelly is for tracking FC per tank or long term FC.

Instant FC readings tells you in real time if your driving is fuel efficient simply by showing you instantly increasing or decreasing FC figures.
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2013, 10:54 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2013, 10:41 PM)
Fuelly is for tracking FC per tank or long term FC.

Instant FC readings tells you in real time if your driving is fuel efficient simply by showing you instantly increasing or decreasing FC figures.
not accurate at all since too many variables that can manipulate it.

however i guess if you really have nothing to gauge with and are that concern about FC while having a really heavy right foot, by all means i guess laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 27 2013, 11:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 10:54 PM)
not accurate at all since too many variables that can manipulate it.

however i guess if you really have nothing to gauge with and are that concern about FC while having a really heavy right foot, by all means i guess laugh.gif
Depends on car models, some are quite accurate.

But anyway, like I said it serves as an indication of how fuel efficient is your driving, the exact figures don't matter, the only things that matter is whether the figure is increasing or decreasing while you drive.
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2013, 11:03 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2013, 11:01 PM)

But anyway, like I said it serves as an indication of how fuel efficient is your driving, the exact figures don't matter, the only things that matter is whether the figure is increasing or decreasing while you drive.
probably easier if the system is just color, like honda's.
so no chance to b**** about accuracy.
kfhoe
post Nov 28 2013, 06:55 AM

97 posts

I am driving proton saga FL (BLM).
I noticed the front suspension emit some "sound" when I u-turn to the right n left. Most of the time, the road is with small holes or imbalance (not flat surface). Like new roads covered with new tars, when i u-turn, no such sound emitted.
The sound is like the suspension hardens.

1. Is it because of my front suspension loses it power (springy)?

2. OR the road is imbalance (holes or the surface is not flat)?

If suspension is having problem, can claim warranty by proton? My car is less than 3years old.

Need some advice..
Thanks..

This post has been edited by kfhoe: Nov 28 2013, 07:01 AM
diadokmai
post Nov 28 2013, 08:20 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 27 2013, 05:28 PM)
really? I find my suprima's leather.. macam cheaply made only with wrinkles everywhere..
haha wrinkles?
pretty sure they use old cow leather..that why got wrinkles.haha just joke
diadokmai
post Nov 28 2013, 08:28 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2013, 08:55 PM)
fuelly.com
haha for sure u are heavy foot type driver..
no care about instant fc since u will hate the number>L/100KM

accurate or not. it saved up my money edy.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 28 2013, 08:29 AM
diadokmai
post Nov 28 2013, 08:32 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(kfhoe @ Nov 28 2013, 06:55 AM)
I am driving proton saga FL (BLM).
I noticed the front suspension emit some "sound" when I u-turn to the right n left. Most of the time, the road is with small holes or imbalance (not flat surface). Like new roads covered with new tars, when i u-turn, no such sound emitted.
The sound is like the suspension hardens.

1. Is it because of my front suspension loses it power (springy)?

2. OR the road is imbalance (holes or the surface is not flat)?

If suspension is having problem, can claim warranty by proton? My car is less than 3years old.

Need some advice..
Thanks..
go proton for inspection.
if ur suspension really got problem. and ur service record ok. u can claim warranty.
im myself currenly waiting for my new rear suspension for my preve cfe..just report to them for the warranty claim last week.
kfhoe
post Nov 28 2013, 12:03 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Nov 28 2013, 08:32 AM)
go proton for inspection.
if ur suspension really got problem. and ur service record ok. u can claim warranty.
im myself currenly waiting for my new rear suspension for my preve cfe..just report to them for the warranty claim last week.
May i know what is the problem with your rear suspension?
diadokmai
post Nov 28 2013, 01:16 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(kfhoe @ Nov 28 2013, 12:03 PM)
May i know what is the problem with your rear suspension?
last several month.i sent my car to my fav tyre shop for alignment and balancing. and i want to rotate the rear tyre to the front since my front tyres already less flower kurang bunga. but the pomen there tell me my rear tyre eat not properly (makan x sama)

so they advise me to maintain and cancel rotation since they said it will affect my steering possibly will make the steering gegar when driving. they also advise me to sent to proton for inspection since they suspect my rear suspension possibly got problem.

since i too busy to go to proton, i just wait for my 30k service...then last week i go to proton SC for my 30k service and ask them to make inspection to my car rear suspension and tell them about the tyre makan x sama tu. after done service, they give confirmation/warranty claim later and inform to me indeed the rear suspension got problem. they said leaking. absorber? i forgot but they already state the problem on the receipt...

right now i just waiting for tht absorber order. so far im very satisfied with Mr. Proton there since his service tip top..no need to me argue for warranty. keep up the good work man. he also gv me freegift glade perfume..haha thnks man

sory for my english rojak..haha

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 28 2013, 01:21 PM
joefbi
post Nov 28 2013, 04:30 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

QUOTE(shooter76 @ Aug 18 2013, 12:19 PM)
Are proton serious about their car quality..???
I dont think so..
This big gap found at Proton Suprima S Premium.
Showroom car at the time of the launching
[attachmentid=3587629]
[attachmentid=3587628]
that showroom car many ppl inside outside banging and kicking so the panel loose.
u may not get ur new car like this condition.

the way you impress this picture like this thing happen just after out from the factory sigh

HeReLiSm
post Nov 29 2013, 10:09 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 27 2013, 11:01 PM)

i believe referring to the instant fc is not really accurate way of judging the fc of a car.

how abt ur avg fc? is it high?
dares
post Nov 29 2013, 10:26 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Nov 29 2013, 10:09 AM)
i believe referring to the instant fc is not really accurate way of judging the fc of a car.

how abt ur avg fc? is it high?
I already mention if you use instant FC you should only be paying attention to whether the figure is going up or down while driving, not the figure itself.

The avg FC computer on my car is fairly accurate since I also do manual calculation most of the time and compare the result to the car's avg FC display. It's not a Proton, though.
HeReLiSm
post Nov 29 2013, 10:54 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
I already mention if you use instant FC you should only be paying attention to whether the figure is going up or down while driving, not the figure itself.

The avg FC computer on my car is fairly accurate since I also do manual calculation most of the time and compare the result to the car's avg FC display. It's not a Proton, though.
yes, but its not really the fc for the car. i believe the for the fc, we should refer to the avg fc right?
dares
post Nov 29 2013, 10:54 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Nov 29 2013, 10:54 AM)
yes, but its not really the fc for the car. i believe the for the fc, we should refer to the avg fc right?
yep smile.gif

60 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:28 AM