No [ 33 ] ** [84.62%]
Total Votes: 39
Guests cannot vote 

TSholypredator
post Jul 6 2020, 12:39 AM

Ketard Gang
1,646 posts

QUOTE(eternity with seungwoo @ Jul 6 2020, 12:08 AM)
Yes flex.gif

If get signed into sm, jyp or yg flex.gif
I don't know why people obsess with kpop initially cause they are no different from other girl or boy band from the west.

But then I realise what kpop is trying to do.

They are trying to create fantasy for the fans and suck their money dry...

For example, I watch a video from an ex-kpop idol prince mak... he mentioned that kpop idols cannot date... cause something about the fans can dream of being with their idol 1 day even though the odds are close to zero..

that got me thinking... are all the kpop fans got sucked in too deep that they are living in a fantasy world?

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jul 6 2020, 08:38 AM
beeMay
post Jul 6 2020, 12:46 AM

Dr
647 posts

Kpop idols are probably the poorest type of celeb. At least a Z list celeb can get money from posting sponsored things in instagram. I dont support kpop because of the nature of the industry is like slavery.
melvin91motorola
post Jul 6 2020, 12:52 AM

347 posts

No way, if me become idol see the negative comment i want 14th floor liao

Sumore need compete other talent i dont think ayam survive and mostly need to pretend happy all time on screen
TSholypredator
post Jul 6 2020, 12:58 AM

Ketard Gang
1,646 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jul 6 2020, 12:46 AM)
Kpop idols are probably the poorest type of celeb. At least a Z list celeb can get money from posting sponsored things in instagram. I dont support kpop because of the nature of the industry is like slavery.
I don't think they are that poor.

Based on google, BTS jungkook net worth is about 12mil USD

Backstreet boys Nick Carter net worth is about 35mil USD

but this is comparing 7 members BTS against 5 members backstreet boys

on top of that backstreet boys has been around for much longer

also backstreet boys record sale is 100mil compared to BTS 20mil

Nevertheless... kpop somehow still can't beat western group in terms of wealth...
M4A1
post Jul 6 2020, 12:59 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,340 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 4 2020, 04:51 PM)
I think if given the opportunity to be as famous as BTS or at least in the top 10 of kpop group, many people would consider the dream of being an idol but what if you are given a chance to still be an idol like the rest of the hundreds of kpop group exist right now?

Let's say for example the group is as follows :

- Each album sales in Korea not more than 15k
- Signed into 5 member band
- Not the leader, maknae or visual but just a regular member positioned in between.
- No exposure in popular game shows/variety shows or ISAC (the idol olympics thing)
- Signed to a small korean label company

Would you still take the chance just so you could be a kpop idol?

Honestly though... most who dreamed of being a kpop idol normally would have a result like the above anyway...
Mana android lol

TSholypredator
post Jul 6 2020, 01:00 AM

Ketard Gang
1,646 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jul 6 2020, 12:59 AM)
Mana android lol
Dey, stay on topic please... we keep android out of this.. don't ruin the fun
SUSeternity with seungwoo
post Jul 6 2020, 07:49 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 6 2020, 12:39 AM)
I don't know why people obsess with kpop initially cause they are no different from other girl or boy band from the west.

But then I realise what kpop is trying to do.

They are trying to create fantasy for the fans and suck their money dry...

For example, I watch a video from an ex-kpop idol prince mak something... they mentioned that kpop idols cannot date... cause something about the fans can dream of being with their idol 1 day even though the odds are close to zero..
that got me thinking... are all the kpop fans got sucked in too deep that they are living in a fantasy world?
Kpop guys better than most guy flex.gif
TSholypredator
post Jul 6 2020, 09:27 PM

Ketard Gang
1,646 posts

QUOTE(eternity with seungwoo @ Jul 6 2020, 07:49 AM)
Kpop guys better than most guy flex.gif
Why?
post Jul 6 2020, 09:37 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 6 2020, 09:27 PM)
Why?
Mostly Sweet

Mostly Look decent at least

Mostly got decent fashion sense

Know how to act cool/sexy

Some can sing sweetly flex.gif rclxm9.gif
TSholypredator
post Jul 6 2020, 09:41 PM

Ketard Gang
1,646 posts

QUOTE(eternity with seungwoo @ Jul 6 2020, 09:37 PM)
Mostly Sweet

Mostly Look decent at least

Mostly got decent fashion sense

Know how to act cool/sexy

Some can sing sweetly flex.gif  rclxm9.gif

reminds me of Lee Chong Wai

post Jul 6 2020, 09:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 6 2020, 09:41 PM)

reminds me of Lee Chong Wai
dry.gif

This one baru betul

TSholypredator
post Jul 6 2020, 09:57 PM

Ketard Gang
1,646 posts

QUOTE(eternity with seungwoo @ Jul 6 2020, 09:54 PM)
dry.gif

This one baru betul

X1 and Victon?

What kind of groups are those?

post Jul 6 2020, 10:01 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 6 2020, 09:57 PM)
X1 and Victon?

What kind of groups are those?
With onlyoneof

X1= cool

Victon= romantic and sexy? confused.gif

Onlyoneof =artistic flex.gif
TSholypredator
post Jul 6 2020, 10:49 PM

Ketard Gang
1,646 posts

QUOTE(eternity with seungwoo @ Jul 6 2020, 10:01 PM)
With onlyoneof

X1= cool

Victon= romantic and sexy?  confused.gif

Onlyoneof =artistic  flex.gif
But these group aren't famous wo..

They are like in2it level jer..
post Jul 6 2020, 10:58 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Jul 6 2020, 10:49 PM)
But these group aren't famous wo..

They are like in2it level jer..
Lel, X1 very famous

They just disband only

Vucton is climbing to the top but i still love them no matter what flex.gif
Artak
post Jul 6 2020, 11:01 PM

51 posts

nope. u think kpop life is all honey and roses ka? they dont have life bruh lol