Hoping to upgrade processor to reduce gaming lag., Any recommendation please?

lolzcalvin
post Jul 5 2020, 11:48 AM

shibe in predicament
1,519 posts

QUOTE(BurgerKingWarrior @ Jul 4 2020, 09:38 AM)
Hi. I bought this PC 3 years ago however it really lags when I play bluestack for mobile gaming. Especially when I multiclient, it's almost like watching a slide show sometimes..

I am looking to change the processor and motherboard. I was wondering if the sifus here can help recommend if there's anyway I can improve my specs pls? Change to i7 processor? Sorry I am not computer literate.. Budget around 1-1.6k there..

Also, is there any resell value for my old processor and motherboard unit pls? Appreciate if you can give me a rough estimation how much I can trade it in. Thank you.
can u list down ur entire pc specs? including above, RAM specs (brand, speed, capacity), GPU, storage, motherboard and so on.

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: Jul 5 2020, 12:02 PM
1mr3tard3d
post Jul 5 2020, 01:05 PM

809 posts

Bluestack is indeed cpu intensive
have you tried running dedicated gpu?
https://support.bluestacks.com/hc/en-us/art...es/360034146411

if your ram is compatible for reuse
that budget is merely enough for a used 3700x and a b450 mobo
TSBurgerKingWarrior
post Jul 5 2020, 09:15 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jul 5 2020, 01:05 PM)
Bluestack is indeed cpu intensive
have you tried running dedicated gpu?
https://support.bluestacks.com/hc/en-us/art...es/360034146411

if your ram is compatible for reuse
that budget is merely enough for a used 3700x and a b450 mobo
I check my bluestack and it is on dedicated computer graphic on default. But I read the link saying I need 2 graphic card for this? I only have one installed iirc?
TSBurgerKingWarrior
post Jul 5 2020, 09:17 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Conslow2020 @ Jul 5 2020, 07:00 AM)
Damn u use bluestack so only  overprice Intel CPU for u get the Intel 10700 RM1499 around about the same price as Ryzen 3800X . Motherboard B460 Aorus Pro RM620 or Z490MSI Gaming plus RM800 .
A lot of ppl recommended this Ryzen 3700x.

May I know if this Intel10700 is more suitable for bluestack or is almost the same in performance with a Ryzen 3700x? Sry pc noob here.
TSBurgerKingWarrior
post Jul 5 2020, 09:36 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jul 5 2020, 11:48 AM)
can u list down ur entire pc specs? including above, RAM specs (brand, speed, capacity), GPU, storage, motherboard and so on.
Processor as listed above, motherboard is ASUS h110m-D socket 1151, Kingston 2.5 A400 SSD, Graphic card was GTX 1060 but I changed to the new one cant recall what it is called. Same grade but new model. Sry not pc literate.

This post has been edited by BurgerKingWarrior: Jul 5 2020, 09:37 PM
TristanX
post Jul 5 2020, 10:48 PM

Where is my stars?
23,662 posts

QUOTE(BurgerKingWarrior @ Jul 5 2020, 09:17 PM)
A lot of ppl recommended this Ryzen 3700x.

May I know if this Intel10700 is more suitable for bluestack or is almost the same in performance with a Ryzen 3700x? Sry pc noob here.
10700K is faster but significantly more expensive, hot and power hungry. 10700 still more expensive and slower than 3700X. Stock cooler for 10700 might be crap too. Turbo and overclocked RAM will need more expensive Z490 as well.

https://www.techpowerup.com/review/intel-co...7-10700/21.html

QUOTE(BurgerKingWarrior @ Jul 5 2020, 09:36 PM)
Processor as listed above, motherboard is ASUS h110m-D socket 1151, Kingston 2.5 A400 SSD, Graphic card was GTX 1060 but I changed to the new one cant recall what it is called. Same grade but new model. Sry not pc literate.
That Kingston A400 is DRAMless crap. Are you having random stutters inclusive of mouse?

This post has been edited by TristanX: Jul 5 2020, 10:50 PM
1mr3tard3d
post Jul 6 2020, 12:46 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(BurgerKingWarrior @ Jul 5 2020, 09:15 PM)
I check my bluestack and it is on dedicated computer graphic on default. But I read the link saying I need 2 graphic card for this? I only have one installed iirc?
the dual graphic cards refer to integrated (Intel HD630) and dedicated graphic card (GTX 1060 or 1650s/1660)
did you change other default value in settings (resolution, dpi, etc)?

the reason of why 3700x is not only due to its performance but also your budget sweat.gif
davidletterboyz
post Jul 6 2020, 01:14 PM

Der Kaiser
4,671 posts

Why play on Bluestack?
TSBurgerKingWarrior
post Jul 7 2020, 09:35 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 5 2020, 10:48 PM)
10700K is faster but significantly more expensive, hot and power hungry. 10700 still more expensive and slower than 3700X. Stock cooler for 10700 might be crap too. Turbo and overclocked RAM will need more expensive Z490 as well.

https://www.techpowerup.com/review/intel-co...7-10700/21.html

Nice list. From my budget I believe your recommendation earlier below is the more suitable.

AMD Ryzen 7 3700X - 1349
Asrock B550M Pro4 - 465

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 5 2020, 10:48 PM)
That Kingston A400 is DRAMless crap. Are you having random stutters inclusive of mouse?

Noob ques, this Kingston A400 is a SSD right? If I change to 3700X and Asrock MB, do I still need to change this SSD as well? And don't know what is stutters inclusive mouse.
TristanX
post Jul 7 2020, 09:40 AM

Where is my stars?
23,662 posts

QUOTE(BurgerKingWarrior @ Jul 7 2020, 09:35 AM)
Nice list. From my budget I believe your recommendation earlier below is the more suitable.

AMD Ryzen 7 3700X - 1349
Asrock B550M Pro4 - 465
Noob ques, this Kingston A400 is a SSD right? If I change to 3700X and Asrock MB, do I still need to change this SSD as well? And don't know what is stutters inclusive mouse.
Yes, you can retain the SSD but not recommended as main drive.

Stuttering means randomly unresponsive.
chocobo7779
post Jul 7 2020, 09:46 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,368 posts

edit

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Jul 7 2020, 09:46 AM
TSBurgerKingWarrior
post Jul 7 2020, 01:03 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 7 2020, 09:40 AM)
Yes, you can retain the SSD but not recommended as main drive.

Stuttering means randomly unresponsive.
So it is this two
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Asrock B550M Pro4

And a new SSD?
TristanX
post Jul 7 2020, 01:10 PM

Where is my stars?
23,662 posts

QUOTE(BurgerKingWarrior @ Jul 7 2020, 01:03 PM)
So it is this two
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Asrock B550M Pro4

And a new SSD?
Yup. Look for these brand and model

PNY CS3030
Transcend MTE220S
Adata XPG SX8200 Pro
TSBurgerKingWarrior
post Jul 7 2020, 08:08 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 7 2020, 01:10 PM)
Yup. Look for these brand and model

PNY CS3030
Transcend MTE220S
Adata XPG SX8200 Pro
If I continue to use my current Kingston ssd. it will be bad even with the new processor and mboard?
TristanX
post Jul 7 2020, 08:50 PM

Where is my stars?
23,662 posts

QUOTE(BurgerKingWarrior @ Jul 7 2020, 08:08 PM)
If I continue to use my current Kingston ssd. it will be bad even with the new processor and mboard?
If you push it, yes. Just make sure it has at least 30% free space.

0.0141sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:33 PM