nintendo DS mag?, is there any nintendo DS magazine?

TSzito9
post Aug 4 2007, 02:32 PM, updated 19y ago

120 posts

i know there is a nintendo official magazine (NOM) that covers DS, but do we have a mag that solely dedicated for DS??
there is a mag for psp, but what about DS? sad.gif
ataris
post Aug 4 2007, 03:01 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

hehehehehe. have u tried google ?
TSzito9
post Aug 4 2007, 03:20 PM

120 posts

yup! but cant find one.
u managed to google any?
Dyna-Storm
post Aug 4 2007, 03:31 PM

292 posts

Not that I know of, I only saw PSP or PS wan too

if anyone found one let us know biggrin.gif
okgun
post Aug 4 2007, 04:12 PM

116 posts

I bought the Ngamer magazine(uk),it has DS and wii games.A very good magazine,each issue comes with DVD and a poster.I think the magazine is better than the Official Nintendo Magazine.
For DS only,so far I saw one but it is japanese magazine.
bidfordun
post Aug 4 2007, 05:05 PM

2,234 posts

hk got one dedicated for portable consoles, very good i would say. the mag is pocket world. too bad too hard to find it in malaysia.
reveur
post Aug 4 2007, 05:25 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Pocket world is available monthly in most retailers. But I would suggest going to the more obscure one. EG Selvan and others.
bidfordun
post Aug 4 2007, 05:44 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 4 2007, 05:25 PM)
Pocket world is available monthly in most retailers. But I would suggest going to the more obscure one. EG Selvan and others.
wah wah, r u sure? drool.gif too bad i am not in kl, so finding it is a impossible task for me at least.

well, for those who are able to secure one copy of pocket world, dun hesitate to get it bcos it is reli a good portable consoles mag. thumbup.gif
smashpOp
post Aug 5 2007, 12:24 AM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

QUOTE(okgun @ Aug 4 2007, 04:12 PM)
I bought the Ngamer magazine(uk),it has DS and wii games.A very good magazine,each issue comes with DVD and a poster.I think the magazine is better than the Official Nintendo Magazine.
For DS only,so far I saw one but it is japanese magazine.
where to get the Ngamer mag?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 5 2007, 12:52 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The Nintendo Power mag also covers Wii and DS. I wouldn't know if they're abit biased on their reviews or something, but its a good mag nonetheless.
bidfordun
post Aug 5 2007, 01:32 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 5 2007, 12:52 AM)
The Nintendo Power mag also covers Wii and DS. I wouldn't know if they're abit biased on their reviews or something, but its a good mag nonetheless.
imho, nintendo power is not on par wif electronic gaming monthly at all. egm is a much beta mag la.
Kyoyagami
post Aug 5 2007, 08:24 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Owh rilly? Tats cool. I tot that Nintendo Power was good cuz it had direct link towards news from Nintendo itself. But like i said, direct link may lead to biases and stuff.
bidfordun
post Aug 5 2007, 10:05 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 5 2007, 08:24 AM)
Owh rilly? Tats cool. I tot that Nintendo Power was good cuz it had direct link towards news from Nintendo itself. But like i said, direct link may lead to biases and stuff.
huhu, tat is only wat i think la. bcos egm always has juicier and more interesting articles than nintendo power.
okgun
post Aug 5 2007, 10:53 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Aug 5 2007, 12:24 AM)
where to get the Ngamer mag?
I bought the magazine from MPH bookstore or popular bookstore.

Added on August 5, 2007, 10:56 amBy the way,there are preview version of magazine.can check here:

Ngamer:
http://www.computerandvideogames.com/sites/ngamer/

Official Nintendo Magazine:
http://www.officialnintendomagazine.co.uk

This post has been edited by okgun: Aug 5 2007, 10:56 AM
aiyish
post Aug 5 2007, 03:48 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

For all i know, there is no DS 'only' mag. Get NGamer, for ur daily dose of Wii and DS. Or just get GameAxis..(promote..promote..)
smashpOp
post Aug 5 2007, 05:14 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

I SHALL GOTO MPH LATERRRRRRRRRRRRR

AND GET

NGAMERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
aiyish
post Aug 5 2007, 05:19 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

GOOO GGETT GAMESAXISSS TOOOO
Dyna-Storm
post Aug 5 2007, 06:12 PM

292 posts

I prefer EGM compared to other mags

Never miss a copy biggrin.gif
siayy
post Aug 5 2007, 09:29 PM

73 posts

Guys....why not try this :

www.gamerzines.com

pdf game mag to download for all consoles...handheld and even PC games~

The most important thing is...

It's totally free and not aloya mags

Check it out~

cheers~@!
smashpOp
post Aug 5 2007, 10:00 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

i just bought nRevolution.

it comes with 2 lil other mags.... one is pocket nrevolution for nds... and one more.. pokemon something
reveur
post Aug 5 2007, 10:37 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Aug 5 2007, 03:48 PM)
For all i know, there is no DS 'only' mag. Get NGamer, for ur daily dose of Wii and DS. Or just get GameAxis..(promote..promote..)
Got lar... See? Bid also know.

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 4 2007, 05:05 PM)
hk got one dedicated for portable consoles, very good i would say. the mag is pocket world. too bad too hard to find it in malaysia.
I personally don't really like EGM. They are harsh to games that have bad graphic. Gameplay is not really an issue to them since they don't reallly sit down to enjoy the games. ( Read it in an editorial for EGM a couple of years ago. The editor said they are rushed to finish a game of 12 hour in 14 + writing. No time enjoy)

I would go for EDGE. They sell out FAST. Like really fast. I got the last copy of EDGE from MPH today for September issue biggrin.gif
aiyish
post Aug 6 2007, 12:50 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

How about a copy of URTV, got gossips...
Humorboy
post Aug 6 2007, 11:55 PM

187 posts

how much are the prices?
bidfordun
post Aug 7 2007, 06:54 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 5 2007, 10:37 PM)
Got lar... See? Bid also know.
I personally don't really like EGM. They are harsh to games that have bad graphic. Gameplay is not really an issue to them since they don't reallly sit down to enjoy the games. ( Read it in an editorial for EGM a couple of years ago. The editor said they are rushed to finish a game of 12 hour in 14 + writing. No time enjoy)

I would go for EDGE. They sell out FAST. Like really fast. I got the last copy of EDGE from MPH today for September issue biggrin.gif
pocket world is actually a chinese mag, so for those who dunno chinese, u may not want to consider it.

edge? heard of it b4 but never got it. it is a uk mag rite?
reveur
post Aug 7 2007, 07:33 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Yah UK Mag. Sold out very very fast... Maybe because most retailer only take 4 to 5 of them every month but hell.. It sold out too fast

0.0192sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:03 PM