800sqf condo renov cost 36k, is it reasonable?, not sure market price

TSdiudiusing
post Jul 3 2020, 09:19 PM, updated 6y ago

29 posts

attached my 800 condo renovation fee, i not sure whether this price worth it or not, 1st time buy house and do renovation, i think this supplier markup a lot T.T

This post has been edited by diudiusing: Jul 3 2020, 09:27 PM
bobowyc
post Jul 3 2020, 09:24 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(diudiusing @ Jul 3 2020, 09:19 PM)
attached my 800 condo renovation fee, i not sure whether this price worth it or not, 1st time buy house and do renovation, i think this supplier markup a lot T.T

Lol. You didnt cancel the top bank and account number and name.. xD But it seems quite fair priced. Where is your location btw?
Zot
post Jul 3 2020, 09:26 PM

7,938 posts

You bnalnk the bottom name but leave the top page. Exposed already.

I guess that is the price in KL, though it looks expensive for me. The contractor did list breakdown resonalby well.
WahBiang
post Jul 3 2020, 09:27 PM

3,718 posts

kitchen cabinet material can change to melamine with solid surface if want it to be cheaper..
the rest seems not far off, since you are hiring contractor...
bobowyc
post Jul 3 2020, 09:30 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jul 3 2020, 09:26 PM)
You bnalnk the bottom name but leave the top page. Exposed already.

I guess that is the price in KL, though it looks expensive for me. The contractor did list breakdown resonalby well.
IMO i think its not bad, also depends on what his floor is.. haha.. condo sure got a lot of rules and regulations to follow.. xD
cryheart
post Jul 3 2020, 09:58 PM

250 posts

this come with interior design ? all in one that type
cy91
post Jul 3 2020, 11:33 PM

1,296 posts

Any comment about the makeover guys?
propertyowner
post Jul 4 2020, 12:25 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jul 3 2020, 11:08 PM)
So use whatml. Marble? Or tiles?
my minimum is quartz
propertyowner
post Jul 4 2020, 12:25 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Jul 3 2020, 11:33 PM)
Any comment about the makeover guys?
paying expensive for wallpapers design
waghyu
post Jul 4 2020, 01:38 AM

3,389 posts

Wow but fair price.
propertyowner
post Jul 4 2020, 02:29 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 4 2020, 01:35 AM)
Betul! Unless really no budget, then choose a white solid surface... still better than laminate top.
The most cost effective way is actually to use concrete top, however it takes more time and hassle to build one. Quartz etc is for aesthetic/modern kitchen and it comes in modular unit.

Really biang if use solid surface over long term.
ayamxxx
post Jul 4 2020, 02:51 AM

4,065 posts

My comments: if u wanna safe, can buy the ceiling fan online or at Puchong shop. For Lighting, Fan, water heater installation, i go to electrician who charged much cheaper than the contractor. Water heater also can buy online. LED light, all sizes, go to Puchong for the best price.

For grill i know one contractor who charge much less and she already installed for 2 of my houses. Can pm me her details

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 4 2020, 02:52 AM
pvd3wseng
post Jul 4 2020, 09:50 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 4 2020, 02:51 AM)
My comments: if u wanna safe, can buy the ceiling fan online or at Puchong shop. For Lighting, Fan, water heater installation, i go to electrician who charged much cheaper than the contractor. Water heater also can buy online. LED light, all sizes, go to Puchong for the best price.

For grill i know one contractor who charge much less and she already installed for 2 of my houses. Can pm me her details
PM-ed you already. Thanks!
anakkk
post Jul 4 2020, 09:56 AM

2,120 posts

painting 4k is a bit expensive, unless they help you patch the wall
ayamxxx
post Jul 4 2020, 01:02 PM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(pvd3wseng @ Jul 4 2020, 09:50 AM)
PM-ed you already. Thanks!
Replied
Pichu00
post Jul 4 2020, 04:24 PM

640 posts

water heater installation 50 bucks per unit je WTF 1k .....
Pichu00
post Jul 4 2020, 04:25 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 4 2020, 09:56 AM)
painting 4k is a bit expensive, unless they help you patch the wall
Give indo include ceiling max pun 500 je .
beandk
post Jul 5 2020, 12:28 AM

365 posts

Hi boss, can you om me as well? Thanks!
SUSceo684
post Jul 6 2020, 03:13 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Pichu00 @ Jul 4 2020, 04:24 PM)
water heater installation 50 bucks per unit je WTF 1k .....
maybe supply and install price la. but if installation 1k per two units, I also want to change job liao
blanket84
post Jul 6 2020, 06:18 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 6 2020, 03:13 PM)
maybe supply and install price la. but if installation 1k per two units, I also want to change job liao
Maybe it is storage water heater that TS is using? It should be around that price for storage water heater.
DaBaD
post Jul 6 2020, 06:25 PM

264 posts

Expensive
rifles
post Jul 11 2020, 01:59 AM

2,284 posts

pm please. thank you
coolguy99
post Jul 12 2020, 12:47 PM

7,356 posts

Pm please
zerigemok
post Jul 12 2020, 06:12 PM

132 posts

Hi where is this Puchong shop youre talking about?
ayamxxx
post Jul 12 2020, 09:53 PM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jul 12 2020, 06:12 PM)
Hi where is this Puchong shop youre talking about?
Puchong house of lighting & top ten lighting. Price wise more cheaper than my place in Semenyih, my rental house in Seremban.
For example, LED square light there in Puchong is sold at rm9.50, Seremban cheapest I get is at rm25.

Picture attached bought from Top Ten Puchong

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 12 2020, 10:03 PM

whlow
post Feb 18 2021, 05:14 PM

32 posts

Can PM for contact info? Thanks
ChuanHong
post Feb 22 2021, 09:34 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

painting 4k.. a bit expensive actually..

aircond point x 4?? what is this?? move your AC point or do installation??

water installation for 2 units RM1k? LOL.. overpriced my man.. unless it mean RM1k including 2 water heater unit.. water heater better get a good one with pump at least..

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Feb 22 2021, 09:36 AM

0.0219sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:54 PM