Exchange rejected the order, Maybank online trade

TSse7en_bro
post Jul 3 2020, 03:15 PM, updated 6y ago

I stop buy/sell stocks for i think 2-3 years.

Last few days i try to buy and sell. But every order i made i will get ‘Exchange rejected the order’.

Anyone know the reason?

Balance in the account is enough. I can topup money in that account also.

Is it the CDS account ‘closed’ due to inactivity?
SUS2feidei
post Jul 3 2020, 03:18 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

your offer price too low? laugh.gif

i kena before, say, current price rm8.50, u go queue at rm7 laugh.gif
saladin7
post Jul 3 2020, 03:22 PM

212 posts

price low also got rejected?

This post has been edited by saladin7: Jul 3 2020, 03:24 PM
SUS2feidei
post Jul 3 2020, 03:26 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Jul 3 2020, 03:22 PM)
price low also got rejected?
yup laugh.gif

TSse7en_bro
post Jul 3 2020, 04:34 PM

But i want to sell and buy at market price. Still rejected.
XweienX
post Jul 3 2020, 04:35 PM

455 posts

i think maybe your account inactive and need to text your representative to reactivate. Same thing happened to me but I use RHB TradeSmart, so not sure same or not.
prozfromhell
post Jul 3 2020, 06:29 PM

362 posts

the last time my order was rejected by MBB is caused i ordered at the wrong price.IE for shares above RM 10/unit but i bidded at intervals of 10 cent.

the 2nd time was i exceeded the order limit
was interested in a stock selling at 0.01, but i think the system only allows me to bid for RM500 worth dry.gif

This post has been edited by prozfromhell: Jul 3 2020, 06:30 PM
Yggdrasil
post Jul 3 2020, 08:27 PM

2,210 posts

You can check with your remisier/broker why it was rejected. They have access to whatever orders your placed.

But there was once I placed an order for a warrant for the first time and it was rejected. It wasn't shown on my broker's terminal so he checked with IT. Turns out warrants trading wasn't enabled for my account and he turned it on for me.

0.0148sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:37 PM