Jul 6 2020, 03:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,867 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Maiiyowei @ Jul 4 2020, 01:04 AM) Platz residence can't convert to residential rate? I think can gua, after 3 months bill, owner need convert by the self. Based on a few SAs and sales staffs I approached in the past for various serviced residences, they all mentioned that you'll have to go to the nearest TNB branch to do the conversion as you mentioned, but how fast they process the application depends on the branch itself. It can be a few days, a week or more up till a month at most. |
Jul 8 2020, 10:20 PM
118 posts Joined: Jun 2020 |
Jul 9 2020, 02:26 AM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
550 sq feet is ok for 1 couple with 1 kid. The important thing is: Do NOT clutter your condo with too many things. Minimalism is the way to go. this is good cos we tend to buy things that are unnecessary.
Everything should be downsized: Pots, pans, Kettle, Counter Top space, Racks, tables etc. TV can be a big one cos it doesnt take up space once you mount it on the wall. Sofas should be smaller too. Youtube has thousands of vids showing condos that are only 174 -400 sq feet!...yet they look so cool and are very practical. yours i 550...which is a lot bigger than theirs. |
Jul 9 2020, 02:30 AM
3,389 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(geeksrpa @ Jul 3 2020, 01:42 PM) Hello, Anyone has stayed in 650 sqft with 2 rooms 2 bathroom? I am just curious how small it is. Like do you feel claustrophobia? If just you single be fine.Asking this as I am interested to buy about this size service residence but not sure on how small it is. Most of the showroom only shows another one which is 900 sqft. Advice needed here. Thanks. |
Jul 9 2020, 08:44 PM
173 posts Joined: May 2020 From: Damansara Perdana |
It's a matter of worth buying or not. Price indicate all I think
Jul 9 2020, 10:25 PM
64 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
I think 650sq ft is more suited for 1+1 bedroom with 1 bath. For studios 400-500 sq ft. 1 bedroom or 1+1 bedrooms might be 600-700 sq ft. bennomin liked this post
Jul 10 2020, 12:58 AM
637 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: West Malaysia |
Arc @ Austin Hills have photos of their 2br & 2b, 650 sq ft in propertyguru ads.
If layout is similar to Arc @ Austin Hills, it's safe to say that the MBR can at least fit in a king size bed, the smaller room a queen size bed. The living room is smaller though probably due to the fact the MBR takes bigger space. Singapore's 3 room HDB flat is also around 650-700 sq feet and still can fit in a family of 3 but the layout design is different compared to the layout for condo/serviced units since there is no balcony. The only pros is less maintenance to do while the cons is that, you cannot keep too many barang in there, need to work out storage design around the place. This post has been edited by S'aimer: Jul 10 2020, 02:05 AM |
Jul 21 2023, 03:55 PM
1,837 posts Joined: May 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:27 AM |