eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
v4 d wo! congrats!~~
proud to be w850i user!!!!
this hp rocks!~
Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2
Mar 27 2007, 07:31 PM
110 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
v4 d wo! congrats!~~ proud to be w850i user!!!! this hp rocks!~ |
Mar 29 2007, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 29 2007, 10:05 AM) do be like tat la... Me !! hheehei did skinning for my black w850i its looks fine. but i dint skin the screen and the inside keypad. i think if u plan to skin it.. skip the screen because it will make ur screen look abit blur. i am not so sure but i've seen my fren's 850. she skinned the screen and it came out quite blurr and have a rough surface. not so nice lor. in my opinion la btw i skinned mine at cineleisure damansara. the stall outside of cathay cineplex. not too bad! and price is reasonable. cheers~ |
Mar 29 2007, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 29 2007, 06:54 PM) QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 29 2007, 08:14 PM) Ya lo yalo..i also wanna know... after skin how does it look like..... wait for your pic ya..and price ^.^ sorry guys i dint take photo of my phone after i just skinned it. but yesterday i just stick some swarovski crystals on it and took some photos wo. sorry yea here you go. the photos!~ hope it helped. cheers!~ |
Mar 29 2007, 10:40 PM
JY >>> yup. i did skin the d-pad. i just told the lady to
"dont skin my screen only~" but make sure u use screen protector oh if you skip the screen part!~ hehehe hope my photos helped. abit dark though. think bout skinning ur hp la. not too bad. great to prevent scratches and definitely better than using crystal casing which is so bulky. just more exp to pay for skinning oni cheers!~ This post has been edited by joyfulgal: Mar 29 2007, 10:41 PM |
Mar 29 2007, 11:19 PM
no la. in my opinion, if u use screen protector its the same lor.. furthermore my fren skinned the screen and it came out her hp screen have a very rough kind of surface/texture..
and its not to say ugly cos its not much difference from u skin it or not...i dun understand what's so ugly with it? if you were to say using crystal casing is ugly then i understand...perhaps i cant see the ugly side of it? sorry yea .. putting crystals.. i know not everyone will like especially guys.. some girls also dont like it..hehe so ntg much to comment about.. and the photos here r not to show the crystal in the 1st place different ppl different thinking for me i skinned it to protect the body. my screen i have already put screen protector and i post the photos of my hp here because some ppl requested. not i want to show it for nothing i am not here to show off or whatsoever. just helping out some ppl. for those who r not interested , you can always ignore my photos/ posts really sorry cheers to all !~ |
Mar 29 2007, 11:49 PM
nono its ok
i am just telling my opinion on skinning (nothing to do with the crystals) and i accept the fact that you r also just telling your opinion on skinning (not the crystals so there's no misunderstanding, dont worry) as wad dragonteoh said.. different people, different thinking we're just sharing our thoughts and opinions no hard feelings !~ cheers! |
Mar 30 2007, 12:05 AM
dragonteoh: dun so lame la !~ hhahaha joking joking
dun come and flame me ah!~ hehehe u wan yum seng then get married then can lor (or u r adi married?) LOL hevrn: no prbs !~ hope it helped those who r looking for the photos. last time i used to b the one asking for photos but no one showed me. sobs. |
Mar 30 2007, 12:19 AM
yea like i have mentioned earlier on, just put a screen protector to protect the screen from scratches and voila! you have a very nice skinned hp without having to skin the screen which gives a very rough texture to your screen.
dragonteoh: i am not sure bout other skinning stalls but this one which i did, they dont skin the self capture mirror because i think it will cover the mirror effect making it blurry. for flashlight, i am not so sure cos i cant really see. for the camera lens, they cut the round shape out. means they dun cover the camera lens. i think it shud be like dat cos if they skin the camera lens, then your photos will be blur?? this is wad i personally think about after skinning if it will b so shiny anot ah? errmmm well well obviously you can see there's a layer of skin covering the hp. but actually its ok la. of cos not as nice as not covering it with the skin but as you know, we skin it to protect the body frm scratches. so i guess skinning serves the purpose with less change of the look of the hp. after all, its not as bulky as other casing (no offences to those who uses other casing to protect their hp --- still a good way ) This post has been edited by joyfulgal: Mar 30 2007, 12:24 AM |
Mar 30 2007, 01:01 AM
haha wad is this? =.= *sweats*
anywayz i am using celcom. change to celcom la dragonteoh. haha all of a sudden i am promoting!~ ignore!! i also never use my 3G functions. damn funny la. anyway JY is damn right, no ppl to 3G video call with. so the function is just for show. hahaha anyway love this hp so much!!~~~~ my lovely new w850i precious black..lol i just bought middle of march leh. less than a month too ! same like u lor dragonteoh!~ anyway u all buy ori / AP?? did u do upgrading at the website? i have no idea in these stuff.. give me some advice ler.. i oni know how to deco my hp. haahhaha paiseh help needed!~ Added on March 30, 2007, 1:03 amJY~ buy the new walkman bluetooth la. seems so cool. haha can listen to songs without having to use wired earphones! if i have the money , sure i will opt for that bluetooth accessory! This post has been edited by joyfulgal: Mar 30 2007, 01:03 AM |
Mar 30 2007, 01:16 AM
great great. welcome to the w850i users family! LOL
w800 orange strap? how does it looks? make me feel like wan to get.. girls love to deco their hp!!!! hahaha siao d.. skinning ah?where u plan to do? |
Mar 30 2007, 01:25 AM
how to upload ah?> erm when u add reply, u can see on the bottom there's "browse" and add attachment? u click broswe to find ur image file and once u done selecting, u click add attachment
then u scroll down , u can see ur file being added.. u must click add to post.. and u will be able to attach to ur post hope u understand what i meant~ |
Mar 30 2007, 01:40 AM
oooo icz. orange colour wil definitely suit this hp. hahaa
walkman series. thx for the photo oh.. and now u know how to attach image rite?hehe welcome;) anywayz anyone know where to buy those handphone strap that comes with the material that can wipe clean the screen? cos i 've seen b4 my fren used last time.. but seldom see it being sold. i hope u all know what i am trying to say hahah |
Mar 30 2007, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 30 2007, 09:13 AM) Ai seh , i was sleep liow during you make this reply..... hahaa good reason also. by the way u r saying of buying AP.. lolWell of course AP set lo....coz cheap a lot leh.... at least also cheap RM300+ Some more AP and Ori set, stuff , phone all are the same , just warrantty not same only... thats why keep the RM300 for 1 year as extra warrantty lo..... if nothing happend during 1 year consider untung 300 heheheh if got then just use it for fix.... Go for 3G ~~ no la...hahaha as what you all say, no ppl to 3G ma.... actually i am an EX Maxis prepaid user..... ^.^ "" because of cannot tahan maintain 2 line at the same time, that's why i kill my maxis line... =.=" For Celcom...i also EX user of Celcom FIXED LINE...wah that time was my first time use phone leh...must register Celcom only get cheap Nokia 3210..that time anything also tak tau.... each month use RM5 and below only..but pay RM75 each month =.o"" , so i kill it again hahahhaha..... meaning u use all 3 networks b4 la. so far which one is ur prefered choice?? lol sure u say digi since u r using it now..hhehehe QUOTE(aH wAi @ Mar 30 2007, 09:17 AM) thx alot QUOTE(senaiboy @ Mar 30 2007, 12:08 PM) hehe.. i got the bluetooth accessory so lucky.. got it free?? sobs. i want!! no money it's damn cool QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 30 2007, 12:35 PM) wad cable do u mean?sorry but i am not so sure of how u operate this bluetooth actualy. just asking |
Mar 30 2007, 01:58 PM
hahhahaha very long opinion wo MR dragonteoh. lol
anyway wad u said is so true. for me, i have been using celcom fixed line since like 6 yrs ago? cant really recall how long exactly but this is my first line and till now i am stil using it. not too bad i shall say. but less bonus like u've mentioned. better stop talking out of the topic here. if not wil get kicked out. after all, this is w850i thread!~ hehe so dun get too carried away cheers!~ |
Mar 30 2007, 02:32 PM
yea i think its VGA too
Added on March 30, 2007, 2:42 pmdragonteoh. just for ur info since u asked earlier on. i just updated my hp and its R1JG001 070214 cheers!~ This post has been edited by joyfulgal: Mar 30 2007, 02:42 PM |
Mar 30 2007, 03:18 PM
dragonteoh: erm actually i dont really know wads the difference. sorry cos i am really noob here. haha but i thought of updating it to see if there's anything different. but i cant see any until now. just updated for half hour oni ma:P
anyone can tell me what's the difference after updating? |
Mar 31 2007, 01:32 AM
JY: furry plastic thing?? erm dunno la. but i know there's a type of material that can wipe clean screen. better for screen. haha its ok la. i just ask for fun if anyone knows
cheers!~ |
Mar 31 2007, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 31 2007, 08:08 PM) Guys ~~~ Big Problem..!!! ... for those who had upgraded their firmware.... hi there. i checked mine. erm mine is still the same with my originall IMEI but with additional "-29" at the back of my IMEI no. Please check your IMEI no is it the same as the original one...before Upgrade..... My one... IMEI last number is 20 (original R1GB001 ) ...after i upgrade to R1JG001.... it become 29 Please check check and tell me the result ya... thanks so is that supposed to be ok? haha mine is midland set wo. anyone can clarify for us? thx cheers!~ |
Mar 31 2007, 10:51 PM
dragonteoh: dun worry so much la.. i guess as long as the IMEI no u have is same with ur box IMEI no. then its fine adi. me also the first 15 digits is same with the box and just have the additional 29 at the back. i guess that's to indicate the firmware version~
cheers!~ |
Mar 31 2007, 11:17 PM
eeeee mine is fine wo.i mean the chinese sms. maybe its just your feeling la. relax le. hehehe.
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:32 AM |