Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 12 2007, 10:01 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

eXPeri3nc3
AP | RM1100 | Precious Black | 10/9/07
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 12 2007, 01:58 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Sep 12 2007, 10:41 AM)
welcome to SE W850i club..
proud to be W850i owner..
Thanks~*! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 12 2007, 01:18 PM)
Anybody here protect their W850i with a crystal casing? I'm thinking of putting on one, but afraid it might actually scratch the phone instead of protecting it sweat.gif Anybody with any experience? biggrin.gif
They gave me a free casing, I just put it lor... =D
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 12 2007, 04:08 PM

9,257 posts

It's a good thing for me to have a crystal casing as I could slow down the sliding without causing it to make a loud 'tak' sound.
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 13 2007, 03:16 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(feikai @ Sep 12 2007, 05:37 PM)
w580i lost to w850i is.. when music is running.. w580i didnt have da function as w850i... for the sparking light one.. and 3g function also

w580i win to w850i is... slim then w850i.. and the shake control win it..
What's shake control>????
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 13 2007, 11:46 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 13 2007, 09:06 PM)
W910i has reached Malaysia ady meh? blink.gif Or perhaps I'm too outdated sweat.gif

Anyway, I've just installed a crystal casing for my phone, and it seems to be quite tight especially between the 2 sliding parts, so no more wobbling on the upper. That's a good thing right? Will it make the slider more loose?

Added on September 13, 2007, 9:07 pmAlso uploaded a bunch of Flash Menus to my phone... It's surprising easy compared to CID49 phones that I'm used to nod.gif

Added on September 13, 2007, 11:29 pmWHOA! I just saw the crystal casing video! shocking.gif Thank God  just put on mine for 5 minutes and slided the phone twice... Removing it now... Luckily no see-saw effect when the slider is closed sweat.gif
What crystal casing video... Seems scary, I put mine for 2 days ady... What side effect?!
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 14 2007, 12:58 AM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 13 2007, 11:54 PM)
First page, 3rd post... Very scary, mine already a lil loosen in just under 5 minutes, but no see-saw yet.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10921984

Added on September 13, 2007, 11:55 pmUnder misc.
Mine one still seems to be ok... Dunno.. want to take it off or not sweat.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 14 2007, 02:30 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 14 2007, 01:02 AM)
With the crystal casing on, I doubt you'll notice any see-sawing because force is still being exerted on the sliders. After you take it off... Then... sweat.gif

Sometimes it's better to not know, because if you don't know then you won't feel bad tongue.gif
My crystal casing isn't forcing the slides to have a gap, it fits in well.
So I did an experiment, I took everything out, and I slide, still the same. And I notice scrathes on my casing... So it's better than nothing. I didn't push the sliders very hard too, my friend tell me to slowly let it slide up or down, preventing the 'tak' sound to come out.
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 22 2007, 02:03 PM

9,257 posts

I threw my crystal casing away... It got loose. Thank god my sliders are still ok.
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 23 2007, 03:49 PM

9,257 posts

Are there any visual or camera drivers to mod w850i?
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 23 2007, 11:05 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 23 2007, 03:58 PM)
No and I believe no people will mod it as the camera is lack of AF.
I see. Thanks.

So where in the internet I can find applications for this phone? I'm a noob when it comes to HPs. T_T

Thanks again, anyone?
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 24 2007, 12:41 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 23 2007, 11:11 PM)
Google it mate. If you mean those java application for this phone, as long as the resolution is 240*320, it should works fine smile.gif
Just that easy? Ah, I cracked my head on what to search, it's java applications is it...

Thanks~*
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 25 2007, 02:34 PM

9,257 posts

Actually, what's the use of updating firmware? just like windows update? blink.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 27 2007, 02:51 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Sep 25 2007, 03:33 PM)
yes, jz like windows update,
to fix some bugs and improve some features,
like R1GB001 got video thumbnails bug den newer fw fixed it.
I see

QUOTE(desmondgasper @ Sep 26 2007, 07:25 PM)
I modded my acoustic drivers a few days ago and now it's really2 loud...,I wud say that now setting the volume a little more than halfway is the same as the max volume on original acoustics..,anybody out there with modded acoustics?? Any idea which one is the best for W850i??
Loud meh? I know it's clearer after I mod it.
any other accoustic drivers which is louder and clearer? tongue.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 29 2007, 02:48 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 27 2007, 02:59 PM)
Actually W850i original acoustic driver already loud enough. smile.gif
Wait, just curious.
The one provided in teh first page is not an original driver? blink.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 29 2007, 07:00 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 29 2007, 03:18 PM)
Which page ? You mean the modding thread ?
If so, then it isn't the original driver.
Is it just me or the 'not original' accoustic driver sounds louder than the original one?
I seem to feel a difference, my friend did too. unsure.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Oct 19 2007, 05:04 PM

9,257 posts

Okay, here's my problem sad.gif

The handsfree adapter seems very loose. I'm serious. It can auto unplug when I walk doh.gif

Also sometimes I need to forcefully bend it so that my earphone's playing stereo, not mono.

Anyway that I can do to fix that? Besides sending it back to the shop... I doubt they have warranty for that.
eXPeri3nc3
post Oct 21 2007, 03:13 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Oct 19 2007, 07:33 PM)
Is your earphone jack faulty?
Yeah, IINM it should be the troublemaker. vmad.gif

Is there any warranty for it? cry.gif

0.0397sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled