Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

TheTraffic
post Apr 28 2007, 09:40 PM

115 posts

any sifu know how to get rid of the operator logo on e screen?...
TheTraffic
post Apr 28 2007, 09:52 PM

115 posts

cant?.. tat's very sad.. but i read from other forum b4 saying tat it can be remove using some kinda s/w.. hm... really annoys me when i see the "MAXIIS" word there...

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Apr 28 2007, 09:45 PM)
No way you can do that.
TheTraffic
post Aug 8 2007, 09:09 PM

115 posts

May i know whether this w850i can support 4GB memory? the s/w is R1GB001. Which brand is better, SONY or SANDISK?
TheTraffic
post Aug 10 2007, 12:49 PM

115 posts

Need help on my w850i.. all the while i can transfer any type of files smoothly into my memory card (ori 1GB). Out of a sudden, the below msg pop out. I still can copy jpeg files but not others like mp3 or thm.
Pls help me with this.. cry.gif cry.gif

Error copying file or folder
Cannot copy "XXX file" : The driver cannot find the sector requested
TheTraffic
post Aug 10 2007, 10:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 10 2007, 02:09 PM)
How much stuff you get on your MSPD? I usually have this problem when my memory nearly full, normally less than 100MB left. Files bigger than 10MB usually have that kind of error
Oh come on, stop thinking dirty  whistling.gif
I think there's 30MB + left... hopefully it is e memory full prob... will try to del unwanted items n check again... thanks...

Neway, I've just found a slight crack on the D-pad. Sigh... not on my phone... sad.gif I bought it from Midland.. Still under warranty.. So has anyone of u claimed warranty for e same prob b4? Will SE change it FOC?

TheTraffic
post Aug 11 2007, 08:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Aug 11 2007, 01:38 AM)
sony service centre i think at amcorp mall?
Sigh..my w850i also got crack at d-pad..coz i bought the 1st batch
It is not about 1st/ 2nd batch.. All w850i phones will have the chances of getting e cracks. Just a matter of luck n usage. Mine is so called e new batch (bought in April 2007) has got the same prob too. I've been using it for a mth since the crack started.

For those who bought Ori hopefully can be replaced FOC.

0.0322sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:04 AM