Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2
Sep 3 2007, 10:13 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Polaris Galaxy |
Hi, anyone know how much does it cost to change a W850i's housing? Thanks
Sep 3 2007, 11:05 PM
If possible both lo... So I can compare the price
Sep 4 2007, 12:20 AM
I'm in Penang
By the way, how to check firmware revision ya? |
Sep 4 2007, 04:26 PM
Thanks for the reply, I'm just a new W850i user so still not so familiar with it
But my friend has been giving me doubts, saying that W850i is very bad and this and that and that SE had recalled all W850i because... |
Sep 4 2007, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 4 2007, 04:28 PM) W850i is good (for me) with large screen and awesome sound playback. The lack of AF for the camera is the cons. I don't mind the lack of AF, just worried there might be some more serious trouble (My friend said a lot of trouble like W900i, can explode |
Sep 4 2007, 08:19 PM
Then I'll just ignore him la
Can experience users here give me some tips on how to take care of this phone? I know cannot use finger nails to press the down D-Pad or it will crack... Anything else I need to be careful about? Thanks ya |
Sep 4 2007, 09:18 PM
That one I know... Now testing the A2DP feature, not bad
Oh ya, my firmware is R1KG001, need to update? Added on September 4, 2007, 10:06 pmAnd to free up phone memory beside deleting installed apps? I have 1MB left only =_=" This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Sep 4 2007, 10:06 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 10:56 PM
W900i kinda laggy compared to other SE phones, S500i has keypad problem (Not sure if SE've fixed it or not, so better buy Midland set or you'll need to pay RM80 or so to replace a cracked pad everytime... Which might happen every week
W850i, so far I have no problems besides the loose slider (When extended, the upper part is a lil loose, about 0.5mm), but all slider phones are roughly the same I think |
Sep 5 2007, 05:14 PM
One more question... How to switch to the front camera instead of the main camera? I know N70 and K800i can, but can't seem to find the option on W850i
Sep 5 2007, 06:56 PM
Thanks. I was indeed using the front camera as a sort of mirror
Sep 6 2007, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Sep 6 2007, 07:53 PM) Guys, Weak connection due to interference? I have a DS970 as well but I still can get clear signal when I put my phone in my pants pocket. Does this happen to other songs or just a few in particular? Try to test out the range of your DS970 by leaving your W850i on the table (Must be a safe place where no one will snatch it I am experiencing some problem with my DS970. Whenever i walk around using the bluetooth, while the phone is in my pocket, the songs kept breaking up. Is this normal? QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 6 2007, 08:01 PM) My sentences stated The lack of AF is the cons. You remind me of my English teacher Lack of = Don't have. cons = weakness I'm not the one who confuse. You're the person that need to attend English classes. I never come across the word prons. You mean pros don't you ? Now who is doing a typo or English weakness ? This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Sep 6 2007, 08:20 PM |
Sep 10 2007, 02:03 PM
I'm sure mine lasted more than 3 hours
Sep 11 2007, 11:11 AM
But I listen on and off la, not 4 -5 hours straight because ears cannot tahan
This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Sep 11 2007, 11:12 AM |
Sep 12 2007, 01:18 PM
Anybody here protect their W850i with a crystal casing? I'm thinking of putting on one, but afraid it might actually scratch the phone instead of protecting it
This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Sep 12 2007, 01:19 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 02:13 PM
Any problem with the sliding mechanism? I've got a silicon case for W850i but it makes the phone so fat and a bit hard to slide
Sep 12 2007, 04:00 PM
The silicon ccase I bought can also slide on it's on because of some hard plastic thing holding it on the sides. Are all silicon casings for slide phones alike? Because mine looks particularly FAT
Added on September 12, 2007, 4:01 pmWanna get a thinner one as to not make my phone look too big. This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Sep 12 2007, 04:01 PM |
Sep 12 2007, 08:06 PM
Yes, I'm using one right now. So far no problems
Sep 13 2007, 09:06 PM
W910i has reached Malaysia ady meh?
Anyway, I've just installed a crystal casing for my phone, and it seems to be quite tight especially between the 2 sliding parts, so no more wobbling on the upper. That's a good thing right? Will it make the slider more loose? Added on September 13, 2007, 9:07 pmAlso uploaded a bunch of Flash Menus to my phone... It's surprising easy compared to CID49 phones that I'm used to Added on September 13, 2007, 11:29 pmWHOA! I just saw the crystal casing video! This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Sep 13 2007, 11:31 PM |
Sep 13 2007, 11:54 PM
First page, 3rd post... Very scary, mine already a lil loosen in just under 5 minutes, but no see-saw yet.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10921984 Added on September 13, 2007, 11:55 pmUnder misc. This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Sep 13 2007, 11:55 PM |
Sep 14 2007, 01:02 AM
With the crystal casing on, I doubt you'll notice any see-sawing because force is still being exerted on the sliders. After you take it off... Then...
Sometimes it's better to not know, because if you don't know then you won't feel bad |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:41 AM |