8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

dragonteoh
post Apr 2 2007, 11:54 AM

711 posts

As i know last time K700 phone when you call a person...and that person is on the call...... it will show something like 3rd Parties bla bla bla....
( So that we know that that person is on the call)....

howabout W850i ? Still have this function in ?

Added on April 2, 2007, 11:56 am
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 2 2007, 11:47 AM)
my phone never hang since i upgrade to the RIJG firmware....so what's wrong with your phone?it hang under what circumstances?
the ringtone also ok ah...no matter what ringtone i chg it still can play it correcty..

BTW, anyone know how to pause when watching movie clip halfway?no matter what i press it will stop and when i press play again it start all over again...very sien like this..
About the movie.... yalo i also facing same problem..... some more cannot FOWARD and BACKWARD too...

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 2 2007, 11:56 AM
dragonteoh
post Apr 2 2007, 12:36 PM

711 posts

i just read the spec on the W850i from sony eric website just now.....
it shows our phone support Real Video 8 format.....

what is real video 8 file format ? RM ? RMVB ? any one tried before ?

dragonteoh
post Apr 2 2007, 03:14 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 2 2007, 02:14 PM)
my phone just asked me to register to sony ericsson, press yes or no? mine is ap phone...
Har ? blink.gif got such thing ?

Added on April 2, 2007, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(youngkies @ Apr 2 2007, 01:15 AM)
very easy one.. download theme editor.

then put in the k700i theme, extract all the pictures etc.

or u can just open the .thm with winzip and you can see all the pcitures in .gif, .jpg etc all in there.

then resize and reput everything into w850i themes.

it is not that hard, effort is the most important thing there.
Problem is once re-size..... the animated gone .... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 2 2007, 03:20 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 2 2007, 06:13 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ Apr 2 2007, 05:36 PM)
guys, just wana ask, why i cant rewind or forward while playing the movie clip in my phone?
mine also got.. i just press YES @@

@dragonteoh
my phone also face this problem too,when video caputre mode, the screen become square square. i wonder whats the problem huh.
Well ... as our moderator say, the ugly empat segi on VIDEO mode is cause by phone limited small size pixel.......

But...... i try on Nokia 6680 which only 1.3MP ....in video mode it seems like ok ....
still got box box...but the image is better a lot......

i also donno why....
maybe you should try other phone's video mode... see how...let us know...

Added on April 2, 2007, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 2 2007, 02:14 PM)
my phone just asked me to register to sony ericsson, press yes or no? mine is ap phone...
Well no matter AP or ORI ... as long as SE phone... is ok for register and online firmware upgrade....coz those site are from SONY ERICSSON directly....not from midland or AP company...

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 2 2007, 06:15 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 2 2007, 11:23 PM

711 posts

same as you , and dun have strap too..

if not wrong only certain country got.....
While white color edition got keychain

dragonteoh
post Apr 2 2007, 11:59 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 2 2007, 11:51 PM)
I cant transfer file that bigger than 20MB onto the memory stick, it will always get an error saying the drive cannot find the sector requested. Does anyone have this problem? (my memory stick is 3/4 full BTW)
try turn off your phone, took out battery ,and replug in, and re-on your phone....
then have a try.....

dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 12:11 PM

711 posts

I never see that chain before leh...can someone post the pic up and let us see ah ? ?
dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 02:32 PM

711 posts

oOOO ic ...thanks man , good job heheheh

dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 03:07 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 3 2007, 02:33 PM)
yeah, is really cool....i think onli SE w850 white got tis item.. hmm.gif
Yup, confirm only white edition got this stuff.....
Look Simple, but cool
dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 03:36 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Apr 3 2007, 03:23 PM)
NOt every ap set got 1 wink.gif
Yup, and not all country got this offer tooo...

dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 03:48 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Apr 3 2007, 03:40 PM)
how sure are you not every country got this ?  rolleyes.gif
According to the e-sato there...some ppl from europe certain area does not have this stuff... some more their box already stated... packaging and contains in package might be different depends on regional ...

Good example : Phone Charger laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 3 2007, 03:50 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 03:57 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Apr 3 2007, 03:54 PM)
what mean by phone charger ?
Different ? hmm.gif
well some country offer phone charger are 2 leg , some 3 leg, some round leg, some donno what leg.....

icon_idea.gif

Or.....

let say battery... some country offer BST-33 made in japan, some made in china........

Or another example....

China offer SE W830c .... while other country was SE W830i

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 3 2007, 04:00 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 04:05 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 3 2007, 04:00 PM)
got 4 legs de mer???
laugh.gif i din say got 4 leg o... hahaha..and i never saw it before...but got some adapter the leg design abit funny ....

is same still 3 leg, but abit funny design ... donno how to tell you....coz i dun have the photo of it...

dragonteoh
post Apr 3 2007, 10:19 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Apr 3 2007, 07:06 PM)
China region memang using C la doh.gif
well, actually try to post up some prove la before we can really noe whether what u speak r truth or not wink.gif
Ai ya ya...dun angry la... about this different regional stuff come with the phone might be different is a long time ago already..i also forget where i can find it as prove now... coz dun forget esato also same like lowyat..is a forum .. the topic will sink like titanic hard to find liow...

However, i not sure W850i manual got talk about the accessories or not la.... but last time if i not remember wrong k700 manual got talk about it, especially the charger ... coz US electric supply are different then asia ma... we use 240v....they use 110v....sure charger will different..

The example i give is just example...does not mean must apply on w850i....
brows.gif brows.gif

Added on April 3, 2007, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 3 2007, 09:49 PM)
did anyone noticed that after you upgrade your firmware to RIJG..the video player response a bit slow compare to the previous firmware..when you press play..u need to wait for around 3 seconds only the movie screen will come out..previous firmware it will show up right after you press the play button..anyone can give me some feedback on it?what i mean is the video player from the entertainment options..not the one from file manager..
For short clip i got try, it was ok..for huge size clip...i not sure yet..now converting the huge size movie to test..let you know the result later

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 4 2007, 09:59 AM
dragonteoh
post Apr 4 2007, 09:56 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Apr 4 2007, 09:07 AM)
correction:  tongue.gif

europe use 240v rating and 3 legs socket exactly like malaysia, US is the one using 110v rating and 2 legs socket.
Hahaa ya ya mistaken again, pai seh pai seh.. however just an example

Added on April 4, 2007, 10:02 am
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 3 2007, 06:03 PM)
what else u guys doing with your w850 other than call, msg, walkman and picture? .. smile.gif ..
I use for file keeping ( Just like pendrive) too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 4 2007, 10:02 AM
dragonteoh
post Apr 4 2007, 01:45 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(senaiboy @ Apr 4 2007, 01:15 PM)
Thing is the phone's memory card can get infected with virus too (just like pendrive!)  sweat.gif

ps - i juz scanned my memory card and found a trojan that has been circulating around my  uni  sweat.gif
Sure lo....thats why always scan your card ..and make sure no virus

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 4 2007, 02:30 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 4 2007, 11:22 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 4 2007, 02:36 PM)
getting SE W850i from Renee at this evening...
Yeah Yeah...

so can i be the one of the owner here?
precious black, AP set RM1163...
hehe
Wow , seems like in March until now drop quite lots also....

dragonteoh
post Apr 5 2007, 09:32 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 5 2007, 12:40 AM)
er, i get my set at 1250 around feb..after a monht, now is 1163, logic ba....
my price also same as you... but i bought at middle of march
dragonteoh
post Apr 5 2007, 10:42 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 5 2007, 10:15 AM)
tat mean de price nt dropping so fast lo....LOL
Consider fast liow lu... January that time still stand 1350 - 1300 like that...
February become 1250.... March....become 1160..... each month drop so much....
soon i think will come to 1000.....

other phone not so fast, maybe 2 month or 1 and 1/2 month only drop once...

before this , especially last year...is drop very slow ..

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 5 2007, 10:47 AM
dragonteoh
post Apr 5 2007, 10:53 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 5 2007, 10:48 AM)
fast or not fast also drop ma  doh.gif   cry.gif
Hahah yup, drop fast is GOOD NEWS for new buyer.... rclxms.gif
BAD NEWS for old buyer and seller.... cry.gif

flex.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 5 2007, 10:55 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top