9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

camron
post Apr 25 2007, 02:26 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 25 2007, 01:14 AM)
wat else model phone he have???

ei, doing my psp n ipod again...coz i b on trip soon... tongue.gif
em..i'm not sure abt wat else model does he has..
em..last time it was k618 or k610...
hehe.. upgrading ur psp?
hehe... better upgrade to version3.30OE-A..
the lastest is 3.40OE-A but there are some bugs there..
so better stay with 3.30OE-A..
camron
post Apr 25 2007, 11:23 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

does anyone face this problem which i had on my phone..
my phone the background light will get dim and dimmer and it will bright again while i'm typing a msg or playing on my phone..
it's not in keypad lock situation..

camron
post Apr 25 2007, 11:58 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 25 2007, 11:37 PM)
Did you cover your Phone light sensor ?
the one at the top left hand side conner...
haha... tongue.gif rclxms.gif
now i know wat's that thing is... haha..
thank you.. i was wondering wat's the thing is...

wat's the purpose for that in fact?

Added on April 26, 2007, 12:00 amto capture pict use rite?

This post has been edited by camron: Apr 26 2007, 12:00 AM
camron
post Apr 26 2007, 11:43 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 26 2007, 10:46 AM)
That sensor is to detect the light condition during you use that phone...
For example.... you at outdoor noon time, sun shining.... and you use the phone under the sun.... the light sensor will tell your phone to adjust the screen brightness to maximum so you can see the screen clearly....

But if you at dark place, light sensor will tell your phone to adjust screen brightness to low...

This is wat the sensor do... and beside let you see clearly in according to light condition, it also help save battery energy

Not believe ? heheh try to cover your sensor by finger... see is it your screen brightness become dark , and try release it ...see it is the screen brightness become brighter...  laugh.gif

by the way, in SE W850i manual did not mention about it....
and some of the people found that this function quite kacau , sadly is .... from old firmwre until now RIJG001 firmware still dun have disable manually function for this light sensor.

Added on April 26, 2007, 10:57 am

Wah ~~~~ will blow up or not one ah ? got send to SE Service Centre check check ? Or you put in the car kena sunlight tats why heat ?
thank you for the information. rclxms.gif
ya i did tried to cover up with my finger on last nite and found that it's really cool man..

secondly when you try to take pictures the light sensor will absorb the light so your picture wont be too dark..

ya.. the instruction manual didnt mention abt it..
that's i was so curious abt it.. last time my finger was katal and pressed it..
haha..luckily didnt spoil the thing.. sweat.gif

i know wat's is it edi.. this phone really cool enough...
haha..

camron
post Apr 26 2007, 12:10 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

we'd the same experience...
well.. until now i still cant perform the dancing light le..
keep pressing the orange bar.. till pek chek dun wan to try anymore..
hehe.. if not the orange bar will spoil.. haha..
camron
post Apr 26 2007, 12:44 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Apr 26 2007, 12:42 PM)
nop, it's in my pocket and were in the car... it just ehat up for no reason... i tink it's short circuit or something wrong with the batt...
luckily the phone didnt blow off..
if not it will blow off your leg and your 3rd leg... sweat.gif
camron
post Apr 26 2007, 02:14 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

ap means clone as well?
i'm using ap set de wor.. but dun have his problem which he had..

camron
post Apr 26 2007, 06:08 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

ya i think it's 3months..
well i think less than 1 hour my battery is full while charging when the batt 15%...

camron
post Apr 26 2007, 10:18 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 26 2007, 08:54 PM)
agreed.

@camron, i can perform the orange light dance le...
dunno le..i keep trying but cant le.. hehe...
well it's ok la.. seldom use it.. normally sleep time only listen to mp3..
then after one song i've fallen asleep le.. haha..
camron
post Apr 27 2007, 01:15 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

1st may labour day wor..better act fast lo..
camron
post May 1 2007, 12:02 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

wah.. jz went to kl and this thread already 3 or 4 more pages added..
well i'm using some soft pouch to protect my phone..
not using the crystal case.. abit bulky and see saw effect..
i went to lowyat on sat.. well quite lot ppl..
i did survey asking abt w850i selling how much..
the cheapest is RM1110 for black warranty by COMSAT..
well.. nowadays those warranty jz giving 1 week on the LCD only..
hmm.. still love kl living style compare to jb... hehe..
happening there man...

camron
post May 1 2007, 12:06 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 1 2007, 12:05 AM)
can show us the pic for ur soft pouch? interested,man.....
jz a normal soft pouch.. like those girls having one..
but i'm not using those like lady using la.. tongue.gif
camron
post May 1 2007, 11:48 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 1 2007, 09:03 AM)
like the sock ppl use to protect their ipod right? but can hardly find nice one la...most of them are colorful, not suite my black w850 at all.... tongue.gif
in fact u can get those in sox world or try to get it in the baby department..
hehe... tongue.gif
camron
post May 1 2007, 01:37 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

hehe...look carefully then u will see the crack on the small small button there..
camron
post May 1 2007, 02:20 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ May 1 2007, 02:02 PM)
i buy my pouch for rm 10 only. biggrin.gif also plain black color wid a small logo. enough for me biggrin.gif
got so cheap merh..
ya.. novacell pricong really sweat.gif...

camron
post May 1 2007, 05:13 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ May 1 2007, 03:52 PM)
wanna ask u guys opinion. which is the among the good bluetooth headset to listen music for walkman model?
hbh-ds970... but the price is pricely la..
but the quality is the best man..
i would like to get one..but RM330 the cheapest i asked in lowyat..

Added on May 1, 2007, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(aidlover @ May 1 2007, 03:08 PM)
yup.. a small shop in melaka.
erm. around rm80-rm100. nto sure the exact price. you go any SESC ask see biggrin.gif
oic... in mlk.. nowadays mlk expenses not really cheap. Unlike last few yrs when i was there..

This post has been edited by camron: May 1 2007, 05:14 PM
camron
post May 2 2007, 03:21 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ May 2 2007, 03:08 PM)
shocking.gif  same to my w850i even it is 2007 it crack the d-pad part  hmm.gif
what happen i dint ply game and very rare use the d-pad rclxub.gif
oo how long u've been using that phone edi?
em..mine one is 2007 batch and jz 3 weeks only but dun have this kind of problem..
em.. me too... seldom play games on this phone.. heavy games on my games console only.. tongue.gif
camron
post May 2 2007, 04:59 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

go and find kenny one of the forumer selling original phone casing lo..
hehe.. hope can get one.. but wondering is it original or not..
camron
post May 3 2007, 11:38 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 2 2007, 10:51 PM)
ord crack le....skinning ord late...........sad.gif
wah sei..so cham a? 07 batch also will crack..
i got to use it really really with gentle lo..
ur gf also quite rich.. change phone wor.. not changing the casing..
for me.. i think i will go to change the housing.. cz no money to get another phone lo.. tongue.gif
camron
post May 3 2007, 08:33 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 3 2007, 03:51 PM)
i m de one pay ma....nvm la, as long as she like can d lo...she oso used to i always changing phone ma... biggrin.gif
haha...haha.. good bf u r.. haha.. rclxms.gif
nice dude.. i want find a girl which she sponsors me not i sponsor her.. tongue.gif
jz kidding...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:36 PM