Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

iRonTech
post Aug 7 2007, 08:14 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Aug 6 2007, 05:47 PM)
i know why your d-pad crack so easily brows.gif

you already claims the warranty for 2nd times?
belum.... i duno where my invoice located... tongue.gif

no worry mah...warranty until OCT blush.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(littlebug85 @ Aug 7 2007, 06:42 AM)
no no no..what i meant was is there any way that i can turn off the warning sound?
turn to silence mode blush.gif

Found a DIY method to solve sewsaw issue... tongue.gif happy.gif
(its mandarin...use translator if u need it)

iT168

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Aug 7 2007, 10:29 AM
iRonTech
post Aug 9 2007, 08:06 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Aug 8 2007, 09:09 PM)
May i know whether this w850i can support 4GB memory? the s/w is R1GB001. Which brand is better, SONY or SANDISK?
support 8GB (as only biggest 8GB ATM on MSDP).
iRonTech
post Aug 10 2007, 02:17 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(RaFaLe @ Aug 10 2007, 01:24 PM)
Rafale
n/a | SGD330 | Golden White | Mar 2007
i''ve been using a "2nd hand" W850i for 5months,whenever i want to scroll down the options menu,the wording menu is replaced by somekind of code like this "F4:2589" and i'll hv to scroll up&down couple of times and wait until its ok blink.gif and the display brightness sometimes flickering,sometimes it becomes darker..and now my batt.charger can't kick in-hv to wait oso,readjust..does anybody out there experiencing the same prob like me?
welcome smile.gif

dude, the phone u having is built with earliest firmware. Just update it to latest R1JG001 will solve it. smile.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 21 2007, 03:13 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

ybtan, urs is original CID49? or paid wotan flash to CID51?
iRonTech
post Aug 23 2007, 08:10 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

I tot using edit one file (can't remember which) inside the phone is much easier so all swf files u can put onto MSDP? smile.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 23 2007, 09:02 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Aug 23 2007, 08:32 AM)
is it? and how?
nod.gif mod the customize_upgrade.xml on tpa\preset\custom & default_upgrade.xml on tpa\preset\default just ONCE. Then you just need put whatever swf file onto your memory card.

Off course, you also need to edit xml file inside the theme smile.gif this would be easiest way.

see this..
iRonTech
post Aug 23 2007, 11:32 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Aug 23 2007, 11:28 AM)
bro..tis 1 nid to pay for davinci team to flash ur phone 1st..i tried n it din works..
for those CID51/2 can't use phoneXS smile.gif

but for ur phone, since ur previous thread said can put in the flash file..so I guess won't be problem to mod the xms file rite? smile.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 23 2007, 01:02 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Aug 23 2007, 12:47 PM)
hey im currently using the first firmware for W850 . is there such bug because my call registry dont have any record of my all , dialed , missed and received calls ? Isit a firmware bug ?
I remember some forumer facing this problem also on early batch firmware, just erase off all current call list & restart phone will help up smile.gif
iRonTech
post Aug 23 2007, 01:39 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Aug 23 2007, 01:28 PM)
can..use the same method as normal but once u go to FSX type the directory n files u wanna delete
geeee....long time dint check...dint realize FAR support CID 52 db2020 now... rclxms.gif tongue.gif

ybtan, tats wat u using?
iRonTech
post Aug 24 2007, 08:24 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(zaim.zz @ Aug 24 2007, 01:08 AM)
hey guys...im facing a bit prob wid my w850...When i take pics wid d camera it doesnt seem to save d image..it juz goes back to standby..but it doesnt affect d vid..can u guys help?? this happened to me few times adi..recently just sent for repair..but just now same thing happen again..huhu
How about change the default save on phone?
iRonTech
post Aug 24 2007, 01:41 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(zaim.zz @ Aug 24 2007, 12:43 PM)
tried resetting d settings but din work..i'll try master resetting it mayb later 2day coz gotta 2 back up d stuffs in my fone 1st..i hope it works.
by simple way, take out the memory card, go camera, snap pic & see would it save? smile.gif
iRonTech
post Sep 5 2007, 03:57 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 5 2007, 03:47 PM)
this method applicable to cid51 only ah?
CID 52 too. rclxms.gif
iRonTech
post Sep 7 2007, 01:12 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Sep 6 2007, 07:53 PM)
Guys,

I am experiencing some problem with my DS970. Whenever i walk around using the bluetooth, while the phone is in my pocket, the songs kept breaking up. Is this normal?
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Sep 6 2007, 08:19 PM)
Weak connection due to interference? I have a DS970 as well but I still can get clear signal when I put my phone in my pants pocket. Does this happen to other songs or just a few in particular? Try to test out the range of your DS970 by leaving your W850i on the table (Must be a safe place where no one will snatch it tongue.gif ), and walk away from it. See how far you can go. Mine works about 5m before the sound breaks up.
You remind me of my English teacher laugh.gif
nod.gif nod.gif its well known bug on DS970...even DS980 just slightly improvement.. sad.gif

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:02 PM)
i already change lastime..FOC....but cracked again....dunno still can change or not
its FOC, confirm from someone work in Ericserve (Price Revision @ Ericserve! thread) biggrin.gif
iRonTech
post Sep 11 2007, 11:25 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Sep 10 2007, 07:54 AM)
Hi guys....

I just wanna clear my doubts... The talk time in DS 970 doesn't mean listening to music?  blink.gif

Bcoz, from the website, it stated talk time 6 hours and when i fully charge my DS 970, i can only listen music for max of 3 hours...  cry.gif Is this normal or there is DEFINITELY somethign wrong somewhere... shocking.gif
DS970 tallk time = 6 hours or Music = 6 hours.

if mix usage (Talk & Music), it definitely less thn 6 hours.
iRonTech
post Oct 17 2007, 08:31 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Oct 17 2007, 11:47 AM)
Yeah, that's why I'm hesitating to 'upgrade'.. The light problem drives me mad..
any white mice here?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 17 2007, 05:42 PM)
after playing with walkman 2.0 the sound was very good compare to wlakman 1.0 version,

but when I put high volume the bass power will reduce.., sounds like puff.. pfft.. doh.gif the bass was halted ..like tercekik..

could anyone know some  tweaks to solve this issue ?
hmm.gif whats your firmware?

biggrin.gif tongue.gif My W850i warranty till 25 OCT... today only been to Ericserve 2nd time warranty claim the Navi-Pad tongue.gif tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 18 2007, 02:19 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Oct 18 2007, 10:57 AM)
Haha bro, my warranty until 31/DEC.. thumbup.gif

Will they service my hairline-cracked D-Pad for free? And which is better: Ericserve @ Amcorp Mall or Dynacomm @ KLCC? Any suggestions/tips? notworthy.gif
ya, mine also hairline crack.. doh.gif

i only go Ericserve..so no comment for others.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0485sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:52 PM