124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

JY.
post Mar 29 2007, 09:42 AM

1,630 posts

mine set until 8 lo(max)...
lek_e30
post Mar 29 2007, 10:01 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 29 2007, 09:42 AM)
mine set until 8 lo(max)...
then i think my speaker gone liow doh.gif
JY.
post Mar 29 2007, 10:05 AM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 29 2007, 10:01 AM)
then i think my speaker gone liow doh.gif
do be like tat la... biggrin.gif i think the type of song do affect.. if bassy music, then the breaking sound will be prominent...BTW, does anyone done the skinning b4 for the black w850? how it looks?
chteh0721
post Mar 29 2007, 01:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Mar 29 2007, 01:04 AM)
how much is the Stereo portable handfree HPM-82?
u came to the wrong section dude....

BTW, anyone know how to surf net from laptop through w850i bluetooth modem?
i manage to use my w850i as a remote controller to control my laptop...but dunno how to setup my w850i as a bluetooth modem so that i can surf net through maxis 3G...any idea?
grandspy
post Mar 29 2007, 02:21 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 29 2007, 01:08 PM)
u came to the wrong section dude....

BTW, anyone know how to surf net from laptop through w850i bluetooth modem?
i manage to use my w850i as a remote controller to control my laptop...but dunno how to setup my w850i as a bluetooth modem so that i can surf net through maxis 3G...any idea?
From your : Control Panel > Network connections, You will see "Personal Area Network" > Bluetooth Network Connections.
Right click to see your bluetooth network devices. You should see your W8501 as your Personal Area Network (PAN), Network Access Point (NAP). Click 'connect' and you're done.

iRonTech
post Mar 29 2007, 02:25 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 29 2007, 09:39 AM)
not hissing, somethin like speaker broken when set to high volume !!
how high volume u set.....mine set up to left one unit to max
IMO, this problem no longer happen on W850i.

If yes, source is the issue, either db level over or quality not good.

eg: try play (k800i file) motivation.mp3 in max volume.. & play those db level more than 98-100%...
JY.
post Mar 29 2007, 04:10 PM

1,630 posts

Mine is the latest firmware, the dancing light gone...anything can be done to enable it? using the method in 1st post, the light just don dance..
iRonTech
post Mar 29 2007, 04:52 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 29 2007, 04:10 PM)
Mine is the latest firmware, the dancing light gone...anything can be done to enable it? using the method in 1st post, the light just don dance..
probably SE "forget" this feature, or remove it for battery saving/ dance LED saving issue wink.gif
joyfulgal
post Mar 29 2007, 06:49 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 29 2007, 10:05 AM)
do be like tat la...  biggrin.gif i think the type of song do affect.. if bassy music, then the breaking sound will be prominent...BTW, does anyone done the skinning b4 for the black w850? how it looks?
Me !! hheehe
i did skinning for my black w850i icon_rolleyes.gif

its looks fine. but i dint skin the screen and the inside keypad. i think if u plan to skin it.. skip the screen because it will make ur screen look abit blur. i am not so sure but i've seen my fren's 850. she skinned the screen and it came out quite blurr and have a rough surface. not so nice lor. in my opinion la blush.gif . i dont know what u guys think unsure.gif

btw i skinned mine at cineleisure damansara. the stall outside of cathay cineplex. not too bad! and price is reasonable. wink.gif thumbup.gif

cheers~
Hevrn
post Mar 29 2007, 06:54 PM

4,017 posts

how much did ya pay for it? can show pic ar? i'm also thinking of skinning mine
Voonz
post Mar 29 2007, 08:14 PM

701 posts

hmmm weird. all my mp3s have album art but it doesnt appear on my phone after i uploaded them through disc2phone. anyone having the same problem?
dragonteoh
post Mar 29 2007, 08:14 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 29 2007, 06:54 PM)
Ya lo yalo..i also wanna know... after skin how does it look like.....
wait for your pic ya..and price ^.^

DFlo
post Mar 29 2007, 08:24 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 29 2007, 08:16 AM)
1. which color name and bolded i wrongly put ?
2. Is that very important all capital letter ?
3. The date section if people provide me with somewhere in June how the hell I come out with DD/MM/YYYY ? hmm.gif
1. You've edited the thing, didn't you? Anyway, look at user #103. Capital P and capital B, remember?

Again, look at user #103. Slashes, remember? DD/MM/YYYY, not DD MM YYYY.

Now look at user #104. DD/MM/YYYY, not MM/YYYY.

2. Yeah, to standardise the whole thing. If you don't like it, then change all from #1 right til the last. By this way, you're making it easy for the V5 threadstarter (like how you benefited from mine).

3. Simple: DON'T FILL IN THE DATA THEN! shakehead.gif
blaxez
post Mar 29 2007, 08:38 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Mar 29 2007, 10:24 PM)
1. You've edited the thing, didn't you? Anyway, look at user #103. Capital P and capital B, remember?

Again, look at user #103. Slashes, remember? DD/MM/YYYY, not DD MM YYYY.

Now look at user #104. DD/MM/YYYY, not MM/YYYY.

2. Yeah, to standardise the whole thing. If you don't like it, then change all from #1 right til the last. By this way, you're making it easy for the V5 threadstarter (like how you benefited from mine).

3. Simple: DON'T FILL IN THE DATA THEN! shakehead.gif
Sigh, seems you guys had forgotten be as the V1 Ts already cry.gif
alrasla
post Mar 29 2007, 09:12 PM

363 posts

Getting started With ur w850i

WAP Configurator for w850i

Email Configurator for w850i

MMS Configurator for w850i
chteh0721
post Mar 29 2007, 09:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Mar 29 2007, 08:14 PM)
hmmm weird. all my mp3s have album art but it doesnt appear on my phone after i uploaded them through disc2phone. anyone having the same problem?
u have to convert everything into m4a format onli can display the album art..use the ITunes to convert it
kei18kun
post Mar 29 2007, 09:41 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

the small button crack already on my bro set, lousy
aidlover
post Mar 29 2007, 09:42 PM

1,002 posts

wah didnt seee few days.. so fast v4 already. kudos 2 w850 biggrin.gif
joyfulgal
post Mar 29 2007, 09:51 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 29 2007, 06:54 PM)
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 29 2007, 08:14 PM)
Ya lo yalo..i also wanna know... after skin how does it look like.....
wait for your pic ya..and price ^.^
icon_rolleyes.gif erm i paid RM40 for transparent skinning -2 sides. doesnt include the keypad inside. the lady told me not included wo. haha. i thought she will do for me. sweat.gif if you want with pattern its RM49.90. i guess this price is reasonable la cos i heard sungei wang is rm69.90 no matter its transparent/with pattern. anyways the workmanship is quite ok i shall say.. thumbup.gif

sorry guys i dint take photo of my phone after i just skinned it. but yesterday i just stick some swarovski crystals on it and took some photos wo. sorry yea blush.gif . not so clear of the skinning cos i pasted some crystals around screen. anywayz i dint skin the screen. wink.gif
here you go. the photos!~ hope it helped. blush.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

cheers!~
JY.
post Mar 29 2007, 10:29 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(joyfulgal @ Mar 29 2007, 09:51 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif erm i paid RM40 for transparent skinning -2 sides. doesnt include the keypad inside. the lady told me not included wo. haha. i thought she will do for me.  sweat.gif  if you want with pattern its RM49.90.  i guess this price is reasonable la cos i heard sungei wang is rm69.90 no matter its transparent/with pattern. anyways the workmanship is quite ok i shall say.. thumbup.gif

sorry guys i dint take photo of my phone after i just skinned it. but yesterday i just stick some swarovski crystals on it and took some photos wo. sorry yea  blush.gif . not so clear of the skinning cos i pasted some crystals around screen. anywayz i dint skin the screen.  wink.gif
here you go. the photos!~ hope it helped.  blush.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

cheers!~
wah, now u adding my confident to skin it! thumbup.gif

Added on March 29, 2007, 10:30 pmBTW, do u skin 4 the d-pad too?from d pic, i think u skinned it

This post has been edited by JY.: Mar 29 2007, 10:30 PM

124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:34 PM