Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

confusecius
post Aug 22 2020, 05:14 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Aug 22 2020, 03:47 PM)
[attachmentid=10560748]
Yay 150MB internet laju PERCUMA setiap hari. Anda tidak silap baca. 150MB bukan 1500MB biggrin.gif
same..
got this juz now..
wondering izit to fight that 10 sen for 100mb by selkom? icon_question.gif
dg give 150mb for free instead of begging 10 sen from their users?
from ur statement n tympg, we're getting this BOS in grace period..
so confirmed that they want us to topup (be active) to get that free high speed huuuuugh 150mb data.. rclxm9.gif
i'll pass i think..
thanks dg for such a nice offer... icon_rolleyes.gif
confusecius
post Aug 23 2020, 05:20 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Aug 23 2020, 08:51 AM)
Someone else got the offer and their line is not in grace period.  But usually this account uses zero internet.  So maybe Digi is targeting grace period lines AND zero internet lines.

valid for 24 hours mean if u redeem it at near midnight on ur last active day..
it will go into grace period..
could it be use then?
confusecius
post Aug 25 2020, 05:52 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Aug 25 2020, 02:22 PM)
update

3 it seems redeem the 150MB extends validity one day
yeeessszzzzaaa.. rclxm9.gif
thanks 4 ur update...
confusecius
post Aug 26 2020, 05:22 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Aug 26 2020, 03:00 PM)

The free 1GB sometimes work sometimes won’t,
Maybe depend what time you redeem?
for RMCO, they only allow u to use on certain webs & apps only..
unless u use that 'V' thingy..
for the whitelist, i guess there is one a few pages back..
juz scroll back a few..
confusecius
post Aug 27 2020, 04:34 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 27 2020, 04:23 PM)
I just switched to this Digi 38 New plan. I think its an improvement up from my current plan.

Digi 38 New which will enjoy :
1. 9GB internet
2. Unlimited call to all local networks in Malaysia (except for International number, special or hotline numbers).
3. Any SMS to local network in Malaysia will be charged according RM 0.10 per SMS.
4. Monthly fee of RM 38.00 per month (not include 6% SST).
5. Internet bonus 250 mb every day.
gud 4 u ulthrustman.. thumbup.gif
confusecius
post Sep 8 2020, 05:23 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 8 2020, 05:01 PM)
wah Digi so generous now?

The free 1GB/day can now use for all usage?
r u sure?
show ur mydigi app screenshot.. hmm.gif
any main quota u have?
subscribe any add ons?

confusecius
post Oct 3 2020, 07:33 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Oct 2 2020, 11:40 PM)
hi guys

i need some help in choosing a 4g modem

currently i am looking for a 4g modem that can support lte-advanced, do u guys have any recommendation?

does huawei b310 support lte-a?

and also, how do i check if i am on lte-a on my phone right now? i am using pixel 3 xl, and the icon only shows as 4g, not 4g+
thanks for all the help
b310 only cat 4 (150mbps), so no lte-a i think.. hmm.gif
if u could find e5186s-22a cheap2, it's cat 6 lte-a modem..
go higher u could buy b525..
even higher b618 or b818..
as a pixel 3 xl user, i think u won't have money prob to buy b818 lol.. whistling.gif
future proof..
better invest a bit, u won't regret.. thumbup.gif
hope this help.

confusecius
post Oct 18 2020, 05:31 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 18 2020, 05:18 PM)
Regarding digi infinite 150 the current fup is 1tb or 300gb? When I subscribed last week I was told 1tb now I see during mco articles about 300gb. What happens when u reach cap at 512kbps 5mb 15mb? I am not getting fast international speed but my family Netflix consumption last 2 days alone I eaten 40gb according my router 😅😬😳
there is a spesific forum for infinite 150 or postpaid..
search in main topic section.. icon_question.gif
anyway.. they said u can reset ur data back even if u use 1tb..
juz contact digi and tell them nicely u oledi finish ur fup quota.. innocent.gif
40gb for 2 days still ok i think..
they just don't want pipu abuse their network like 1tb in 10 days or something.. devil.gif
i don't use infinite, so others could tell u better..

confusecius
post Oct 21 2020, 05:14 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 21 2020, 03:51 PM)
Cheap meh? I check phone current price from official Samsung is RM899.

Currently, digi doing a RM35 40gb data + unlimited calls. Check more here >>https://www.digi.com.my/shop/prepaid-plans/prepaid-next

Your RM75.50 haven't include SST since it's postpaid. Calculating basic, RM75.50 - RMRm35  = RM40.50 * 24 months = RM972. You're essentially paying RM72 more, plus you are tied up to a 24 months contract.

Say 12 months later, Rm70 for 40gb data + unlimited calls became Rm50, you're still paying RM70 plan while everyone else are paying RM50.

Or prepaid, 12 months later Rm30 for 60gb data + unlimited calls & sms. Imagine by that time, you're paying even more and stuck with the phone. If you ask me, a bit sakit lo.

I'd rather pay RM35 for the new digi package, then pay another RM49.94 @ 18 months via installment for the phone.
this is the best advice.. thumbsup.gif
first look i tempted but after counting on everything..
not worth it..
it's just another installment program for the middle class (poor).. whistling.gif
for a long time, they saw plenty of pipu want to buy fruit phone for only few hundreds a month..
so they bring that idea to cheaper phone bundle with cheaper packages..
walaaaaa...
they have new customers joining..
if successful, they offer more phone choices..
some telcos oledi did this with their low postpaid offering..
selkom offering cheap oppa/bibo phone..
other telco oso..
it's good offer but rm35 prepaid give us more flexibility..
buy ur faveret phone urself..
couple with unlimited 35..
yeezzzaaaa... rclxm9.gif
confusecius
post Nov 6 2020, 06:14 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 6 2020, 04:43 PM)
i don't get the difference,  they look the same but one with promo context only
this is what they said b4..
confusing add-ons/bos.. rclxub.gif
some plans labelled as a diff plans..
in pantai timur, we hv plans spesific for our area..
the best is 6gb + unlimited utube for 30 days only rm15..
but this one don't hv calls..
then u search for faq/tnc, not available.. icon_question.gif
call digi service, they oso bluuurrrr..
good luck then. whistling.gif
confusecius
post Nov 18 2020, 06:11 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 18 2020, 03:58 PM)
Just my speculation
my suspect oso..
i saw 300mb block deduct once u start data... hmm.gif
confusecius
post Nov 19 2020, 05:48 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 19 2020, 11:51 AM)
not that big..

from my observation, unifi reserves 100MB from your data balance each time. once that is used up, it reserves another 100MB.

if you stop using data for a long time, any leftover from the 100MB is credited back.
forgot to mention..
this subject was discussed a while back..
yes.. unifi bebas took 100 mb once u use any data..
then they give back after a while, how much balance from 100 mb..
no worries..
my observation for one of my 5 free sim..
300 mb dropped straight from beginning.. confused.gif
juz 1 sim..
this is real coz i keep track my 5 sim very detail..
this "experiment" are using 1 gb free penjana from june 2020..
don't worry.. unifi restore back a few hours later..
u can do this experiment urself..
don't take it from me.. icon_rolleyes.gif
confusecius
post Nov 30 2020, 08:05 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(svitak @ Nov 29 2020, 10:37 PM)
28 and 35 got..but for rm15 i saw in fb someone got 6gb with unlimited utube as my previous attached image..
few months ago, i posted this same rm15 for 6 gb + unlimited utube..
then someone answered that this could be spesific region offer..
so i think it's true..
coz i'm in kelantan..
this rm15 myb offered juz for pantai timur only.. tongue.gif
it's in my add-on from last year..
and still there today..
been using it for few times.. nod.gif
but nowadays dg so bad here..
soooooooooo bad... bangwall.gif

confusecius
post Dec 4 2020, 05:03 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Dec 4 2020, 11:40 AM)
Which is why I am super annoyed by Digi's way .
I'm using it on my modem router. Obviously cannot dial *338 etc.

So every morning- I have to take out the sim (from modem), eject my phone's SIM #2 tray, put in, dial the number, take out SIM, and put it back in modem.
This is suggested by their CS.
I just pray my SIM tray doesn't break or the SIM card contact inside doesn't wear out!  doh.gif 

Other telcos use app to redeem, only Digi intentionally make it harder.  bangwall.gif
happened to me last year..
frequently put in modem, take out to phone..
long story short.. rm10 for new sim at digi centre..
and it located half an hour away.. doh.gif
hate it..
be careful coz the sim is very easy to scratch..
huhuhu... sweat.gif
confusecius
post Dec 11 2020, 04:23 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Dec 10 2020, 11:52 PM)
really hoh? i ask same stupid question to yoodo (thru my mom account), they have add on 20gb youtube so i ask if make hotspot , if the other phone use youtube izit taken the hotspot quota or the add on youtube quota they said the youtube quota. but APP only. if browser pc youtube then its the hotspot quota.

or this is entirely different thing? my brain not connecting?  dry.gif  bangwall.gif
digi allows us to use youtube in phone app, pc, and hotspot..
as long as it's the official youtube..
not wetube, extratube, xxxtube etc..
but yoodo selling add-on 20gb of youtube specifically for phone use only..
the phone that yoodo sim in..
i'm quite sure in digi coz i tried in hotspot frequently..
but never use yoodo..
hope that help...
confusecius
post Jan 1 2021, 04:53 PM

355 posts

anyone can tell what is this all about?
my digi in grace period, so can't click at this moment.. sad.gif
it says until 31 january..
if rm5 is for 30 days, then i'm getting it..
it's in BoS since yesterday... icon_question.gif
confusecius
post Jan 1 2021, 05:41 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 1 2021, 05:21 PM)
Very sneaky of Digi.  Never clearly mention in the ad that it's one day only.  Hope people assume it's 30 days and simply purchase.
bad digi.. baaaaaddd... mad.gif
confusecius
post Jan 7 2021, 05:43 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ckokwei @ Jan 7 2021, 05:16 PM)
i see. so this is promo price rm35 until March ? after March what is the pricing ?
i think it depend on digi's mood.. cool2.gif
if the plans get a lot of subscription, they may continue it past march..
if not, they change it to something else..
like their 1001 add-ons offered in mydigi app..
so many until their operators dunno how to answer u for certain add-ons or plans.. icon_question.gif
weeellllll............
confusecius
post Jan 10 2021, 06:43 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jan 10 2021, 06:37 PM)

Overall - I am looking , after end of March, when the Free 1GB is over, looking at possibilities how to cope without dependency on the Free 1GB.
FYI - We have total of 3 main data line in the household  laugh.gif - Hotlink, Yoodo, and this Digi.
Unifi is just backup.  biggrin.gif

As for now, me and my wife have discussed this over, and initiated Plan B - discipline them to reduce their addiction on the hand-phone.
plan b won't work..
but good luck... bruce.gif
confusecius
post Apr 16 2021, 04:59 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 16 2021, 03:27 PM)
No im not confused...

His question was about the 4gb quota (not sure which plan) exhausted data still can surf with throttled or not.

throttled = basic data correct me if wrong.

So i explained to him that basic data is follow simcard and i have given 3 examples of different simcard plan, which he mentioned prepaid live that is the 1st example i given which having 500MB basic data.
throttled = basic data is not quite right.. confused.gif
basic data is already given at snail pace 64kbps as a free component in Best & Live etc..
it's free so u can use it instead of paying like PAYU or something..
throttled means when u subscribe it first maybe at full speed or quoted speed..
then u hit their fair usage limit, they lowered the speed.. bangwall.gif
for example, infinite 150 in past years give u full speed to infinity and beyond..
the actual quota they stated in TnC is 999GB..
if u past this, they throttle ur speed to 10mbps if not mistaken..
so yes, basic data is some kinda throttled speed data..
but not bcoz they throttle the speed..
it's already 64kbps in first place..
which they should offer 128kbps at least..
512kbps even better.. whistling.gif
huhuhu...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2112sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:43 PM