Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

aeiou228
post Nov 7 2022, 10:28 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Nov 7 2022, 02:09 PM)
anyone face before on digi line, not able to receive otp sms from whatsapp?  i just ported into digi and currently not able to receive any automated call or sms from whatsapp itself.

but most weird is only whatsapp that is impacted. banking sms all able to receive
just ported to digital prepaid and my HLB CC OTP not received. Called HLB to reset my number and problem resolved. No sure how you can call WA though. Please update if you manage to resolve the otp problem.
aeiou228
post Nov 8 2022, 05:06 PM

5,867 posts

1)May I know if this BOS is one time or auto renew?

2) 30days validity expiry follows existing monthly active plan ?

Can't find the TnC on Digi website.
aeiou228
post Nov 8 2022, 11:06 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 8 2022, 05:10 PM)
Thank you sir.

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Nov 8 2022, 07:28 PM)
not auto renewal

30days  from your subscription
My current monthly active plan expires on 4th December, if I buy this RM8 plan today, my new active period will end on 8th Dec?
aeiou228
post Nov 11 2022, 08:38 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 8 2022, 11:50 PM)
Yup. End on 8th.
Thank you sir
I wonder how long this offer will stay in BOS.
aeiou228
post Nov 22 2022, 01:14 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Nov 21 2022, 03:01 PM)
Dear all Digi sifus,

Yesterday, I received a notification from Digi informing me that my credit has dipped below RM3 and I need to topup.
I was quite suprised by this notification as I know I have RM30++ credit left in my phone. But when I check the statement,
I was shock to find out that Digi has been deducting my credit without my knowledge for data service that I did not use.
I don't use mobile data and definitely did not subscribe to any data plans, I only use Unifi wifi for internet services.
Can anyone here tell me what have happened and how I can stop Digi for deducting my credit any further.
Thanks in advance.

[attachmentid=11312502]
If you OS is Miui, settings>wifi>wifi assistant>select best networks automatically = toggle off.
If you set to on, your phone will select the best WiFi / mobile network when your unifi WiFi connection is poor.
aeiou228
post Nov 30 2022, 10:00 PM

5,867 posts

Normally, how long a particular BOS offer remain in the APP. ?
aeiou228
post Feb 23 2023, 09:15 PM

5,867 posts

Hi, any one facing problem calling 1800 number with digi prepaid on Poco X3 phone ?
Whenever I dailed any 1800 toll-free number, it prompted "the number that you dialed can not be reached at the moment". I dialed from 2 different digi SIMs, both having the same problem.
To troubleshoot the problem, the same 2 digi SIMs have no problem calling the same 1800 num on my spare phone (honor 10). Then I tested calling 1800 with Unifi mobile SIM on my Poco x3, the call gets connected without any problem.
If you are using a poco phone (maybe xiaomi phone too) and facing the same problem like me, please share.

aeiou228
post Feb 27 2023, 11:41 AM

5,867 posts

https://www.digi.com.my/promotions-list/hgs
Just topped up RM30 thru the Shopee link provided via official digi Hari Gaji Special promo page.
Only received the RM30 top up. 10% extra credit and 10GB data ( 3 days validity) was not given and can't find it on my digi app.
aeiou228
post Mar 23 2023, 12:28 PM

5,867 posts

Sifus please enlighten me.
Will be going abroad for few weeks with my Digi Prepaid Next.
Planning to buy a local SIM card there while abroad and let my digi credit expire i.e. within 90days grace.
My questions:
1. Since my Digi prepaid is inactive while abroad, do I still get incoming sms and voice calls like we used to in Malaysia?
2. Will my digi prepaid get service signal at all or no service?
Thank you.
aeiou228
post Mar 24 2023, 12:51 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Mar 23 2023, 01:21 PM)
you can get service and receive sms, regardless of line status

you can only receive calls if your line is active, and calls that are answered directly or by voicemail are chargeable
Thank you for your reply.
Apparently, Digi CS informed me that if my prepaid line is inactive, it will be No Service when abroad. Perhaps I need to double confirm with another Digi CS agent on this matter. But I'm ok with No Service, I can switch on VoWIFI for incoming SMS and voice calls.

QUOTE(#chihuahua @ Mar 24 2023, 09:06 AM)
Why u want to make ur line inactive when u can still use VoWiFi abroad with Digi?
To prevent leakage of international roaming charges. I ported in to Digi prepaid from Maxis postpaid due to roaming leakages (Maxis refunded me anyway).
VoWIFI is indeed my only method to receive free incoming voice calls directly to my phone number while abroad and it will work even if the line is inactive. Though the uptime for VoWIFI is not 100%.
aeiou228
post Mar 25 2023, 11:46 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 24 2023, 03:05 PM)
Just have minimum credit like RM1 on the prepaid line, then there won't be any serious charges. It can't go negative.
Thank you. My credit will expire on day two when abroad. Will see if what the CS said is true ( no service).

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Mar 25 2023, 06:13 PM)
Meaning your vowifi becomes unavailable because you are not connected to WiFi, or, you are connected to WiFi but vowifi isn't always available?
Connected to WiFi but VoWifi isn't always available. Sometimes got to on and off flight mode to "wake up" the VoWifi. Not sure if it's Telco issue or device issue. Previously using Maxis postpaid but VoWifi doesn't work on my Poco X3 Pro at all but Digi VoWifi no problem. That's why I ported in to Digi.
aeiou228
post Mar 27 2023, 07:55 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Mar 27 2023, 03:33 PM)
Hi folks please help. I have logged a report with DIGI and waiting.

Today I upgrade my prepaid plan from Digi 2017 to Digi Next. After I got sms for the upgrade, my WIFI calling no more working. I suspect VOLTE gone too, but my S23 Ultra has no setting for VOLTE only setting for WIFI Calling which is turned on.

I tried on and off and reboot, none works.

Anyone here have similar experience and know how to resolve it? Already I got emails from people failing to call me. I have no DIGI signal at home hence this WIFI calling is crucial.
Do trouble shooting first. Like test the SIM on second phone and use another SIM to test it on your S23 Ultra.
aeiou228
post Apr 27 2023, 03:11 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Apr 26 2023, 10:13 PM)
Im so happy to stay with digi for more than 12 years. Im still on the old rm50 package, but with unlimited quota and unlimited hotspot even on 5g. I might throw away my unifi and use my digi at home
Wow! Rare collection you got there. Digi never force switching your plan to the latest ones?
aeiou228
post Dec 30 2023, 11:53 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Dec 29 2023, 10:57 PM)
Hi guys, sorry if this was asked before, can't find the exact question on this.

What is the cheapest way to get validity period for my prepaid? I used to always get the RM8 for unlimited calls (30 days validity period).

However, for the past couple or more months, I can't seem to see this popping up in the BoS anymore. Did Digi discontinued this already? If so, any suggestions/advice on which is the cheapest way to get validity period?

I don't care for data/calls, just need the number alive only. I connect to my home wifi for data and use another phone/sim for calls.

Am using Digi Prepaid LiVE if this helps. Thanks in advance.
Cheapest way to maintain a phone number.
Digi APP > Reload > validity > buy 1 day validity @ RM1
Repeat again 80 to 85 days later.
aeiou228
post Dec 31 2023, 12:58 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 31 2023, 12:17 AM)
All my old digi plans have been switched automatically to PrepaidBest2017. Previously validity expires in 90 days, what about this new plan?
I think best2017 is 75 days. Need confirmation though.

QUOTE(antaras @ Dec 31 2023, 12:43 AM)
oh? The buy 1 day validity @RM1 is the default amount, no?
but... what do you mean by repeat again 80 to 85 days later?

*Perhaps I didn't word my sentence correctly previously. Yes, I don't care for the data/call out but I'm still using the number for call ins and other apps (whatsapp, telegram, etc...)
RM1 to extend validity for 1 day. Upon expiry, you have 60 days or 75 days or 90 days grace ( depending on your plan) to buy again before line termination.
Prepaid Next is 90 days inactive grace period.
aeiou228
post Dec 31 2023, 01:17 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Dec 31 2023, 01:04 AM)
ahhh... niceeeeee... Thank you very much for this piece of info!  notworthy.gif
I think Digi is the last Telco still having RM1 for 1 day validity feature. Umobile used to have but scrapped it recently. Can't find info online if other telcos having the same features.
Anyway, for number keeping, unifi bebas is the best. Auto extend 90days validity on any usage of credit.
aeiou228
post Dec 31 2023, 02:23 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 31 2023, 08:58 AM)
Nowadays only use my digi line for occasional sms n call, should use this 1day validity @rm1 instead of SSL$38. Hope digi keeps this unlike umobile.
Currently i am using Unifimoblie for data only n Digi for all others like banking sms
SMS is totally redundant on my Digi main line. The only time I send a SMS is to trigger the 90 days auto extension for my Unifi bebas numbers.

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 31 2023, 01:52 PM)
Hi, may I know:
1) how to check if I have how many days of grace period? Will it be shown anywhere after it starts entering grace period?

2) how do I extend validity after it's gone into grace period? I assume my credit balance is frozen, or is it not?

3) If the line goes to grace period status, and I reactivate it, will I lose my credit?

TQ
1) type *126# then add 90 days to your credit expiry date.
2) just follow the instructions I've posted earlier.
3) no.
aeiou228
post Dec 31 2023, 08:29 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 31 2023, 07:44 PM)
Thank you both. Much appreciated.

Actually my Q1 refers to how do I know whether I have 60 days or 75 or 90 days of grace period as someone mentioned there are different grace periods. My line is still active.
So, that means when the line expires and it enters grace period, the app will show when it will be terminated?
As dgboy pointed out, all prepaid plan are now 90 days grace. App wouldn't show account termination date. You need to count the termination date yourself.
aeiou228
post Jan 18 2024, 09:04 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Jan 16 2024, 05:05 AM)
Anyone has issues on unable to use VoLTE/VoWiFi on Digi prepaid? I asked for reasons regarding unable to use VoLTE for my mom's number and they ask to change SIM, even after changing SIM, the VoLTE/VoWiFi indicator still doesn't exist.
Same here. VoWIFI icon not seen for days already.
aeiou228
post Jan 18 2024, 04:02 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jan 18 2024, 11:53 AM)
I checked mine, vowifi is there still.
Maybe a restart will help? or toggling on and off wifi calling.
Done all but to no avail. I'm using Poco x3 pro, What's your phone model?

0.2925sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:46 PM