fruitie
post Jun 7 2021, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 7 2021, 03:14 PM)
OT: As I know umble can, celc also can??
Yes.
fruitie
post Jun 10 2021, 06:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jun 10 2021, 01:14 PM)
Hi Guys....

Ive called Digi Customer Helpline, but not too much help.
Maybe can get some opinion from you guys.
My Data kept running out before its time. Basically i have 40gb and 20gb data on 2 numbers.
one the 20GB plan, i only use a bit, not even 20GB, suddenly got SMS my data is finished and i cant use the internet.
This has happened 3 times.
once on 27th March.
another time on 3rd May.
and most recent on 8th June.
For the first 2 times, Digi gave back my data.
This time around, for June, they said i used and finished my data.
Usually from 7pm to 7:30am, i will be at home, this means im using wifi. Digi line at home is slow.
So i checked the itemised billing.

here is what i found:

For June:

19.6GB finished in 4 hours> while i was sleeping, at home, using wifi?
Is this possible?
For May:

42GB of data finished in 16 minutes!!
is this even possible?
In the end Digi ask me to purchase more data.
how leh?
i dont think i used that much data.
something must be wrong.

Any opinions?
These stats include upload... Yeah, looks like it is background upload. iCloud?
fruitie
post Jun 29 2021, 12:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

RM 38 SLL is for super old plan and my mom’s no. used to have this, I didn’t upgrade to her to any plan due to SLL RM 38. However, a few years ago I had to MNP her to other telco because Digi was unbearable at our hometown, we cannot hear her on the phone. sad.gif

Long story short, it is not available for new/current plans.
fruitie
post Jun 29 2021, 01:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jun 29 2021, 01:00 PM)
have other alternative like xox or unifi prepaid
Though I have other prepaid from other telcos as well but we cannot say the same for others, some prefer to stick to Digi. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 30 2021, 11:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

Sim card change won't affect any plans. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 1 2021, 12:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Jul 1 2021, 12:29 PM)
I would say paying RM38 for SLL yearly is also not worth. Digi always the brainless choice.
Rather than reloading every month to extend the validity. smile.gif
Just because Digi is not good in your area, you call it "Digi always the brainless choice". How convenient. One person's meat is another's poison. Choose whichever works the best for you. You don't see we go around bashing other telcos?

I have lines in all telcos and I can say all have their pros and cons. It is up to the individual's acceptance and preference. As simple as this.

Well, with MNP available, everyone can jump around. If RM 38 or RM 108 is not your cup of tea, go for other alternatives. MVNOs are better choices but we need to accept that MVNOs' networks may not be as good as the big players.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 1 2021, 12:49 PM
fruitie
post Jul 2 2021, 09:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 2 2021, 07:00 AM)
Instead of SLL, one can buy the rm1 1day validity to extend for another 75/90 days right?
If just to maintain the line yes but it is still inactive, you cannot make calls after that 1-day validity expires.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2021, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 5 2021, 08:02 PM)
Which plans currently support eSIM?
eSIM is available for all Digi Postpaid, Digi Prepaid, & Digi Broadband customers.

so all digi prepaid will got esim service?
because im using hotlink prepaid  now, they don't have esim for prepaid
Yes, Digi prepaid can have eSIM too.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2021, 11:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 5 2021, 10:57 PM)
So possible mnp to esim?
For eSIM, you need to walk in to Digi Centre to request for it. I guess can MNP to normal SIM and later change to eSIM.
fruitie
post Jul 11 2021, 09:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 10 2021, 12:37 PM)
thanks,
how about no.1 and 2?
You cannot MNP straight to eSIM. Need to MNP to normal SIM first, then only change to eSIM. Getting eSIM is immediately. I have changed before from physical SIM to eSIM and it’s instant.
fruitie
post Jul 12 2021, 12:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 12 2021, 11:57 AM)
have to do it at digi store?
Digi eSIM is available at participating Digi Stores / Digi Store Express nationwide.

Though Digi Store is the safest choice as it definitely has this service. I got mine from Digi Store.
fruitie
post Jul 12 2021, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 12 2021, 02:41 PM)
but im gonna do mnp > digi prepaid > esim,
all can do it in 1 day?
or need to wait 1 month after mnp to digi?
Can lah. So long it is already active with Digi, you can change to eSIM.
Most importantly is you MNP first. From your existing provider to Digi prepaid straightaway. That's not instant.
Changing SIM card from physical to eSIM is instantly, so long your line is already active with Digi.
fruitie
post Jul 12 2021, 05:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 12 2021, 03:13 PM)
Thanks,
Never try esim before, how esim really work?
If i wanna change phone, need to go digi store do it again?
It works like physical SIM card. No difference for my case. Speed is also good, calls also OK.
Yes, if change phone, need to go to Digi Store again to get new profile. I checked with Digi staffs before, they said the profile cannot be reused.

After started using it, I really find it quite convenient. I can have few eSIM profiles and switch accordingly if I need to, though I cannot travel now, so only use it for Digi. I only changed to eSIM when I started using iPhone last year.
fruitie
post Jul 12 2021, 06:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 12 2021, 05:21 PM)
so mean even can switch between different esim too?
just scan the QR code?

so lets said my esim is digi,
and my physical sim is maxis,
i can switch either sim to become main use sim?
Yes. iPhone can store multiple profiles, I think max 10 eSIM profiles. So you can switch eSIM profile whenever you want but only can use one eSIM at one time. That means if you have lines in Maxis, Celcom, you can also request eSIM profile and store there and can switch to these profiles anytime.
However, you cannot have same no. for both eSIM and physical SIM.

For iPhone, main SIM is always physical SIM and second SIM is eSIM.
My physical SIM is Celcom and eSIM is Digi. You cannot switch between these two, you can only switch eSIM profiles.

I can only speak for iPhone because I'm using it.

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Jul 12 2021, 05:46 PM)
hi, im late to reply the port out question, now what shoud i do? go to digi store again?
Request MNP again by resubmitting the request in your new provider.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 12 2021, 06:51 PM
fruitie
post Jul 12 2021, 09:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 12 2021, 07:54 PM)
so as this u can swtich celcom as call and sms, and digi for data or u can choose whatever u want to use in this 2 sim?
Oh, yeah. You can set accordingly to use data from which SIM. My data is from Celcom but I can easily switch to Digi too if I want. It can be done in the settings, like any Android phone.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 12 2021, 09:11 PM)
This is news to me ! I didn't know it was possible to have more than one active eSIM profile on our iPhone ! Thanks for sharing. Now i just hope that Maxis will finally offer eSIM for Hotlink users too.
Yes, that's the whole purpose of eSIM. For convenience, can store multiple eSIM profiles. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 13 2021, 05:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jul 13 2021, 05:08 PM)
I’m not too sure if it’s exactly the same. I’m using esim now on my iPhone and I’ve noticed recently that certain calls just ring once on my phone and then it stops. These supposed failed calls don’t show up in my call log, and I won’t know who called unless I was actively looking at my screen

I dunno if it’s digi or esim or iPhone problem, but I never had any issue like this before

The person who tried to call me says the phone just went straight to voicemail, even though it tried to ring for me😂😂

Anyone notice this before ? I’m in the petaling district
I don't have such issue. Maybe you can try fixing eSIM issue first, go to Digi Store to get QR code to refresh profile. If it is still happening, maybe it is your iPhone issue. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Aug 27 2021, 12:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

Selamat Hari Kebangsaan, everyone!
fruitie
post Sep 4 2021, 05:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Sep 4 2021, 01:34 PM)
Anyone here Digi latest August statement not generated in full ?            Only the first page and not the summary charges of all the lines.                            Made 2 complaints but they simple closed my case. First they send me July statement and then today just send me blank attachment and close the case. I'm going to write to mcmc later tonite,
Statement generated in August no issue. September coming in few days time, let’s see.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2021, 01:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(ruserious @ Sep 4 2021, 10:10 PM)
Anyone try DIGI fiber home ? is a new plan, i planning to sign , but i not sure the line stable or not. any advice ?
Check out this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5035277
fruitie
post Sep 6 2021, 01:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,795 posts

QUOTE(Ash55 @ Sep 5 2021, 11:01 PM)
hi can i know what digi postpaid plan,
plan to move digi end this month
https://www.digi.com.my/shop/postpaid-plans

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top