Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

Oltromen Ripot
post May 6 2021, 02:40 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ May 6 2021, 02:36 PM)
Yes, digi does. In fact, many telcos do that.

They can easily find out from the last known network your sim card/number was connected to.
damn. now need to do twice the work.

i thought disabling voicemail alone is sufficient.

the last thing i need is tl be charged tens and hundreds just for voicemail while abroad; bank calls went into roaming voicemail box and i kena charge few tens for it.
Oltromen Ripot
post May 6 2021, 08:40 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 6 2021, 08:38 PM)
Anyone knows whether this is RM3 per month or per day? It's found under box of surprise. I'm currently subscribed to RM3 per 1GB monthly. When I click on the box, it goes to subscription confirmation page, so I can't find the T&C.

it says there "follow you plan's validity"

Oltromen Ripot
post May 30 2021, 10:17 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 30 2021, 09:50 PM)
What if police come and check request your history or your vaccination date ? on roadblock ?
I though TS is digi representative.
Mysejarahtera sometimes require internet to access your info.Who knows some police suddenly ask you open the apps and check your info vaccination history ?
Turn off your Internet and test it yourself if you can't accept answers at face value.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 2 2021, 09:30 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(crecar @ Jun 2 2021, 08:14 AM)
My information was leaked in a hack, so I pay all bills for old Digi account and close my old Digi account.

Now I receive email saying my old Digi account is suspended for failure to pay bills and I need to pay bill for old Digi account. If I already pay and close old account why I still need to pay? Also if I close the account why is it suspended?

My personal information was leaked. Is this a scam (use my leaked information to scam my money), or a bug in Digi system (they fail to check that I already close account, still send email telling me to pay)?
your final billl leh
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 2 2021, 06:21 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 2 2021, 05:54 PM)
I previously did this. Reestart phone, factory reset phone did a lot of things. Then suddenly it strikes me to check the digi app for volte function. Buka app see, volte function missing. Then had to ask CS to reactivate. Troublesome.
My third time. Annoying really.
Why don't you try this for now.

1. disable volte in your phone.

2. disable volte subscription through mydigi app.

go with it for few days to make sure it sticks in digi system.

3. elre-enable in mydigi app.

wait for few more days.

4. re-enable it in you phone.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 2 2021, 06:22 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 3 2021, 12:40 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 3 2021, 12:21 AM)
The function was removed from my digi app so there's no way to re-enable it. I contacted customer service, they say my POco X3 Pro is not supported but I've been using it before they previously deactivate it for no apparent reason. I always put my phone on airplane and receive calls via vowifi. Without volte supported, u can't use vowifi. Today when I reactivate, she says since I can use it though it's not in the list of supported devices, she told me to monitor and if got issue, to report again.
POco x3 Pro.
Another angle for you to look into.

My Mate 20 2nd SIM digi all the while have volte capable and checkbox option.

1st SIM on Maxis however get the same volte checkbox only after recent firmware update.

(i now ticked on volte for both sims)
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 10 2021, 05:16 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jun 10 2021, 01:14 PM)
Any opinions?
autobackup? sync?

camera.
whatsapp.
dropbox.
google drive.
onedrive.

Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 21 2021, 06:38 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 21 2021, 03:38 PM)
However, the completion of the merger is still subjected to approvals from the shareholders of Axiata and Telenor as well as other related elements including regulatory approvals. Nevertheless, they expect that the merger will be completed by the second quarter of 2022.
https://www.lowyat.net/2021/242683/celcom-d...ficial-q2-2022/
I know this is not kopitiam or politic section, BUT, this government is a failure when it comes to people aspiration. Don't expect them to champion our needs.
Affordability and push for wider accessibility ended with ouster of Gobindh.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 24 2021, 02:33 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jun 24 2021, 02:18 AM)
I'm confused about the family plan.
Like right now I'm using Digi Postpaid 40 and I would like to add my sister's (she's using prepaid) number under my line.
So the bills should be RM40 for both of us or RM40 + RM40?
And there's a promotion right now for the Family 40 plan, it would be RM20. So RM40 + RM20?  :confused:
FAQ

How many Postpaid family lines (supplementary) can I sign up for?
Each principal can sign up to six (6) postpaid supplementary lines which can be a combination of the below postpaid supplementary plans and subject to the principal plan eligibility:
Postpaid 40 can sign-up Family 40 supplementary lines only.

And right now Digi give promotion half-price for each supplemetary lines.

So your case will be RM60 total before add-ons and taxes.

Be advised if you sign up for internet sharing facility (add-on RM10), that Digi supplementary line will withdraw data from principal line's shared quota 1st before consuming its own dedicated quota.
You might find yourself suddenly out of quota, sucked dry by supplementaries! You can overcome this default "share all until dry" behaviour by assigning tiny limit through MyDigi app. Can't disable altogether.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 24 2021, 02:43 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 24 2021, 09:10 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jun 24 2021, 03:03 AM)
So the bills would not show up on my sister's account after she upgrade to Digi 40? It only shows up on my bills, RM60?
How about the data usage? Is it separate or shared?
???

Principal and supplementaries are single account. Of course they will be single-billed together with the principal. All telco give the same treatment.

If you want separate bill, then sign up as new principal account either as her's or your's, not as your supplementary. Of course, you will need to choose non-supplementary plan.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 24 2021, 09:29 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jun 24 2021, 03:03 AM)
So the bills would not show up on my sister's account after she upgrade to Digi 40? It only shows up on my bills, RM60?
How about the data usage? Is it separate or shared?
Again:

For Digi. Each supplementary and the principal will be given their own individual quota based on their own individual plan. However, you can add-on Internet Sharing (RM10/mth), which will allow supplementary to suck-dry principal's quota first before withdrawing its own quota.
Shared = principal's.
Supplementary reserves individual quota.

--
Celcom's internet sharing: individual quota of both principal and supplementaries will be merged into one shared pool, and all lines withdraw from the shared pool.
Shared = principal's + all supplementaries'.
Supplementaries reserve none.

--
Maxis's internet sharing: principal's quota goes into shared pool. each supplementary have 10GB individual quota and at same time add another 30GB to shared pool. every line withdraw from shared pool until exhausted, then supplementary will use their own individual quota.
Shared = principal's + (30GB/supplementary).
Supplementary reserves 10GB individual quota.

Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 24 2021, 09:56 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jun 24 2021, 09:15 PM)
understood.

but there's problem to add supplementary line where there's number that i don't recognize at all appear in there.
i can't even find my sister's number or add manually her number.
she already changed her plan same as i do.

???

.... of course you cannot add her immediately since both numbers are under different IC. She firstly have to transfer her number into your ownership, then only can you merge into pricipal-supplementary relationship under your own IC.

based on your screenshot, that screen is for you to select a new number as NEW supplementary, NOT make existing number as supplementary.

and as it is, your sister number is not even yours to handle.

you should go transfer ownership first, then separately deal with making it a supplementary. i don't think digi website have interface to execute that, you'll have to walk-in since both sides have to present ID for transfer verification.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 24 2021, 10:22 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 24 2021, 10:23 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jun 24 2021, 10:20 PM)
haiyaa didn't know that apply family plan would be so hassle like this.
To transfer her number into my ownership, she and I must be present at digi store right, can't do it thru online?
aiyaaaa.... of course lah. would you like me to claim ownership of your number and make it my supplementary without you even knowing what happened?

you should go transfer ownership first, then separately deal with making it a supplementary. i don't think digi website have interface to execute that, you'll have to walk-in since both sides have to present ID for transfer verification.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 26 2021, 03:16 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(imceobichi @ Jun 26 2021, 09:43 AM)
Currently using Digi Family 250

Total of 5 lines

Internet Data Usage is as follow;

1) Main line - 1gb
2) Line 2 - 1gb
3) Line 3 - 1gb
4) Line 4 - 30gb
5) Line 5 - 30gb

What is the best postpaid combo to reduce cost?
Internet sharing since you need to assign some more from principal to the 2 supplementaries that otherwise need 30GB.

This, you'll be stuck with 2 supplementaries having large unshareable quota.
Principal 25GB/RM60
+ 2× Family 10GB/RM20
+ 2× Family 25GB/RM30
+ Internet Sharing RM10 (assign additional 5GB to suppl)
= RM170

This, you'll have flexibility to adjust quota assignment as need be.
Principal 50GB/RM90
+ 4× Family 10GB/RM20
+ Internet Sharing RM10 (assign additional 20GB to suppl).
= RM180

This, you buy data add-on.
Principal 10GB/RM40
+ 4× Family 10GB/RM20
+ 4× add-on 10GB/30d/RM10
+ Internet Sharing RM10 (assign additional 20GB to suppl)
= RM170

if you chose prepaid, make sure you only consider those long-term add-on offer only, not seasonal promo add-on. else later facepalm if you account savings based on seasonal.

* Family 40 requires minimum Postpaid 40.
Family 60 requires minimum Postpaid 60.
Family 90 requires minimum Postpaid 90.

Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 26 2021, 03:30 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(imceobichi @ Jun 26 2021, 03:23 PM)
Thanks, I am leaning towards the first combo
Digi internet sharing works by sucking dry the principal's quota first before failing over to the supplementary's own unshared quota. You can't disable altogether, but can staunch the effect by assigning tiny amount to the individual suppl that don't need it.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 26 2021, 08:54 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(imceobichi @ Jun 26 2021, 03:23 PM)
Thanks, I am leaning towards the first combo
I found this when I play around with add-on for each of my 2× Family supplementary 40.

So if you sign up above combo and Family 60 25GB/RM30, this probably solve your issue with additional 2× 5GB/RM5 without having to fiddle with assigning Internet Sharing quota.

But it will be a waste lah, since your principal's 25GB/RM60 budgeted to use just 1GB.

Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 26 2021, 10:48 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jun 26 2021, 10:40 PM)
Hello guys, I am using a phone number that is not under my name for quite some time and decided to ask the owner of the number change it to under my name.

Upon ownership transfer successful, I found out that my expiry date changed to end of the month. So unfortunate that I just reloaded with RM100 for 120 days validity. Can I complain or escalate my case to get my back validity?
You still have that RM100 in your account? Or is it refunded to the ex-owner instead?

I don't see how you can argue for the validity though, because legally, even the RM100 belongs to who owned the MSISDN back then.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 26 2021, 10:50 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 26 2021, 11:04 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jun 26 2021, 10:53 PM)
Ouch that's too bad.

Yes I do still have the RM100 in my account as it's a prepaid account.

Seemed like bad timing to change the ownership then sad.gif((

Thanks a lot for your help, Oltromen!
I'm talking of sense, not affiliated with digi or vending. But have a shot at it lah in case digi do have use case.

But you receiving the balance makes it not a big lost in first place. You can reload another RM100, buy necessary add-ons out of it, and use the balance on Play store, Apple Store, vouchers, or just keep it for unforseen need to add-on in future.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 26 2021, 11:05 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jun 26 2021, 11:03 PM)
I thought change to prepaid Next can solve the problem of unused balance and retain the validity of the prepaid as long did buy the add-on?
He also performed ownership change.... so not really a straightforward change of rate plan.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 27 2021, 10:07 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(alantanblog @ Jun 27 2021, 02:41 PM)
Is the phone comes with Digi plan is lock to Digi only?
unlocked.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:32 AM