World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King, 2nd Expansion

Quazacolt
post Aug 7 2007, 02:59 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Aug 7 2007, 12:31 PM)
Illidan and Maiev went to Northrend meh? Other than the fact that the Burning Legion is still the same influence but the storyline is different?

And seen, you really do like Illidan a lot to promote him? LOL! I'm just thinking that his "goodness" was always centered on how he can show his magical prowess at the expense of others. Doesn't sound too good to me and when he demonstrated that he couldn't be trusted, even in the eyes of Lord Ravencrest (later on in the book), the way he thought about it seems like an insane serial killer where they themselves don't show any remorse when deaths happen.

His love for Tyrande was very bizzare. Although looking at Malfurion, I didn't think much of him either from the books and lore. I've not played WC3 so can't comment much from that aspect. Seems a bit low on his self-esteem even though he did take risky gambles. Humble? Yeah. The politician? He's not. The leader? The reluctant leader, methinks. Capable? He had hunches but the way he's portrayed in the book is jumping between a person who is insecure to a person who took charge, just went too fast with not a good transition of how it took place.

But between the 3 of them, it looks like Tyrande is the strong one with steel underneath that gentle outlook. Yes, she is compassionate to her fellow elves and even to Illidan. That's probably why she is gentle is Illidan even if she never did tell Illidan what she really thought of him.

Although, it's like a dog eat dog world. Malfurion using Illidan and vice versa. Even Tyrande using Illidan as an escort/guard at times throughout the 3 books.

I didn't think much of the War of the Ancients Trilogy. I prefer the [URL=Warcraft Archives]http://www.amazon.com/WarCraft-Archive-Warcraft-Blizzard-Entertainment/dp/1416525823/ref=sr_1_17/103-8255194-5551017?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1186460809&sr=1-17[/URL]. Haven't read the Sunwell Trilogy yet.
illidan went to northrend, maieve AFAIK didnt. illidan got wtfpwned by arthas, in a very shitty in game cinematic that was supposed to be a high quality blizz cinematic but never made it due to time constraints.

in game, tyrande is a POTM (priestess of the moon) and malf a clothy druid. in the war3 game, ONLY female night elves are the warriors while the males are all druids (kinda like amazon society, females wearing the pants) they lolloretwisted it for WoW so there you go tongue.gif
myremi
post Aug 7 2007, 04:29 PM

1,846 posts

For the price of the book and compared to other Fantasy writers out there, it could have been better. Yes it was quality stuff but seems like easy read. OK ok, I know I shouldn't compare it to LoTR but so much Warcraft Lore already out there at the time of publication, you'd think that Richard Knaak and Chris Metzen would put more info into the book? Doesn't have to be as detailed as LoTR but midway between an easy-to-read book to LoTR details?

Unless Blizz intends to do like the Forgotten Realms series : more and more books until sian reading it. New stories, new characters, new timelines and new stuff added into it all the time. Very headache.

Anyway, posts is suppose to be WotLK? Although I blame the earlier posters for the distraction >.<

Added on August 7, 2007, 4:32 pmhmm...and u went back to check on some lore first before your 2nd post? :hehe

This post has been edited by myremi: Aug 7 2007, 04:33 PM
soitsuagain
post Aug 7 2007, 09:12 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Too bad they didn't have any novels about Arthas. I hope there is at least one before the 2nd expansion.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Aug 7 2007, 09:14 PM
ChcGamer
post Aug 7 2007, 10:12 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

My friend told me there was a novel which talks about the Paladin order but then he cant buy it cause they only willing to sell to him in a Package which contains 3 other books(Last Guardian, Cycle of Hatred and Day of the Dragon) which he already own. No point paying so much just for that book

So maybe that book about the Paladin order has some story to do with Arthas and his betrayal
myremi
post Aug 8 2007, 01:07 AM

1,846 posts

it's on Tiron Fording. And why he was exiled.

This post has been edited by myremi: Aug 8 2007, 01:08 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 8 2007, 09:24 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Aug 7 2007, 04:29 PM)
For the price of the book and compared to other Fantasy writers out there, it could have been better. Yes it was quality stuff but seems like easy read. OK ok, I know I shouldn't compare it to LoTR but so much Warcraft Lore already out there at the time of publication, you'd think that Richard Knaak and Chris Metzen would put more info into the book? Doesn't have to be as detailed as LoTR but midway between an easy-to-read book to LoTR details?

Unless Blizz intends to do like the Forgotten Realms series : more and more books until sian reading it. New stories, new characters, new timelines and new stuff added into it all the time. Very headache.

Anyway, posts is suppose to be WotLK? Although I blame the earlier posters for the distraction >.<

Added on August 7, 2007, 4:32 pmhmm...and u went back to check on some lore first before your 2nd post? :hehe
i reply posts post by post, you can see it in my quotes if you fail to notice

Added on August 8, 2007, 9:26 am
QUOTE(myremi @ Aug 8 2007, 01:07 AM)
it's on Tiron Fording. And why he was exiled.
tirion fordring

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 8 2007, 09:26 AM
seen
post Aug 8 2007, 09:26 AM

87 posts

ooOOH Tiron fording, that long ass quest at the PLs. Long ass quest but very interesting. I made sure every of my char who reaches 50+ finish that quest line.
archonixm
post Aug 8 2007, 12:48 PM

774 posts

Is the new Dark Knight class will kill rogue classes?
Quazacolt
post Aug 8 2007, 12:51 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Aug 8 2007, 12:48 PM)
Is the new Dark Knight class will kill rogue classes?
and may i ask how on earth you get the idea that it will specifically kill the rogue classes?
shykull
post Aug 8 2007, 01:42 PM

126 posts

Lol sure the DARK KNIGHT might PWN the Rogue class....but its not coming out anytime soon smile.gif the only knight i know that will be coming soon is DEATH KNIGHT lol
seen
post Aug 8 2007, 01:49 PM

87 posts

Hmm... DK is the tanking warlock but only a rogue can change into a DK?
myremi
post Aug 8 2007, 03:10 PM

1,846 posts

rogues will still be needed lah. look at it this way. rogues weren't invited in alot of 5-man runs when BC came out because healers couldn't handle healing them so much but in raids, they're still needed. part of it is gear upgrades and another is skill, whether it be rogues or healers. their interrupts are still a valuable asset in a raid.

besides, Blizz did say that at this moment, Death Knight is open to all classes provided that they clear a lvl80 questline. And you can bet it wouldn't be that easy to do.
Quazacolt
post Aug 8 2007, 04:13 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Aug 8 2007, 01:42 PM)
Lol sure the DARK KNIGHT might PWN the Rogue class....but its not coming out anytime soon smile.gif the only knight i know that will be coming soon is DEATH KNIGHT lol
rogues may be depressing on high end 5v5 arenas, but 1v1 duels they still hold their grounds with the exception of post 400 resil warriors/SL warlocks

=edit=
and wow just noticed the dark knight BS lol.. yea dark knights may as well pwn rogues lmao

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 8 2007, 04:13 PM
Goblinsk8er
post Aug 8 2007, 04:16 PM

306 posts

The only names i can think of when people get to roll DK.
LOLKNIGHT, LΪCHKΪNG,LOCKADIN, DARKNIGHT, ARTHUS...Insert random noob name here.
Im not looking foward to DK actually.

Im looking foward to the talent changes of enhancement tree for Shamans.
It seems that 2h weapon is trainable regardless of spec.
30% of AP goes to +spell dmg looks sweet too.

With raid buff, a shaman can reach at least 2k AP, thats like 600 spell dmg which adds around 200dmg to your shocks.
Besides that, it maybe viable to throw in fire totem since it will shoot for 150dmg in 600+ spell dmg.
60% reduction on shocks after melee crits looks freaking sweet too.
Besides that, flametongue on fast offhand seems viable too with the new +spell dmg talent. We wont be relying on slow MH/OH windfury proc for high DPS.
Flametongue deals around 140 dmg per hit on a 1.8speed OH weapon when you have 600 spell dmg. This damage will be more constant and it wont eat WF proc off from MH.
Quazacolt
post Aug 8 2007, 04:17 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Aug 8 2007, 01:49 PM)
Hmm... DK is the tanking warlock but only a rogue can change into a DK?
based on current info:
everyone can be a DK, just need to fullfill requirements (complete epic quests or w/e grinds) and you can unlock the class, then you need to recreate a death knight class, and he will start at lvl55-70 (undetermined yet)

Added on August 8, 2007, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Aug 8 2007, 04:16 PM)

Im looking foward to the talent changes of enhancement tree for Shamans.
It seems that 2h weapon is trainable regardless of spec.
30% of AP goes to +spell dmg looks sweet too.

With raid buff, a shaman can reach at least 2k AP, thats like 600 spell dmg which adds around 200dmg to your shocks.
Besides that, it maybe viable to throw in fire totem since it will shoot for 150dmg in 600+ spell dmg.
60% reduction on shocks after melee crits looks freaking sweet too.
Besides that, flametongue on fast offhand seems viable too with the new +spell dmg talent. We wont be relying on slow MH/OH windfury proc for high DPS.
Flametongue deals around 140 dmg per hit on a 1.8speed OH weapon when you have 600 spell dmg. This damage will be more constant and it wont eat WF proc off from MH.
based on current info, im not looking into DK as well.

1) my HWL title
2) my character name
3) my character bank (i still keep my set gears from pre bc tongue.gif)
4) my various fun items in inventory/bank (6 mounts and like 7 pets lol)
5) professions

but yea. URSORIGHT XSHADOWSLAYERX OR DOOMKNIGHT LOLOLOLOLOL

and enh = mega buff lol
so much they may as well steamroll rogues now... wtf -% dmg reduction lawlawlalwlawlaw

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 8 2007, 04:25 PM
Goblinsk8er
post Aug 8 2007, 07:11 PM

306 posts

Lol, u guys still have vanish, evasion n lolskillcloak rclxms.gif
My main concern is still threat reduction sad.gif

BTW, have u see the 2 weapons from Zulaman?
It seems like the dagger is on par with SSC Lady Vashj dagger. LOL WUT?!

Quazacolt
post Aug 9 2007, 12:53 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Aug 8 2007, 07:11 PM)
Lol, u guys still have vanish, evasion n lolskillcloak rclxms.gif
My main concern is still threat reduction sad.gif

BTW, have u see the 2 weapons from Zulaman?
It seems like the dagger is on par with SSC Lady Vashj dagger. LOL WUT?!
so?

look at top arena statistics. hunters and rogues are at a depressing level.

the dominant class is still warrior/paladin/priest/warlock in order in the 5v5 brackets dominating the rest especially rogue/hunters BY FAR

rogues are fine on threat reduction/innate threat abilities, but the fact that a warrior in plate, that does more consistant dmg, performance, and more mobilty than a rogue and he is wearing plate while rogue in leather, something isnt right. then when you coupled the fact that heal botting warriors (obviously they are taking dmg) is so much more beneficial than heal botting a rogue due tot he rage system, that and warriors are easier to heal with plate/defensive stance (who says you cant switch to d stance and pop on a shield + spell reflect in pvp?) and a much larger hp pool than a rogue.

hunters are on par on rogues if not even worse when it comes to high end pvp/5v5 arenas. they take so much dmg but the dmg they do to others is piss poor at best. coupled in the fast paced movements, LOS and range checks, and deadzones, once hunter falls into any of the above listed, hes useless. the only redemption is beast spec, for 15 seconds you become "not useless". then once beastial iwinbutton fades, ur worse than marksman/survival hunters, its almost as if their just waiting to die.

the daggers dont concern me, i got dual merciless gladiator shankers, which is better than vashj's dagger, and not to mention its pvp tailored with loads of stam/resil.
seen
post Aug 9 2007, 09:11 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Aug 8 2007, 04:16 PM)

Oh no!! Already have headaches from XXXlegolasXXX, leggylass (although this one is ingenius), lugulos, legoless etc etc....now what, Arthus, Urthas, XarthasX zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
ataris
post Aug 9 2007, 09:37 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

lol XXXinsertrandomnoobnameXXX is always the best choice. even in ryl2, alot of XXX nick. L M A O !
alamort
post Aug 9 2007, 09:38 AM

mob turtlebeach win the blizcon tournament undefeated 12-0,
thats explain hunter class on high end 5v5 arenas,
i guess,

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0212sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 PM