Regretted investment

blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 09:24 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 1 2020, 09:03 AM)
I do the calculation, owe bank 340k, if manage to sell I can get back arnd 310k means I hv to top up another 30k to fully settle the loan. If add in the 5 years installment I think lost 100k
Why you no rent out?

And rent out lower than your monthly installment. You'd profit in capital appreciation (+"subsidized" installment from rental) when you dispose the property in the long future.
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 09:30 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Jul 1 2020, 09:26 AM)
not just rent out. if more than 5 years, should also consider refinancing the home loan. Get a fresh 35 year loan, to lessen monthly commitment. If TS can rent out the condo for 2k, he will already fully cover the loan + maintenance fee..
So many waterfish pay rental higher than monthly installment?

I didn't say rent out at 2k. Rent out lower than monthly installment. Say 1.5k. That's how rental used to be in old days. Landlord help the tenant get a place to stay, tenant subsidize landlord's monthly installment. But nowadays people trying to look for waterfish to rent at price higher than monthly installment. If rent is higher than monthly installment, better buy lah rclxub.gif
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 09:37 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Jul 1 2020, 09:31 AM)
my brother's condo next to paradigm mall still unsold.

location doesn't matter now. where also cannot sell
Price also important. Anything above 600k would be unattractive to most people already.
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 09:42 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Jul 1 2020, 09:37 AM)
?? you don't understand the property game..

TS already been paying his outstanding loan for 5 years already.. if the condo was 500k, & he took a 450k loan, in 5 years, the loan outstanding balance is now 340k.. it is reducing..

around 5 years, you should look to refinance to lessen the monthly commitment.. That means TS takes up a fresh 340k loan on the outstanding balance for another 35 years.. So your monthly repayment will also be lesser..

That is how you can reduce your monthly commitment, meanwhile, rental prices generally hover around the same spot. So TS can take advantage of this by renting the unit out at market rate.. Which should definitely be more than his monthly loan repayment...

Do you understand now?.. Unless you are buying the condo at 70% loan, no way you can fight TS monthly commitment after refinancing.. Because his loan is much more lesser than yours.
Yes I don't understand the property game. But I am good at maths. Now you give figures, then only I can understand what you're trying to say. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blanket84: Jul 1 2020, 09:43 AM
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 03:00 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(hioniq @ Jul 1 2020, 02:21 PM)
Some are right, developer still got many units unsold. Is bad luck as that time I in many projects always fully sold out on the 1st day launch and some even hv to ballot. So I was quite happy that time able to secure one unit. Mana tau just right after that property market downtrend and overhang everywhere. Let s pray got someone takeover my condo, I already admitted sure loss on this one and just dump it to reduce the stress
1st day always sold out la. Later slowly get "loan rejected" unit. Sometimes up to 80% of the total units become "loan rejected" units.
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 06:23 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 06:05 PM)
dia ckp

skrg ts byr monthly rm2K

bikin refinance rm340K after that reduced to rm 1.4K+ monthly

but the thing is rental still below monthly+maintenance fees+other fees

so still negative income for the time being

summore if see future growth too many condos around the area I am not sure when can reach rm2K p.m.
Yes. I understood it correctly. But I don't know puchong market rate since I never plan to stay there.

Refinance> reduced monthly commitment> find waterfish who is willing to pay rent so high.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 06:10 PM)
Edited: I got the figure wrong sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blanket84: Jul 1 2020, 06:27 PM
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 06:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(kkboy @ Jul 1 2020, 06:25 PM)
Its not even Puchong proper but further up lmao. U can easily get a much better location from a better developer for a cheaper price.
Where is proper puchong? I seldom go to puchong because I just don't like everything in puchong laugh.gif
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 06:34 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 06:31 PM)
dev. price was around rm360K ++ for studio
this one already dalam already, near tesco extra bukit puchong

if area around bandar putri still ok but this  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
From the landed house thread TS posted, he has the habit of buying property in unfavourable locations at inflated price.

But since he can afford to pay the installment then it shouldn't be any problem. In 20 years time those unfavourable locations could turn into a proper city.

This post has been edited by blanket84: Jul 1 2020, 06:35 PM
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 06:36 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Jul 1 2020, 06:33 PM)
why no? ahmoi lepak area.
I think mostly because of the traffic, the road and the crowd.
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 06:42 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 06:38 PM)
some say the same thing on cyberjaya last time

Kasi chan to TS la. He is planning to buy overpriced house to Cyberjaya as well. I guess TS is too rich he don't care about the price tag.
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 06:55 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 06:47 PM)
that Sefiro is already on the other side of cyber, near the brainy bunch raudhah city to be exact

cyber development is kinda slow
780k for 20x70 in such location? rclxub.gif

Must be high end fixtures & fittings given.
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 06:58 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 06:55 PM)
if follow Liamness advice sure can get rm2K rental one!!!!

nevermind the fact rental drop from rm1.1K in 2017 to rm950 now

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4350855&hl=
Those sifu there expecting 500k in 2022. From what i see now it's nowhere near 500k rclxub.gif
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 07:01 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 06:59 PM)
price drop to rm330k now in iproperty for the same property size

maybe lah can double withink 5 years time
But still I cannot brain buying 500k studio in not so puchong even in 2022 rclxub.gif
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 07:05 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 1 2020, 07:02 PM)
kita budak lagi mana kita tau

5 years time pucheong become international city already price sure go up up up up one
Me budak. But I think you uncle laugh.gif

2 years time la. 5 years countdown is from 2017.
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 08:22 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Jul 1 2020, 07:50 PM)
by then ts might be able to profit a little but take 20yerars period which if he invest the fund to others pace might gain better profit.
TS would have studied thoroughly and concluded that his investment is better than any other investment. After all it is a 350k investment. I even studied split unit air conditioning system for almost 2 months before deciding to buy 13k worth of air conditioner. Cannot be one never study before committing to 350k investment sweat.gif
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 10:49 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Unstability @ Jul 1 2020, 10:34 PM)
I took a look at iproperty for kinrara and corner lot also at most RM1.8 mil la. Good luck with getting rm2.5 mil at the current situation.
2.5mill can buy 2 semi-Ds in new development outside puchong sweat.gif
blanket84
post Jul 1 2020, 11:15 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ Jul 1 2020, 10:50 PM)
Not an EPIC investment afterall
Hehe
2 years on but still no takers?

0.0168sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:42 PM