What the hell is deep learning?

SUSMasterConfucion
post Jun 29 2020, 04:03 PM, updated 6y ago

911 posts

I want apply a job but it requires deep learning experience? What the hell is that? Some kind of technical skills need certificate or just a fancy word for an activity?
Boom Mortar
post Jun 29 2020, 04:03 PM

227 posts

Spread yo butt
matiko95
post Jun 29 2020, 04:08 PM

922 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jun 29 2020, 04:03 PM)
I want apply a job but it requires deep learning experience? What the hell is that? Some kind of technical skills need certificate or just a fancy word for an activity?
meaning the amount to learn that shit is deep... some of u guys might go 14th floor

or deep learning in it

look here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deep_learning

This post has been edited by matiko95: Jun 29 2020, 04:09 PM
kyogre
post Jun 29 2020, 04:09 PM

217 posts

if u dont even know what is it, then u shouldnt apply for it
boom solved, can kolos
Syie9^_^
post Jun 29 2020, 04:10 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

Like Inception. biggrin.gif
SUSMasterConfucion
post Jun 29 2020, 04:11 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(kyogre @ Jun 29 2020, 04:09 PM)
if u dont even know what is it, then u shouldnt apply for it
boom solved, can kolos
that’s my plan. but if it’s just a fancy term to say read a book then i will lost my opportunity
Chrix
post Jun 29 2020, 04:11 PM

1,185 posts

opposite of deep fooking
matiko95
post Jun 29 2020, 04:12 PM

922 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jun 29 2020, 04:11 PM)
that’s my plan. but if it’s just a fancy term to say read a book then i will lost my opportunity
u need more than read a book... trust me..

blanket84
post Jun 29 2020, 04:13 PM

1,518 posts

Must be PKR member or Ex-member
GOPI56
post Jun 29 2020, 04:20 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jun 29 2020, 05:03 PM)
Deep Learning is a part of Machine Learning in artificial intelligence (AI). Deep Learning has capabilities of learning unsupervised form data which is unstructured, unlabeled, and are in extremely large amounts. An example of deep learning is Artificial Neural Networks which was inspired by the structure and function of the brain. Japanese are sifus in this.

SUSMasterConfucion
post Jun 29 2020, 04:21 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jun 29 2020, 04:20 PM)
Deep Learning is a part of Machine Learning in artificial intelligence (AI). Deep Learning has capabilities of learning unsupervised form data which is unstructured, unlabeled, and are in extremely large amounts. An example of deep learning is Artificial Neural Networks which was inspired by the structure and function of the brain. Japanese are sifus in this.
sounds like a job for phd. 🤣
Quantum Geist
post Jun 29 2020, 04:22 PM

109 posts

that's like, deep dude
GOPI56
post Jun 29 2020, 04:26 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jun 29 2020, 05:21 PM)
I have a buddy who did his Ph.D. in AI in Japan. For those who want to do this field, they must have strong background in Maths, Statistics, and Algorithms.
hotdayum
post Jun 29 2020, 04:31 PM

195 posts

Open the book. Must search deep for knowledge. That is the meaning.

GOPI56
post Jun 29 2020, 04:32 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Jun 29 2020, 05:22 PM)
that's like, deep dude
Deep nude application is an example of the unethical use of Artificial Intelligence (AI). There are pros and cons to AI. Deep Nude application is an example of AI misuse.
MR_alien
post Jun 29 2020, 04:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

deep learning

kamfoo
post Jun 29 2020, 04:40 PM

845 posts

spm
bonedragon
post Jun 29 2020, 04:52 PM

351 posts

Don't even know how to google to find out what is deep learning means u definitely underqualified for the job.
shirohamada
post Jun 29 2020, 04:54 PM

944 posts

just a buzz word.
CWW88
post Jun 29 2020, 04:55 PM

368 posts

So deep that adele is still rolling in it
SMB002
post Jun 29 2020, 04:59 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Jun 29 2020, 04:21 PM)
Not really. Overseas engineering course teaches this, for undergraduate and graduate.
Meanwhile our engineering course teaches diode, amplifier. Topkek
biggie
post Jun 29 2020, 05:06 PM

1,291 posts

my subject matter.

thought the courses at undergraduate, msc and phd level in local uni.
chemnz
post Jun 29 2020, 05:07 PM

181 posts

It's like you learn, only deeper
bumpo
post Jun 29 2020, 05:17 PM

632 posts

deep learning as the name implies, you need to learn deep deep. deeper the better

level1 deep:

level2 deep:

all the way to level5 deep:

beyond level5 is specialized skill edi laugh.gif
ChaosXP
post Jun 29 2020, 05:23 PM

421 posts

laugh.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by ChaosXP: Jun 29 2020, 05:25 PM
hZa23
post Jun 29 2020, 05:31 PM

83 posts

U will get rejected in no time lol
sasuketaichou
post Jun 29 2020, 05:38 PM

192 posts

If any 1 has an idea related with machine learning/deep learning im your guy

Dont hesitate to pm me

Wether its mobile,web, server, module, we can discuss and has the best rate
amir.asyraf
post Jun 29 2020, 05:40 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Jun 29 2020, 04:59 PM)
Not really. Overseas engineering course teaches this, for undergraduate and graduate.
Meanwhile our engineering course teaches diode, amplifier. Topkek
deep learning is in computer science, not engineering

even shit uni like uitm teach deep learning so I don't know what you talking about

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Jun 29 2020, 05:41 PM
Lada Putih
post Jun 29 2020, 05:50 PM

214 posts

Won't call it a fancy word but its a definitely an activity
Where you are learn something that is usually upon the veil of common learning
Common folks may understand the surface but why you are learning us something beyond common folks understanding

Example ppl may know the functions of common speaker setup with this cable goes here and there but you are literally looking into voltage and amp frequency and dc power input and tuning adjustments that even common folks like have no slightest of idea of what you are doing with the screw tuning it up and down and adjusting volume dial
SMB002
post Jun 29 2020, 05:54 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jun 29 2020, 05:40 PM)
deep learning is in computer science, not engineering

even shit uni like uitm teach deep learning so I don't know what you talking about
Well, i worked part time job in electronic engineering, it was in the syllabus, including stuff like optimization theory etc.
tkh_1001
post Jun 29 2020, 05:56 PM

2,547 posts

semua reply very deep

tak faham
arsenwagon
post Jun 29 2020, 05:57 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

Deep learning means when u get BBC into you deeply that u finally learn that u r ghey...

There's deep and there's learning .. both checked
lucifer_666
post Jun 29 2020, 06:19 PM

234 posts

Deep Purple's brother from another mother.
amir.asyraf
post Jun 29 2020, 06:25 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Jun 29 2020, 05:54 PM)
Well, i worked part time job in electronic engineering, it was in the syllabus, including stuff like optimization theory etc.
well yea a lot of stuff from computer science bleeds into engineering and vice versa
StarScream01
post Jun 29 2020, 06:27 PM

73 posts

deep throat I know la..... Paiseh
SMB002
post Jun 29 2020, 06:51 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jun 29 2020, 06:25 PM)
well yea a lot of stuff from computer science bleeds into engineering and vice versa
Yep. From what i see, a lot of course in engineering department overlaps with computers science.
brick the siren
post Jun 29 2020, 09:09 PM

25 posts

Deep learning is a subset of machine learning in artificial intelligence.
SUSHalp
post Jun 29 2020, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 29 2020, 04:33 PM)
deep learning

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 29 2020, 10:07 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Black Mage @ Jun 29 2020, 04:04 PM)
use deep learning to do penetration testing
in it its short form to deep penetration
+ require deep penetration probe

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 29 2020, 10:09 PM
kurtkob78
post Jun 29 2020, 11:56 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

Teach machine to learn

Thats deep

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jun 29 2020, 11:56 PM
biggie
post Jun 30 2020, 07:41 AM

1,291 posts

Well to explain deep learning you require understanding of basic ai and machine learning or neural network in the first place.

At the most simplest term is that you use some algorithms to interpret some sort of data (interpretation is being used loosely here). Then when you connect and layer these algorithms and each layer might provide different interpretation then you have a deep learning system that is able to automatically (also loose definition in term of supervision) learns from unstructured and unlabeled data.

Hope its not Greek to you, but IT/IS people always sensitive in the term used as it might lead to different meaning.

0.0199sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:35 PM