Car tinted which to choose?, Heat rejection 60% or more?
TSacepilot12
Jun 29 2020, 09:57 AM, updated 6y ago
Hey guys as per title.
I dont know which i should choose for my car's tinted Which is normally used? Or as high as possible in terms of heat rejection?
I saw many ads in FB and price range got a lot
Some rm150 can get 7 years warranty Some Rm199 to 399
Not sure which to get.
Or is it almost the same? Tqtq
mushigen
Jun 29 2020, 10:04 AM
Budget? Expectation?
ry8128
Jun 29 2020, 10:10 AM
Look at TSER, and dun get the brand in my siggy.
TSacepilot12
Jun 29 2020, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 29 2020, 10:04 AM) My budget is about rm300 but im not sure if this budget is average? Raytech cost a lot but i dont feel any difference with their tinted on another car..
HolyValkyrie
Jun 29 2020, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Jun 29 2020, 09:57 AM) Hey guys as per title. I dont know which i should choose for my car's tinted Which is normally used? Or as high as possible in terms of heat rejection? I saw many ads in FB and price range got a lot Some rm150 can get 7 years warranty Some Rm199 to 399 Not sure which to get. Or is it almost the same? Tqtq Depends on your priority and budget I prioritize heat rejection since that's the reason why I tinted my car.
TSacepilot12
Jun 29 2020, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(HolyValkyrie @ Jun 29 2020, 10:14 AM) Depends on your priority and budget I prioritize heat rejection since that's the reason why I tinted my car. May i know how many heat rejection in terms of % you get? Got alot and minimum is 60% and 65% How much and where you went? I worry overpriced like raytech and nothing much difference. So thinking to go other shop.
Current Events guy
Jun 29 2020, 10:20 AM
I'm watching this thread.
I'm also interested in tinting a Honda city, budget is Rm2000 and purpose is heat rejection.
Recommendations of what brand to tint and where to do it are welcomed, especially in the PJ or seremban area.
HolyValkyrie
Jun 29 2020, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:17 AM) May i know how many heat rejection in terms of % you get? Got alot and minimum is 60% and 65% How much and where you went? I worry overpriced like raytech and nothing much difference. So thinking to go other shop. Not sure if I still remembered correctly, RM1k+ and heat rejection 90%+ but color only darker a bit to avoid JPJ.
slaveone
Jun 29 2020, 10:36 AM
i use huper optik. No issue smarttag/RFID rejection.
can refer to seller shaguarbb in forum
mushigen
Jun 29 2020, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(acepilot12 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:12 AM) My budget is about rm300 but im not sure if this budget is average? Raytech cost a lot but i dont feel any difference with their tinted on another car.. I don't think you can get good tinting at RM300. A good tint will cost more that RM300 just for the front windscreen.
SUSpot-8-O's
Jun 29 2020, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:10 AM) Look at TSER, and dun get the brand in my siggy. but but ... I'm using Raytech for couple years oredi, heat rejection all there and no bubbling.
ry8128
Jun 29 2020, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Jun 29 2020, 10:57 AM) but but ... I'm using Raytech for couple years oredi, heat rejection all there and no bubbling.  Bubbling still acceptable for me, cos maybe its due to installer issue. But the tint performance, really low. Specs only looks good on paper. Did u compare ur car tinted to other cars tinted? Same car model. When ppl discussed about premium tint, normally the names that come into play are vkool, 3m, llumar and few other. Now i understand why raytech is always omitted from that list even though the price range is similar.
SUSpot-8-O's
Jun 29 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 29 2020, 11:02 AM) Bubbling still acceptable for me, cos maybe its due to installer issue. But the tint performance, really low. Specs only looks good on paper. Did u compare ur car tinted to other cars tinted? Same car model. When ppl discussed about premium tint, normally the names that come into play are vkool, 3m, llumar and few other. Now i understand why raytech is always omitted from that list even though the price range is similar. I've yet sat in another car with a better tint thou, nowadays stock car all comes with heat rejection tint especially if its the top spec some even the lowest spec. touche, but among the 3 brands you named I believe vkool is the best and trustworthy.
TSacepilot12
Jun 29 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 29 2020, 11:02 AM) Bubbling still acceptable for me, cos maybe its due to installer issue. But the tint performance, really low. Specs only looks good on paper. Did u compare ur car tinted to other cars tinted? Same car model. When ppl discussed about premium tint, normally the names that come into play are vkool, 3m, llumar and few other. Now i understand why raytech is always omitted from that list even though the price range is similar. Agree I installed raytech previously and i dont find anything different from other cheap tinted lolz
pillage2001
Jun 29 2020, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 29 2020, 11:02 AM) Bubbling still acceptable for me, cos maybe its due to installer issue. But the tint performance, really low. Specs only looks good on paper. Did u compare ur car tinted to other cars tinted? Same car model. When ppl discussed about premium tint, normally the names that come into play are vkool, 3m, llumar and few other. Now i understand why raytech is always omitted from that list even though the price range is similar. Do agree that Vkool is better than raytech but raytech is not that bad for the price paid actually. ahha....Been using it for 2 years and so far so good.
ahcab
Jun 29 2020, 11:34 AM

if budget 300 only just go to any cheap tinted shop with good workmanship.
footie_ft
Jun 29 2020, 11:42 AM

I just did Hamel tint last week for 699.... All tint 85% heat rejection...
pillage2001
Jun 29 2020, 11:49 AM
IRR != TSER for those who are interested.
SUSrtk74
Jun 30 2020, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 29 2020, 11:02 AM) Bubbling still acceptable for me, cos maybe its due to installer issue. But the tint performance, really low. Specs only looks good on paper. Did u compare ur car tinted to other cars tinted? Same car model. When ppl discussed about premium tint, normally the names that come into play are vkool, 3m, llumar and few other. Now i understand why raytech is always omitted from that list even though the price range is similar. Bubbling is not an installer issue, its a product issue, specifically the breakdown of it. The shops will more than often charge you more if you have this problem since they'll disintegrate during removal Also, a note. Each car glass has its own VLT, better double check before purchasing. Since you need to add the value of existing with the product you bought. Had to remove the tint on a car before as had sent it to puspakom
ry8128
Jun 30 2020, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(rtk74 @ Jun 30 2020, 07:22 AM) Bubbling is not an installer issue, its a product issue, specifically the breakdown of it. The shops will more than often charge you more if you have this problem since they'll disintegrate during removal Also, a note. Each car glass has its own VLT, better double check before purchasing. Since you need to add the value of existing with the product you bought. Had to remove the tint on a car before as had sent it to puspakom  Bubble could be due to installer issue too. If u read my siggy, the tint dealer admit its their fault, and i have no issue with this at all to be honest. After all, who didnt make a mistake? As for VLT, this is not an issue, as I am clear on what i bought. I assume u are worry about kena tahan by JPJ right? Dun worry on this. If u are referring to heat performance, then u should not look at VLT. For warranty claim, raytech is good. They replace the film without charges and without question as long as the its in the warranty period. But their film performance really  .