TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 10:04 AM, updated 4y ago

6,799 posts

car is local unit ckd bmw
2018.. just before sst during merdeka offer.
mileage 11k
hardly use. zero scratch, fully serviced
no accident. its been sitting in the covered porch with bmw cover most of the time.
was upgrading to latest x5.

knew already something up
gave the car for inspection on monday i think. had to call them on friday and ask wtf no contact.
saturday send me a link say my car priority and shit and ask me want to accept. sunday saw email for this link.

told idiots take it off from the website. they said cant
like dat lets create a mytukar porn site and link to mytukar
.. ooo i cant take it out as well. sowie.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 28 2020, 10:59 AM
IamAHuman
post Jun 28 2020, 12:25 PM

350 posts

??? Don’t get what are you trying to say here
twincharger07
post Jun 28 2020, 12:35 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 10:04 AM)

mileage 11k
no accident. its been sitting in the covered porch with bmw cover most of the time.

gave the car for inspection on monday i think. had to call them on friday and ask wtf no contact.
saturday send me a link say my car priority and shit and ask me want to accept. sunday saw email for this link.

I don't understand a single sentence of your post..
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 12:50 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jun 28 2020, 12:25 PM)
??? Don’t get what are you trying to say here
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 28 2020, 12:35 PM)
I don't understand a single sentence of your post..
they just placed a 2018 year make local ckd unit bmw with 11k+ mileage with warranty until 2023

as

2016 recond with tampered mileage, bad condition. thats their "professional evaluation". think they need to see a doctor to get their brains & eyes checked. they need professional help.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 28 2020, 07:59 PM
irsyadfy
post Jun 28 2020, 12:54 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 12:50 PM)
they just placed the a 2018 year make local ckd unit bmw witk 11k+ mileage with warranty until 2023

as

2016 recond with tampered mileage, bad condition. thats their "professional evaluation". think they need to see a doctor to get their brains & eyes checked. they need professional help.
ayam still dont get it.
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 12:59 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 28 2020, 12:54 PM)
ayam still dont get it.
simple

i assume you are malaysian male educated and not old

if you are seeking job

linkend and a professional jobhunter company

listed you as

a tranny, 60 year old, illiterate, suspect rapist from china with your picture send to all the companies that uses that jobhunter company. their professional prepared cv after evaluating you.

when u tell them to retract.. their answer is oops tak boleh sudah hantar.
nuff said.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 28 2020, 01:08 PM
acbc
post Jun 28 2020, 01:01 PM

9,052 posts

All these mytukar sites are scammers. They will lowball u and if desperate, most will take up their offer.
MR_alien
post Jun 28 2020, 01:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

what kind of description is that? laugh.gif

bad condition, china/korea brand, super high risk laugh.gif

maybe u should put a link here to that page
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 01:05 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 28 2020, 01:02 PM)
what kind of description is that? laugh.gif

bad condition, china/korea brand, super high risk laugh.gif

maybe u should put a link here to that page
its via login account provided by them.
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 01:07 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 28 2020, 01:01 PM)
All these mytukar sites are scammers. They will lowball u and if desperate, most will take up their offer.
yeah .. i an pretty sure of that now.

bmw already made an offer for the car was which is rm100k more than stupid mytukar. was just seeing can get a bit more.
MR_alien
post Jun 28 2020, 01:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 01:05 PM)
its via login account provided by them.
so it's not a public bidding or shown publicly like mudah?

thn better approach carlistbid better
more established
irsyadfy
post Jun 28 2020, 01:08 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 12:59 PM)
simple

i assume you are malaysian male educated and not old

if you are seeking job

linkend and a professional jobhunter company

listed you as

a tranny, 60 year old, illiterate, suspect rapist from china with your picture send to all the companies that uses that jobhunter company. their professional prepared cv after evaluating you.

when u tell them to retract.. their answer is oops tak boleh sudah hantar.
nuff said.
and why do they do that for?
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 01:10 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 28 2020, 01:08 PM)
so it's not a public bidding or shown publicly like mudah?

thn better approach carlistbid better
more established
apparently carasome, mytukar. they do evalution and list it to all the 2nd car dealers in the country.

TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 01:11 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 28 2020, 01:08 PM)
and why do they do that for?
do what?
you are talking about mytukar or that hypothetical scenario i mention about your job .
irsyadfy
post Jun 28 2020, 01:13 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 01:11 PM)
do what?
you are talking about mytukar or that hypothetical scenario i mention about your job .
both, since both are doing the same.

so why would they list it as bad?
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 01:16 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 28 2020, 01:13 PM)
both, since both are doing the same.

so why would they list it as bad?
itulah.. masalah.

itulah kena beware.
MR_alien
post Jun 28 2020, 01:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 01:10 PM)
apparently carasome, mytukar. they do evalution and list it to all the 2nd car dealers in the country.
not sure about others but carlistbid will at least let u know your car's condition before they ask u do u want to be listed
if u agree with the condition and the price being evaluated thn only u sign then they put it on their page for the dealers

if u don't even know what description(condition) are they gonna put up into the page and the price of it...that's super dangerous
twincharger07
post Jun 28 2020, 01:25 PM

4,788 posts

As I know carlist bid is the better one out there..
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 01:30 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 28 2020, 01:17 PM)
not sure about others but carlistbid will at least let u know your car's condition before they ask u do u want to be listed
if u agree with the condition and the price being evaluated thn only u sign then they put it on their page for the dealers

if u don't even know what description(condition) are they gonna put up into the page and the price of it...that's super dangerous
Lesson learned. No signing. Literally a message in whatsapp saying you car listed as continental priority.
acbc
post Jun 28 2020, 01:56 PM

9,052 posts

About a year ago, Carsome lowballed and offered 35K for a 2013 Kia Sportage. I declined and went to a used car dealer in BU where I got 44K as it is.

After this, I never trusted shit sites like mytukar or Carsome ever again. Bunch of lowballers.
ViktorJ
post Jun 28 2020, 02:14 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 28 2020, 01:56 PM)
About a year ago, Carsome lowballed and offered 35K for a 2013 Kia Sportage. I declined and went to a used car dealer in BU where I got 44K as it is.

After this, I never trusted shit sites like mytukar or Carsome ever again. Bunch of lowballers.
QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Nov 27 2018, 02:44 PM)
I don't doubt it was convenient, but the valuation they give was really out of the world.

Just for fun, I sent the car in for inspection and valuation.

<2 year old D segment car, 18k km, full synthetic service every 6 months at official SC.

New price RM150k+ (I bought new)

carlist/mudah was still around RM90-100k+ at the time I gave carsome a try

The price they quoted was RM55k... lol..

Same price as 2015 Elantra....

My legs also lemah, I said nvm
TOMEI-R
post Jun 28 2020, 04:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 01:30 PM)
Lesson learned. No signing. Literally a message in whatsapp saying you car listed as continental priority.
But then again, even if you signed to allow them to put your car on their site for bidding, there is still no obligationt on your part to sell to them if the price doesn't get anywhere near your expected price.
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 04:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 28 2020, 04:50 PM)
But then again, even if you signed to allow them to put your car on their site for bidding, there is still no obligationt on your part to sell to them if the price doesn't get anywhere near your expected price.
The problem is the car plate and pics were forwarded to all the dealers that used them.

TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 04:58 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(salah_dap_lge @ Jun 28 2020, 04:53 PM)
TS english 404
better than a dupe account.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 28 2020, 05:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 04:57 PM)
The problem is the car plate and pics were forwarded to all the dealers that used them.
If it makes you feel better, dealers cant see your car number plate on the bidding platform. Pictures, yes but no the car no plate.
whyseej00
post Jun 28 2020, 05:24 PM

731 posts

mileage 11k

Elite tag but can't even construe a proper story with so many sentences.

Got learn how to write essay before or not?
twincharger07
post Jun 28 2020, 05:42 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jun 28 2020, 05:24 PM)

He Elite wor.. and ppl drive BMW SUV one ah.... dont play play

while plenty keyboard warriors with so-called "better english" still driving MyVi and riding kapcai...
whyseej00
post Jun 28 2020, 06:16 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 28 2020, 05:42 PM)
He Elite wor.. and ppl drive BMW SUV one ah.... dont play play

while plenty keyboard warriors with so-called "better english" still driving MyVi and riding kapcai...
So drive expensive car cannot be brainless? biggrin.gif
twincharger07
post Jun 28 2020, 06:18 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jun 28 2020, 06:16 PM)
You are mixing up between command of language with brainless..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jun 28 2020, 06:20 PM
whyseej00
post Jun 28 2020, 06:26 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 28 2020, 06:18 PM)
You are mixing up between command of language with brainless..
And you are mixing up between driving an expensive car vs command of the language
twincharger07
post Jun 28 2020, 07:28 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jun 28 2020, 06:26 PM)
And you are mixing up between driving an expensive car vs command of the language
Said the one mixing up between Elite tag and sentence structure..
whyseej00
post Jun 28 2020, 07:45 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 28 2020, 07:28 PM)
Said the one mixing up between Elite tag and sentence structure..
Said the one who barges in between ppl's conversation
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 07:56 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 28 2020, 05:21 PM)
If it makes you feel better, dealers cant see your car number plate on the bidding platform. Pictures, yes but no the car no plate.
i didnt know that. all the emails reference was the car no plate.

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jun 28 2020, 05:24 PM)

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jun 28 2020, 06:16 PM)
hey dumbass. lets review your posting shall we.

nuff said.

stupid and dumb. ignore list you go. got a spidey sense this ktard does scamming stuff like mytukar.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 28 2020, 08:00 PM
whyseej00
post Jun 28 2020, 08:25 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 07:56 PM)
i didnt know that.  all the emails reference was the car no plate.

nuff said.

stupid and dumb. ignore list you go. got a spidey sense this ktard does scamming stuff like mytukar.
Thanks for blocking!
TOMEI-R
post Jun 28 2020, 08:56 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 07:56 PM)
i didnt know that.  all the emails reference was the car no plate.

nuff said.

Bro.... ignore the trolls laugh.gif . Anyway, you are right. We get all sorts of complaints about these selling platforms too. I guess not everything is as good as they read. Just get a fair or the highest price you can for you car and go for it. You can actually know how much the selling price is roughly, through mudah.my or carlist and you would know how much to expect for the trade in of your car. Dealers still have to make a living too. Not to mention they have to take the risk of keeping stock of the car where the price would depreciate over time. nod.gif

To the other Guys.... please stick back to the topic ok. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 28 2020, 08:59 PM
IamAHuman
post Jun 28 2020, 10:54 PM

350 posts

I think it’s because most of their customers (or buyers) are from used car dealers. Hence, the low balling.

For somewhat newer used car, Best is to sell it yourself and it’ll be a win win situation for both seller and buyer.

If you have an old car of more than 10 years, then these platforms might be good to use coz the asking price won’t run too much.
TScstkl1
post Jun 28 2020, 11:16 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 28 2020, 08:56 PM)
Bro.... ignore the trolls laugh.gif . Anyway, you are right. We get all sorts of complaints about these selling platforms too. I guess not everything is as good as they read. Just get a fair or the highest price you can for you car and go for it. You can actually know how much the selling price is roughly, through mudah.my or carlist and you would know how much to expect for the trade in of your car. Dealers still have to make a living too. Not to mention they have to take the risk of keeping stock of the car where the price would depreciate over time.  nod.gif
To the other Guys.... please stick back to the topic ok.  nod.gif
QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jun 28 2020, 10:54 PM)
I think it’s because most of their customers (or buyers) are from used car dealers. Hence, the low balling.

For somewhat newer used car, Best is to sell it yourself and it’ll be a win win situation for both seller and buyer.

If you have an old car of more than 10 years, then these platforms might be good to use coz the asking price won’t run too much.

Yeah

The bidding ended 175k
They had the audacity to call me at 5:30 but was bz with my kids. Call the number back and ask wth u want.. then the person said oh will get somebody to contact me later. 6pm
Login username deactivated.

I really think somebody should create a thread about this guys.
Spoke to my uncle. He had a excellent experience selling his cx5 which had 100k mileage at 105k after 3 years of use to carsome. He was the one told me to try these ppl.
He said mazda arranged it for him as he was trading the car.

Initially was thinking of going there but i only had 1hour window and mytukar was more convenient.

These guys seriously need to be checked and reviewed and be held accountable. The girl on the phone had the cheek to say thats what our inspection says. So i asked her.. are you guys more qualified than bmw premium selection?? They made an offer for this car since there is like 3 years + warranty on it for the trade up.
She kept quiet.

How many ppl have been conned by these ppl. Whats their cut?? There need to be more transparency with them. Cause from what i can see they are trying to emulate japan market with car rating etc. But for now since they are literally incompetent.. they dont dare to publish their report.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jun 28 2020, 11:18 PM
IamAHuman
post Jun 29 2020, 08:21 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 11:16 PM)
Yeah

The bidding ended 175k
They had the audacity to call me at 5:30 but was bz with my kids. Call the number back and ask wth u want.. then the person said oh will get somebody to contact me later. 6pm
Login username deactivated.

I really think somebody should create a thread about this guys.
Spoke to my uncle. He had a excellent experience selling his cx5 which had 100k mileage at 105k after 3 years of use to carsome. He was the one told me to try these ppl.
He said mazda arranged it for him as he was trading the car.

Initially was thinking of going there but i only had 1hour window and mytukar was more convenient.

These guys seriously need to be checked and reviewed and be held accountable. The girl on the phone had the cheek to say thats what our inspection says. So i asked her.. are you guys more qualified than bmw premium selection?? They made an offer for this car since there is like 3 years + warranty on it for the trade up.
She kept quiet.

How many ppl have been conned by these ppl. Whats their cut?? There need to be more transparency with them. Cause from what i can see they are trying to emulate japan market with car rating etc. But for now since they are literally incompetent.. they dont dare to publish their report.
Well, it’s an offer and acceptance deal. If they offer and you don’t accept, there’s nothing to lose in the deal. Hence, I would just ignore them. No need to get frustrated over the price that they are offering nor the claims that they have made to your car. At the end of the day, you are still the owner and there’s nothing to lose.

fireballs
post Jun 29 2020, 09:51 AM

5,650 posts

read so long then only realise.. you are the seller of the x5.

probably someone try to lowball, either the staff trying to lower the price so it attracts the buyers or some hacker trying to kacau

should be able to delete, perhaps report to mcmc as hack attack?
JoeK
post Jun 29 2020, 10:12 AM

1,099 posts

mileage 11k

i have no idea what you're trying to say here confused.gif confused.gif
Jack_340 P
post Aug 31 2022, 12:40 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 28 2020, 11:04 AM)

https://pictr.com/images/2020/06/28/7ZKZuZ.md.png

mileage 11k

hi there, im planning to buy a second hand car from Mytukar, Myvi AV 1.5L. is it safe? any suggestions from you?
TScstkl1
post Aug 31 2022, 03:04 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Jack_340 @ Aug 31 2022, 12:40 PM)
hi there, im planning to buy a second hand car from Mytukar, Myvi AV 1.5L. is it safe? any suggestions from you?
sold da car 260k to another buyer directly cause thats the actual valuation .

these idiots dont care whats entered in their system.
wrong manufacturing date.
bigmac999
post Sep 1 2022, 02:20 PM

685 posts

carsome/mytukar

its like a typical scammer car dealer but with an online platform lol
HeartR0bber
post Sep 1 2022, 02:43 PM

141 posts

no head no tail just direct slam gibberish story
post Sep 1 2022, 05:23 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

my experience with mytu****. Was viewing a VW Polo sedan 2015 listed as 85k mileage on the website. Upon inspection of service documents found in the glovebox, the actual car mileage is 186,000 km. Clearly mileage was tempered and they listing it as low mileage vehicle to unsuspecting buyer

This post has been edited by 779364: Sep 1 2022, 05:25 PM
Mysagavvt
post Sep 1 2022, 06:07 PM

45 posts

never accept mytukar's price to u if u want to sell the car.... reject their auction price as well.... they will call u a few days later and ask u for a price..... that's what happened in my case..... and i got the price i wanted

0.0267sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:33 AM