Honda City Hybrid Maintenance Cost

pcdoctor_my
post Jun 30 2020, 08:34 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

I can only laugh to those who keep saying:
Buy new car, have warranty and the car has zero problems.
Now the problem is SC - ripping off unsuspecting and illiterate users which know zero about car maintenance yet being ripped off by Service cum Sales Advisors.

Good luck, car warranty worshippers.
#KthnksBai
DM52
post Jun 30 2020, 10:57 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jun 30 2020, 08:34 PM)
Now the problem is SC - ripping off unsuspecting and illiterate users which know zero about car maintenance yet being ripped off by Service cum Sales Advisors.

#KthnksBai
so, what is ur solution on this sc ripping customer?. service outside?. dont buy new car?.
ayamxxx
post Jul 1 2020, 06:51 AM

4,057 posts

#KthnksBai
Important thing is to get smart, read manual, read website recommended service parts for each interval and most importantly dont put blind faith with the SA.

Iirc almost all perodua sc add the fuel treatment cleaner, engine oil treatment during service recommended by SA. We can opted to not select that during service.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 1 2020, 06:52 AM
cempedaklife
post Jul 1 2020, 10:10 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

#KthnksBai
Indeed. Many say "my car is 5 years old, its time to buy new car before the old one keep breaking down".

I can only lol.
mushigen
post Jul 1 2020, 07:00 PM

4,954 posts

#KthnksBai
So unsuspecting and illiterate used car owners who know zero about cars won't get ripped off by Ah Beng mechanics?
IamAHuman
post Jul 1 2020, 07:11 PM

350 posts

#KthnksBai
/k that way -> sign0006.gif
JoeK
post Jul 2 2020, 10:53 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 27 2020, 10:37 PM)
Pay a little more for better engine maintenance & performance, why not?
how much additional performance can you get with all these extra stuff?

If Honda already said it's unnecessary then it's unnecessary lor confused.gif confused.gif
ahwai
post Jul 3 2020, 01:11 PM

448 posts

perodua SC also recomend service aircond at 30k
tak tau tukar apa.. bill was 500+
pcdoctor_my
post Jul 6 2020, 05:13 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 1 2020, 10:10 AM)
Indeed. Many say "my car is 5 years old, its time to buy new car before the old one keep breaking down".

I can only lol.
Out of the 5 others which reply to me, yours is the one which I appreciate because its sensible.
Which is why I have seen countless number of people when ask about old car problems then they just say "Buy a new car ,have warranty, peace of mind".
OK lor, if one want to buy a spanking brand new car, be prepared to face SC high service charges and some SC nightmares. Enjoy the depreciation value and monthly installments, while they can (then start whining - This car have high depreciation value, etc.) .

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jul 1 2020, 07:11 PM)
/k that way -> sign0006.gif
I'm replying in the right thread, thanks for reminding me . laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
DM52
post Jul 6 2020, 07:02 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jul 6 2020, 05:13 PM)
Out of the 5 others which reply to me, yours is the one which I appreciate because its sensible.
Which is why I have seen countless number of people when ask about old car problems then they just say "Buy a new car ,have warranty, peace of mind".
OK lor, if one want to buy a spanking brand new car, be prepared to face SC high service charges and some SC nightmares. Enjoy the depreciation value and monthly installments, while they can (then start whining - This car have high depreciation value, etc.) .
I'm replying in the right thread, thanks for reminding me .  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
your 2nd statement much more clear. thats why people miss the lines on ur 1st statements..

Btw, whether someone expert or not, once they send their car to sc, they already been ripped off, but if they buy new,then they are force to send there.

Btw, why not use simple words..

"New car got warranty, but in order to maintain warranty someone need to be slaughter upside down by service centre charge first"

"So buy new not neccessarily the best option compare to maintain older cars"

This post has been edited by DM52: Jul 6 2020, 07:05 PM
TSXiuwen P
post Jul 14 2020, 10:33 AM

Probation

I showed the honda service center the maintenance price schedule, this time only cost me rm390++ (additional request for tyre alignment and balancing rm74).
abubin
post Jul 14 2020, 03:19 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jul 6 2020, 05:13 PM)
I'm replying in the right thread, thanks for reminding me .  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
That statement of "Buy a new car ,have warranty, peace of mind" is somewhat true. For most people, even if they get ripoff by SC, the car is still in new condition and well taken care by SC. Those unnecessary stuffs like oil treatment, engine treatment and so on will do more good than harm. Peace of mind means you get less chances of the car breaking down for the first 5 years compared to a 10 year old car. When I had my Honda City, it was services fully by Honda SC and most of the recommended stuffs I agree. Cause that time I am car noob and don't want to learn anything about cars. So over the cause of 7 years owning the car, service would average around RM600. Sometimes minor is 400, sometimes major is 800. I don't mind actually and the car gave me 0 problems. When I sold it, everything including the suspensions are all original. The engine is so quiet for a 7 year old car that the buyer immediately want to buy the car.

Maybe its just my luck or maybe Honda does produce good car but I do get peace of mind for the first 7 years. I don't need to worry about parts going faulty during warranty period. Can I say the same thing if I buy a 5 year old car and do service in SC for 7 years? Maybe. But chances of it breaking down is higher and I need to worry about finding cheaper parts to fix the problems.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 14 2020, 03:22 PM
yattnana
post Jul 14 2020, 04:19 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Xiuwen @ Jun 27 2020, 06:11 PM)
Would like to know why the maintenance fees charged by Honda service center is always higher than the maintenance schedule and price posted on Honda webpage?
https://www.honda.net.my/uploads/pdf/mainte...5_%202017YM.pdf

From the maintenance schedule for first 2 years service, price not higher than RM400, but honda service center use to charge me RM500-Rm1000. I did ask the Honda Service Center staff to remove those unnecessary things & services, but they just answer me it's necessary. Please anyone guide me on how to check and deal with such situation?
Honda is probably the cheapest Japanese car to maintain.

QUOTE(yattnana @ Jan 18 2020, 11:08 AM)
Civic 1.8S 0km - 40k km

0.0171sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:00 PM