Can u guys help me with these pictures?, Canon 400D

TSwelwitchia
post Aug 3 2007, 04:18 PM, updated 19y ago

1,219 posts

Ok, I was out with my family yesterday and happen to chance upon this lady shooting her music video..so i kepo and took a few shots just for the heck of it. tongue.gif
What puzzles me is that why certain shots (esp photo 2), is so badly overexposed. Shots 3 & 4 seems perfectly fine to me. Picture 1 is slightly overexposed..what do u think? No extra processing done on the pictures.

Pictures 1 & 2 are shot with ISO800, 2&4 are shot with ISO400. All 4 taken with partial metering, Aperture priority.

Can u sifus tell me what did i do wrong to overexpose her face? ISO800?

Thanks in advance!

gold3knight
post Aug 3 2007, 04:26 PM

1,672 posts

for pic #2, your partial metering metered on her clothes, see how well the clothes was exposed? her clothes was dark so the metering adjust to expose for the clothes, so the face becomes overexposed.

pic 1 is fine maybe -1/3 ev.
3 and 4 are slightly underexposed.
TSwelwitchia
post Aug 3 2007, 04:34 PM

1,219 posts

^ Oh yeah, how come i never noticed her clothes..that must be it. Thanks!

0.0143sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:41 AM