OneXOX PREPAID - Most Preferred MNP Choice (MAXIS), To stay line active 28 months

eaglehelang
post Jun 24 2020, 09:45 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jun 24 2020, 06:58 AM)

012 prefix have always been regarded as top tier among prefixes in earlier telco times (somewhere 2000-ish), so using one (doesn't matter which number sequence it is) will be regarded highly because if you can afford Maxis back then, means you are well to do.

That's my take on this.
Wow, I'm regarded "well to do", hahaha.
I bought my 012 Maxis prepaid more than 10 years ago. Back then, 012 prefix was still available for Hotlink.

eaglehelang
post Jun 24 2020, 06:27 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jun 24 2020, 12:20 PM)
Hmmm .....

Seems that not many people are aware that the free 1GB RMCO on onexox is unrestricted ... high speed everything (if the network holds)

Do the math and you'll agree that the cost for monthly SP data plan plus free 1GB RMCO for the next six months is worth it ...

The only catch is need to purchase XOX data plan then only can get the free 1GB per day.
Other telco have restrictions cos no need buy data plan to get free 1GB.

eaglehelang
post Jun 25 2020, 03:27 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jun 24 2020, 06:32 PM)
just activate 500mb data from season pass la. biggrin.gif
Ohh, I only use Xox to port one of my old number, dunno how its packages work.
Like the 012 number, I still using it till now, with Hotlink

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 25 2020, 03:30 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 25 2020, 04:34 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 25 2020, 03:33 PM)
So you are the one of those who keep the 012 number and not using it right? keep it in the drawer and once a while use it.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
If there is no long validity package, do you still keep the number and top up or subscribe lowest postpaid plan? Every month spend RM30 to maintain it?
Its prepaid. Pay RM8 every 3 months or RM33 a year for validity. Back when Hotlink has these packages. I read from other threads, these days the new packages no more long validity.

Not keep in the drawer lah. Its for family & long time friends. Want change number & tell my mother, the old lady dunno will take how long before record it down & remember.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 25 2020, 04:36 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 26 2020, 11:44 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 26 2020, 04:32 AM)
I see... but you still in Maxis, what is your reason to get a new number instead of using this hotlink number? The new number is with Maxis or other telco? can share your reason?
At the time, there was a lot of scammer & marketing calls. Those who say got case mahkamah or from Bank Negara.
So I got a 2nd number for my smartphone.
Its pretty common to have 2 numbers, one for work/business, one for personal.

Erm, why you so curious to know? Work in Telco line?

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 26 2020, 11:46 AM
eaglehelang
post Jun 27 2020, 01:10 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 27 2020, 08:11 AM)
case mahkamah or from Bank Negara is not random call. These are target scammer. This crook know u have a lot of money to scam.
Hahaha, this couldnt be further from the truth, me got little money only.
They just simply pick the number from online applications or credit card transaction. Even my malay contacts who stay rumah papan get those scammer calls.

eaglehelang
post Jun 27 2020, 01:19 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GEN.2 @ Jun 27 2020, 03:45 AM)
I am not from the telco line. Just a person who like 012 prefix number yet unable to find one from prepaid or hotlink postpaid. Need to pay premium price to own the number, so that is not my choice. I also spend some time to look for prepaid 012 prefix number in the local and interstate hand phone shop but fail to find one during MCO. Frustrated and try to find the reason.
Over the years, I did try to test out other Telcos.
Digi - internet slow indoors at my place. Line congested cause too many people use.
Low bar at rural areas where sometimes I need to go for work.
Celcom - package not at good & more expensive than Maxis(at the time).

So, like the others said, Maxis best coverage & connection.
The longer use Hotlink, the more benefits.
Nothing to do with liking 012 prefix, or good luck or whatever.

Now, XOX is the next one I'm testing cos of the 28 months validity. My colleague doing part time XOX agent is another reason, haha.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 27 2020, 01:21 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 27 2020, 01:28 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 27 2020, 11:21 AM)

2) where to find information on the rm25 365 validity thing? there is no info on the website at all.

this onexox prepaid is the worst prepaid i have ever seen, the package is so complicated and also there is not even proper information available on the website for this.

faint.

Download the XOX app. Under SP purchase, have the validity button.

0.0316sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:45 AM