QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 13 2007, 10:08 AM)
The only reason why I'd even bother getting something like the micro 60mm 2.8/sigma 50mm macro is for convenience sake of havign the macro capability only. The lens is so short, lens diameter so small, and as a result, bokeh only so so. Not to mention having macro lens at these focal length kinda reduced the speed benefit of these lenses...havign to mess with the focus swicth is a pain.
Shashinki is overpriced ler, if you do source properly..u prolly can get it at a little more than 2k...maybe not possible in msia...try SG?

I got mine for RM1.8k + RM60 for 7 year mack warranty....new with usa warranty. And lucky for me, this sample is damn good (i know ppl like to say this about their sample all the time but it's true in this case

), AF is very accurate, but sigma AF can be funky sometimes, and it doesnt like some filters.
Macro with olympus is gonna be a pain oso, prolly have to go old skool MF + tripod or something. All the shots i made was done with AF (i discovered a combo settings to AF with great accuracy)

I think they are around 1:2...af with 1:1 magnification can die....hunt like hell
Switch to Nikon before u invest more in oly

yeah, thats why, my 35mm macro is mainly for that, though the minimal focal distance is around 5 cm or lower(only that i can get a true 1:1), it definitely will help me train my patience. The only problem is getting the flash bounce nicely to make the shot nice

A friend of mine say that go for continuous af would help if u train it nicely, but im more of a manual focus dude for macro =/ and 1 thing that i do not like, the focusing speed of my 35mm is somehow slow =/
tell me about messing with the focus switch, for oly you have to change it in the camera, not on the body

you serious about the price? that's uber cheap!

7 years warranty somemore

What do you mean about the AF can be funky?

Its a pain, but i dont mind that, others can overcome it, why not me?

no need tripod some more
Im not going to switch back to the dark side(i used to own a D70s you know). I have to admit that the dark side is really tempting again, Nikon's done a really great job on that, kudos to them. But now im investing in oly only. Waiting for the P-1 to be released before i change my body. And in the future, will go back to a Canon, this time, full frame.

If i have the cash, i'd go for both Olympus and canon. But I might find me a D70s, just for its Infrared Capabilities.