11,836 posts

i’m having network issues with beta 4
noobandroid
post Aug 7 2020, 08:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Aug 7 2020, 07:58 PM)
Care to explain further what kind of network issues you are facing?
sometimes the 4G just cuts off and connects back only after a while, on xox

wifi still okay, albeit kinda slow

oh and the badge on the settings icon cant be removed

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Aug 7 2020, 08:57 PM
noobandroid
post Aug 13 2020, 06:44 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(jmwm @ Aug 13 2020, 12:00 PM)
my IOS 14's buggy experience so far:

1) when you have your apple tv turned on while facetiming someone, your airpods pro wont be able to work, and the only solution is to reset the airpods pro and reconnect it fresh. and even then you have to turn off facetime, restart your phone, and re-pair it again only then it works.

2) mobile data is hit or miss: although it shows 4G, there is literally no internet and you have to do the usual on and off airplane mode to get it working again.

3) some apps are not updated which means they will go haywire like Maybank2u (it shows the balance only and below is just stacked texts and can't see previous transactions. resolve to use the browser version everytime). other apps like igloohome when i try to unlock my house door lock via the app it will just exit the app itself and not open the lock.

4) social apps like instagram randomly shuts down after viewing a few stories, especially when you swipe down to exit the story and wanting to browse more

5) battery life is consuming more than usual. only can get from morning til late afternoon before having to charge it again as compared to ios13 which is until evening.

6) double tap on the screen to wake also works sometimes and other times it might take 3-5 seconds just for the screen to wake.

the picture in picture mode is a really long awaited feature for me as I use it almost on a daily basis and i love it so much but hinders my workflow. hope they can sort out the connectivity and app issues soon or else have to revert back to ios13  cry.gif  cry.gif
i wonder if we can revert to ios 13 back at apple center? i feel like going back after experiencing couple beta ios

noobandroid
post Aug 20 2020, 08:39 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

beta 5 is out but my phone isn’t downloading it for some reason
noobandroid
post Oct 21 2020, 09:39 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

ios 14.1 is quite stable, recommended update

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 21 2020, 09:42 AM
noobandroid
post Oct 21 2020, 04:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:54 PM)
Eh I thought new widgets is already available in iOS 14? no meh?  :confused:
third party app is only limited to the widget drawer, main page all are os widgets

don't expect this to change

so.. update to 14.1 jerr
noobandroid
post Oct 22 2020, 10:49 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i don't have all the issues mentioned on my iPhone se 2020
noobandroid
post Nov 10 2020, 02:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

my keyboards (keyboard with an s, multiple keyboard) lags sometimes during input, and i don't know why
noobandroid
post Nov 11 2020, 06:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

maybe rollback to 14.1
noobandroid
post Nov 19 2020, 12:39 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 18 2020, 04:21 PM)
when i swipe to the right on home screen where the widgets are, at the very bottom there is a whatsapp widget but i couldn't pull that over to my home screen... any idea if its meant to be that way or im doing it wrong?
it is meant to be on the widget page, not a lot supported on the main page, great way might be too use "shortcuts" app
noobandroid
post Nov 19 2020, 04:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 19 2020, 04:13 PM)
aiyo.. how i wish can pull that to home screen... how often do we actually get into the widget page  biggrin.gif
well, tim apple thinks you will often laugh.gif

0.0240sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:02 PM