[2020] iOS 14 Discussion Thread, we've rethought some of the core element

miyakochan89
post Jul 10 2020, 01:41 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

How's the IOS14?
I really hope that it's live soon enough. I really need the multitask function (iirc there's going to be one in iOS14).
I was very used to the multitask functionality in Android.
miyakochan89
post Jul 10 2020, 03:55 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 10 2020, 03:48 PM)
it will not be until September for sure.  smile.gif
damn. hopefully it's good. i was so surprised when i got my iphone 11 and i couldn't video call and do other things at the same time without interupting the video. like huh? lol.
miyakochan89
post Sep 23 2020, 08:13 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

how to use multiwindow?
miyakochan89
post Sep 23 2020, 03:06 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Sep 23 2020, 11:56 AM)
any battery drain issue? behave normally or improved?
Seems pretty ok to me.
miyakochan89
post Sep 23 2020, 04:36 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Sep 23 2020, 04:16 PM)
What phone do you use? I am using XR though.
11 pro
miyakochan89
post Sep 24 2020, 08:54 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Does anybody has issues with receiving international calls and notifications? How come my phone can't seem to take international calls and always go into voice mail directly? As if the numbers are blocked?
miyakochan89
post Sep 28 2020, 08:20 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Sep 27 2020, 10:36 PM)
WiFi connectivity seems spotty with iOS 14. I can't seem to have a stable connection. Other devices on the same WiFi no issue. Anyone else having this issue?
HERE! I thought it was my wifi problems. I keep having disconnecting issues when im doing whatsapp calls via Wifi, on 5GHZ. Previously didn't have this issue.
Surfing i am not so sure as I don't surf with my phone much at home.
miyakochan89
post Sep 28 2020, 08:21 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 27 2020, 10:58 AM)
Just wanna ask.

Telco set laku tak kalau jual? Dah habis contract dah & x pakai lagi..

Telco xboleh kacau lagi kalau dh habis contract?
how to check if it's telco set or not?
miyakochan89
post Sep 28 2020, 09:30 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Sep 28 2020, 09:26 AM)
U use what? Hotlink unlimited block whatsapp call... my maxis no prob
Maxis. And im using Wifi la, that's when i experience the connectivity problems
Using Maxis seems decent and ok.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 28 2020, 09:31 AM
miyakochan89
post Sep 28 2020, 09:40 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Sep 28 2020, 09:32 AM)
I think ur service provider block whatsapp call
I never had problems until iOS14.
miyakochan89
post Sep 28 2020, 04:50 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Huh. I just realised there’s a 14.1 and one of the bugs is the wifi issues.
miyakochan89
post Sep 30 2020, 09:32 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Just in case anyone is interested, whatsapp video/calls via wifi is known problem after the update.
https://discussions.apple.com/thread/251832283

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Sep 30 2020, 09:32 AM
miyakochan89
post Sep 30 2020, 11:40 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Wanna ask you all, when you all go to:

1. Setting
2. Mobile Data
3. Mobile Data Options
4. Voice & Data

Do you all see the options for LTE in the Voice & Data? I only have 2G, 3G & 4G, using Maxis.
miyakochan89
post Oct 2 2020, 09:40 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

IT in FI are very powerful ok. If they don’t want to do nobody can ask them to do.

Anyway, jokes aside, how do we update our featured photo widget?
miyakochan89
post Oct 5 2020, 11:44 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Do you have problems loading Shopee app?
Can’t do my shopping!! T.T
miyakochan89
post Oct 7 2020, 09:23 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Did you all do a full reset when upgraded to iOS14?

Today my phone lags while using GMAIL. Like the keyboard literally stuck with the keypress appearing halfway. Like a glitch. O__O
miyakochan89
post Oct 7 2020, 10:05 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Oct 7 2020, 09:51 AM)
Nope, no problem at all with GMAIL, or other apps.
Perhaps just do a restart?
nah i restart my phone pretty often.
miyakochan89
post Oct 10 2020, 04:14 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

When are they going to have another update? I find iOS 14 full of bugs. Either that or my device has issues. sad.gif like just now the screen was so dim and dark despite adjusting the brightness up and down. I had to restart only it returned back to normal.
miyakochan89
post Oct 12 2020, 12:06 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

is anyone having whatsapp call issues - like you don't receive notifications at all? When you check your messages only to realise that there are like 2~3 missed calls on whatsapp calls.

It rings sometimes but looking at my history, it doesn't ring 90% of the time. why ah? All my notifications are on. It feels like whenever i am on screen lock then it doesn't ring. Whenever i am using my phone and i receive call then it will ring?
miyakochan89
post Apr 29 2021, 10:07 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 28 2021, 08:17 AM)
Man, that unlocking feature with Apple Watch should have come earlier. It's so convenient.
I don’t understand how it works. Seems to me that sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t.

0.0328sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:33 AM