Aug 2 2007, 10:37 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,519 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
the prob is server always bz but i can still post the topic.
Aug 2 2007, 10:54 PM
2,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: LowYatDotNet Status:Agast |
and the problem is?
Aug 2 2007, 11:18 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Are you trying to say that when you wanted to post / edit a topic, the server is busy message is shown? If yes, I encountered it around 10:45 pm till now. I guess too many users are online now so the server is a little congested.
Aug 3 2007, 04:06 AM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Northpole :D |
yea notice dat too , but lowyat forum is a free forum , juz bare wif it la , few mins on browder and surf again no harm done wut
Aug 3 2007, 09:15 AM
Admin
1,806 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Captain's Cabin, Black Pearl |
The new server will be arriving soon, and it should be able to alleviate the current peak hour congestion issue.
Do bear with us. |
Aug 3 2007, 09:31 AM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
i know what ts means
he means that when he try to add a post, the next page came out as "server busy, pls try later" page but the post actually has gone through to be added to the thread something like, server busy, but still can add post, just cannot see them, sometime what methinks well majority here at LYN is some sort of lurkers so the demand to download data from the server is higher that the uploads hey speaking of which, is there a live statistic of how many ppl are there surfing LYN at a given time, how many new post every now and then, you know that kind of stuff. IIRC there used to be some sort of info like dat but last remembered, it didn't update for a while. ps: been seeing adverts like "you are the 1000000001st winnner, please click here to ...." or the slutty match.com lookalike. I was wondering if these were randoms adverts or some one hijack my IE7. Just felt it bring down the quality perception of LYN as a reputable website, but hey cant complain if it pays the bill. This post has been edited by mcchin: Aug 3 2007, 09:31 AM |
Aug 3 2007, 09:34 AM
Admin
1,806 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Captain's Cabin, Black Pearl |
those are not our ads. you might have some kind of spyware/malware on your pc.
Aug 3 2007, 09:39 AM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
just remembered
it my home pc thats got the problem weekends here.... format we go!!!!!!!! |
Aug 3 2007, 12:04 PM
1,519 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(sunauto @ Aug 2 2007, 11:18 PM) Are you trying to say that when you wanted to post / edit a topic, the server is busy message is shown? If yes, I encountered it around 10:45 pm till now. I guess too many users are online now so the server is a little congested. ya that's is the point.hopefully the new server will arrive soon This post has been edited by punkyswat: Aug 3 2007, 12:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:18 PM |