TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

apekpro96
post Mar 12 2021, 11:18 AM

17 posts

hi, i need help , i have asked them to change from private to public ip address by email and they already did that,
but after that, i cant connect to internet, already reboot the router but problem still remain
anyone know what might cause that prob?
apekpro96
post Mar 12 2021, 06:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(notyloki @ Mar 12 2021, 05:26 PM)
WHAT!? shocking.gif  shocking.gif they change your IP to public by email, for me i been requesting for 2 week and still they don't change my IP to public.
Maybe u can try to setup your router again
yup they take 3 days to do that and i need to spam 3 emails to them per day,haha, .now once they change, i cant use, already setup the router, reset ,reboot, it seems the router dont receive any ip from the modem,
i tried to bypass the router by connect the modem to my laptop, but still no internet, i dunno how they messed up this thing.
apekpro96
post Mar 12 2021, 08:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(notyloki @ Mar 12 2021, 07:39 PM)
Dunno it can help you or not ,this is last time I reset the router and can't connect the internet then call the technician and he give me those

thanks for this ,are u using dynamic ip or pppoe for internet connection type?
apekpro96
post Mar 13 2021, 05:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Mar 13 2021, 02:41 PM)
Where is your location?

In newer areas where wholesale retail ISPs are allowed to operate, they will have to use VLAN to separate their traffics on Layer 3 approach for each ISP.

Noticed that some of you mentioned about DHCP IPoE allocation which doesn't required PPPoE account setup.

For those who are on this setup may I confirm that you're based in Klang Valley and Cyberjaya which uses this older method where Allo CBB is the only provider there?
in Sungai petani,kedah bro,
been emailing them since yesterday but still dont know how to reply , before this i have reset the router because need to change wifi password and set up again, it worked just fine. now since they managed to change to public ip, already 2 days, no more internet, should i make a report to skmm?
apekpro96
post Mar 13 2021, 06:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Mar 13 2021, 05:18 PM)
You got no local agent or sales office where you subscribed the internet from?
Just pay them a visit lah if you can't get things solved over the phone.

Where is the installer contact? Ask him for your connection details or WAN type protocol used: PPPoE or DHCP based IP.

Never heard of such thing in Perak or Malacca here with the bad support.
got salesmans and he pointed me to go ask techincal support which i've been doing, nvm i make report to skmm already
apekpro96
post Mar 15 2021, 04:54 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Alif Namikaze @ Mar 15 2021, 03:57 PM)
I am currently waiting for Allo to be on service in my area, may i know if it is possible to directly request a public IP to the technicians during installation later?
mine is type 3 also, had requested change to public ip address ,when they change , mine cant use internet, no internet for 3days,yesterday i asked to change back to private ip then today they technician came to solve the prob, it is solved, i asked what was the prob, he also dont know, he said it maybe because prob from their technical side then i just checked again, they changed to private ip back, now everything ok,

but a few pages back, i saw some people requested to change to private ip and they having no prob at all.

u can just ask the technician when they come to install, maybe they know ,maybe not.
apekpro96
post Jun 28 2022, 10:17 PM

17 posts

Me too, very slow download speed, upload is ok
Sg petani area

0.0711sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:44 PM