Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

edkiasu
post Sep 18 2007, 12:31 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Sep 17 2007, 11:54 PM)
WTA only.

diz hp is comparable with what hp? other brand like nokia, samsung, moto?
is it N73?
A lot, depends on what u wanna compare. But samsung and moto better out la laugh.gif

QUOTE(kksoon @ Sep 17 2007, 11:59 PM)
bro edkiasu, any commen if compare the macro shoot & document shoot? is it document shoot better than macro? cos now im charging my phone...so cant take any sample 4 this 2 option to compare!
Errr... For me, both the same ler... I used to test and compared before, giving me same result. I mean comparison between switch on marco in auto mode and document mode. But i always use document mode for closed-up objects.

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Sep 18 2007, 12:34 AM
edkiasu
post Sep 18 2007, 12:57 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Sep 18 2007, 12:51 AM)
n73 is usually compared to k800 i think.
Hehe... I was ex n73 user tongue.gif

For me, both got their own good. Depends on what u need. I need faster camera, better night shots quality, smoother platform, and better mp3 player. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 18 2007, 12:56 AM)
but i think both k800i and k810i is the some little bit different
blink.gif Ur grammar... shakehead.gif

Anyway, there's no major difference between k800 and k810, the main difference is the design, keypad light responce, nicer LCD contrast (k810i), track id(tm) (Can be added into k800 by flashing), and some other minor thingies...

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Sep 18 2007, 01:03 AM
edkiasu
post Sep 18 2007, 01:34 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Sep 18 2007, 01:23 AM)
i said usually because k810 released about nearly 1yr later than n73. smile.gif
U should take k800 to compare with n73 instead of k810.
edkiasu
post Sep 18 2007, 03:01 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(ikari|shinji @ Sep 18 2007, 01:51 AM)
sorry sorry  sweat.gif

but k810i have photo fix function
Yaya... That's why i stated, there's somemore etc etc.. smile.gif

Anyway, k800 can have photo fix too if flashed into k810. But for me, photo fix not really useful. Try it then u noe why. blush.gif

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Sep 18 2007, 02:36 AM)
Wut i got here is this article i saw back from 2 months ago when i thinking of choosing k800i or k810i (i choosed K800i until i arrive at the shop)...

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/sonyer...n-k810-en.shtml

u can actually get lots of information from there
BTW, plis add me to the VIP list as i'm very proud to own this good phone...
Color: Velvet Blue

Package: AP Full with Handset, Battery, Cable, Charger, Headset, Strap, Manuals (Malay, Eng, Chi), CD, 128MB M2 card, Screen Protector, some discount coupons for buying phone acc. from other shops & Box.

Price: RM1150 (ipoh sure lil bit expensive)

Company: Nanyang Choice Sdn Bhd (AP mar)

Firmware: CXC1250904 R6BC002
Woohh, welcome to the club mate~

Really a lil expensive laugh.gif
edkiasu
post Sep 20 2007, 11:38 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Mine averagely 2-3days
edkiasu
post Sep 24 2007, 09:51 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Sep 24 2007, 04:10 PM)
from lowyat.
2nd floor i think.

also, was trying to find da hpm-82 walkman headsets, but all i found were china-made imitations goin for rm70.
anyone here using those?
any difference in appearance or quality from da original?
I bought for RM65 2 months ago. The quality of the headphone really lousy, do not ever buy it unless u got the original hpm-70 headphone, then use only the controller. The china made's headphone can throw it away. And i did that biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 24 2007, 09:10 PM)
uhm, wanted to ask, k810i support with .aac audio file right?
how come my cannot play?
could it be the impact of modding?
any modder try to play .aac file hmm.gif
I also encounter this problem before. hmm.gif
edkiasu
post Sep 26 2007, 11:19 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 26 2007, 10:51 PM)
cry.gif  Droped my k810i onto a rocky road , now it got so many scracthes ... cry.gif
doh.gif how much does a ori case cost ? if i take the hp to change case in Se service center
and it is still under warranty will it void the hp warranty ?
Yea, will sure void the warranty if ures one is AP set. Even ORI i think will also void...
edkiasu
post Sep 27 2007, 11:05 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

@NicJolin
U using original cam driver or modded one? It looks nice for the 1st pic
edkiasu
post Oct 12 2007, 11:12 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Wanted to share some night shot when i having my holiday in my hometown(Kuching) *Now still in holiday biggrin.gif *

Temple whistling.gif
Hilton icon_idea.gif
Still under construction flex.gif

This post has been edited by edkiasu: Oct 12 2007, 11:19 AM
edkiasu
post Oct 12 2007, 11:58 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 12 2007, 11:47 AM)
^
Which camdriver you using ?
That was kopritis 3.5, just upgraded to 3.6 few mins ago, will have a try of it soon. I tried the Number 1'2 2.8 camdriver too, just now, it seems like no much diff compared to kopritis but the camera goes quite slow and laggy in low light environment.. The purpose i get k810 from n73 is for faster camera, so... i prefer kopritis tongue.gif
edkiasu
post Oct 12 2007, 01:39 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 12 2007, 12:07 PM)
That number 1 2.8 camera driver should be quite lagging as it uses bigger buffer size of photo. But if you put i PC and compare the night shot, I think it will be quite obvious that bigger size of buffer photo will look nicer. As I saw it in that Esato forum, the 2.8 photos seems promising.
Ya meh... I tried the 2.8 in low light shot just now, it seems that kopritis did better ler... Dunno.. 2nite i try kopritis, 2moro nite i try the 2.8 lo.. then post the pic here smile.gif
edkiasu
post Oct 13 2007, 04:47 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 12 2007, 11:53 PM)
hmm.gif  any1 of you prefer silicon case or Crystal case on your K810i .
or just nothing ?  tongue.gif
Just nothing. Both of things u mentioned will just hide away the prettiness of k810i. Anyway, i use only a pouch for it.
edkiasu
post Nov 29 2007, 10:59 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Omg, yesterday i updated to latest firmware, but my Chinese input gone jor.... how come like that.... still able to read chinese fonts, but no more pinyin T_T
edkiasu
post Nov 30 2007, 12:25 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

So how should i get the Chinese input back in my k810?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0488sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:59 PM