125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

farro
post Dec 14 2007, 03:50 PM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 14 2007, 01:39 PM)
& the lense cover oso not easyly open if compare to k800...

Added on December 14, 2007, 1:41 pmwana ask u guys...how im going to upgrade or update my software / firmware....
i oledi downloaded & installed the Sony Ericsson PC Suite & Update Service...but seem like no option 4 me to click 4 update....how u guys do it actually?
launch the SEUS and follow the instructions...u'll be safe then
kksoon
post Dec 14 2007, 03:58 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Dec 14 2007, 03:50 PM)
launch the SEUS and follow the instructions...u'll be safe then
SEUS = SonyEricssonUpdateService?
i run that but seem like no status say tat updated or wat...then how i know is oledi updated? hmm.gif the program running in the back ground? hmm.gif
G-Izzat
post Dec 14 2007, 04:44 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 14 2007, 03:58 PM)
SEUS = SonyEricssonUpdateService?
i run that but seem like no status say tat updated or wat...then how i know is oledi updated? hmm.gif the program running in the back ground? hmm.gif
It is not suppose to run in the background. It should appear right on your screen.
kksoon
post Dec 14 2007, 05:25 PM

1,498 posts

but jus nothing leh...after i hold the "C" then ..jus follow...but nothing....funny...
G-Izzat
post Dec 14 2007, 06:01 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 14 2007, 05:25 PM)
but jus nothing leh...after i hold the "C" then ..jus follow...but nothing....funny...
It just exit itself? Hmm, weird indeed. After that they should tell you whether there is an update for your phone or not.
Try re-installing the SEUS.
johncena1
post Dec 14 2007, 11:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Dec 14 2007, 01:30 PM)
If you like the K810, go for it. It's a bit slimmer than the K800. The design of the K810 is somewhat nicer than the K800.

If you wait till January, the original set would probably cost around Rm1100 like that.
thanks for the information G-Izzat.

About the AP set. has anyone had any problems with them so far ?
If AP has no problems, then I guess I might wanna save money buy AP.
Street Force
post Dec 15 2007, 02:23 AM

491 posts

Something weird happened to my set today...
i off my phone in da afternoon coz wanna let it rest...(before turn off it was all allright.)
woke up from nap and turn it on....and what happened is my button 2,3,8,9, scroll down right cannot be use...malfunction... cry.gif
so i try to switch it off again and take out battery, sim card..but it still the same....
decided to send back to warranty at lowyat...when i reach my warranty shop...
that fella give one last try to restart the phone before issuing me a warranty receipt..
and it was back on normal again...no problem edi....i was like sweat.gif sweat.gif

who kena same case like this before?
anyone know what actually is da prob?
Berserker
post Dec 15 2007, 11:30 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Dec 15 2007, 02:23 AM)
Something weird happened to my set today...
i off my phone in da afternoon coz wanna let it rest...(before turn off it was all allright.)
woke up from nap and turn it on....and what happened is my button 2,3,8,9, scroll down right cannot be use...malfunction...  cry.gif
so i try to switch it off again and take out battery, sim card..but it still the same....
decided to send back to warranty at lowyat...when i reach my warranty shop...
that fella give one last try to restart the phone before issuing me a warranty receipt..
and it was back on normal again...no problem edi....i was like  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

who kena same case like this before?
anyone know what actually is da prob?
Never happen to my set.
You updated your phone firmware already?

kksoon
post Dec 15 2007, 11:53 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Dec 14 2007, 06:01 PM)
It just exit itself? Hmm, weird indeed. After that they should tell you whether there is an update for your phone or not.
Try re-installing the SEUS.
thx, noted... nod.gif will try later... hmm.gif
Street Force
post Dec 15 2007, 07:25 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Dec 15 2007, 11:30 AM)
Never happen to my set.
You updated your phone firmware already?
nope...didnt update my phone firmware....
will it helps?
macho
post Dec 15 2007, 07:35 PM

114 posts

juz got mine, ap set for 890, juz the sound though with the loud speaker, sounded realy soft!..

This post has been edited by macho: Dec 15 2007, 07:36 PM
celez
post Dec 15 2007, 07:58 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(macho @ Dec 15 2007, 07:35 PM)
juz got mine, ap set for 890, juz the sound though with the loud speaker, sounded realy soft!..
ur firmware must be the old 1, the latest 1 quite loud dy thumbup.gif
johncena1
post Dec 15 2007, 08:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(macho @ Dec 15 2007, 07:35 PM)
waaa congrats bro. you make me drooolll now.
macho
post Dec 15 2007, 08:19 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(johncena1 @ Dec 15 2007, 08:09 PM)
waaa congrats bro. you make me drooolll now.
thanks, really happy with the phone rclxm9.gif
avengers88
post Dec 16 2007, 12:04 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

i got the 3 pcs protector for 15 bucks !
anyone have any idea whether there is cam protector for k800i ?
farro
post Dec 16 2007, 03:29 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Dec 16 2007, 12:04 AM)
what did u mean by cam protector?
did u mean the camera lens cover?
G-Izzat
post Dec 16 2007, 12:28 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Dec 16 2007, 12:04 AM)
You got 3 pcs right? That's for the screen, the keypad and the camera cover right?
I don't think there's any camera lens protector though.
fezanim
post Dec 16 2007, 04:49 PM

129 posts

it just cover the slide of the lens .. not the lens itself ..
KTCY
post Dec 16 2007, 04:51 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(fezanim @ Dec 16 2007, 04:49 PM)
it just cover the slide of the lens .. not the lens itself ..
Why you need to cover the lens ? The lens itself already nicely protected by the slider.
If you put up a lens protector, over time it will turn yellowish and will affect the photo taking.
farro
post Dec 16 2007, 08:37 PM

1,914 posts

does k810i joystick is as problematic as k800i joystick?
i heard a lot of negative feedbacks regarding k800i joysitck

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:21 PM