5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

nicks
post Nov 2 2007, 07:06 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Nov 2 2007, 03:05 PM)
haha more ppl mod ler~ rclxm9.gif
haha.. welcome welcome~

QUOTE(celez @ Nov 2 2007, 03:18 PM)
got any question u can ask here or i'll leave my msn to u if u need it icon_rolleyes.gif
any1 have any question about modding their K810 also can ask me, refer my nickname on ym at my signature. ok i tell what i already mod my hp:

1. flash main firmware and FS (from APAC to Europe, yes with the latest firmware off course!)
2. change the startup and shutdown image
3. change the menu (and yes i prefer make my menu change without use XS++ or FAR. just make 1 folder at phone memory then its done!)
make my own menu (i change video call to radio, walkman at icon no 6 to walkman kd player, play now to videomaniac, internet to opera, and all my java program can also be accessed in entertainment menu. yes of course my video call, original music player i put inside entertainment too laugh.gif )
4. change layout ( no operator logo, date at bottom right and time at down left)
5. change acoustic (peter acoustic + original W880i ring volume)
6. change camera ( long live number1 and kopritis version)
7. change right hook key, that menu (while u at desktop, beside calls) to walkman logo, and redirect to kd player off course!
8. change the font
9. change the display driver, (some1 say the original display driver is the black colour is not black enough rclxub.gif )
10. frame, funlayer and clip art (add with new stuff)

i also have a little software/driver/skin if any1 want it. just ym me and ask me, dont ask me to upload to any website coz i have many work than doing so. i try to help ppl in any1 want it. thank you biggrin.gif
nicks
post Nov 2 2007, 08:53 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 2 2007, 08:27 PM)
i don really like to mod too much, i only like to mod accoustic and no matter how u mod the cam driver.....its still a phone's camera, not a real camera unless there is a mod that allow me to capture in RAW tongue.gif or record video in higher resolution, then i will mod for sure tongue.gif
erk. u right. but the higher resolution really cant make it, only fps only.

Added on November 2, 2007, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(celez @ Nov 2 2007, 08:24 PM)
wah.. pro here haha! i should stand aside since i just learn to do it not more than a week haha tongue.gif
i learn it for 3 days.. start on 17/10. haha.. 3 days ago my phone died.. coz my mistake press master reset, and all become miserable in my phone, have to start it again. but that is EXPERIENCE. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nicks: Nov 2 2007, 08:56 PM
nicks
post Nov 2 2007, 09:15 PM

TC
2,070 posts

agree with u celez. by the way, bringing the camera and cameraphone together is not the nice option. somehow the cameraphone is equipped with cybershot TM technology and title with "u never miss a shot" biggrin.gif
nicks
post Nov 2 2007, 10:57 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 2 2007, 10:19 PM)
erm, i also done some on my k800:

1 Flash to the lastest FW, R8BA024.
2 startup n shutdown logo change to I-Phone style
3 change menu, to i-phone style.
4 change layout, jz get rid of the operator logo.
5 try many acoustic, but lately i prefer original acoustic from R8BA024
6 try many camdriver also, but now stick to original 2.5 camdriver, which is the most stable i think.
7 change some cute cute fonts.
8 change lighteffect, taken from T650 firmware
i had tried to modify the fonts.xml, to point the font path to my phone memory or M2, but it failed to work, do u know y?
my path:
\usb\others\
\card\others\

i tried many paths, cant work.
can u tell me how u point ur menu to ur phone memory?
dude, not others, it is other, without s. try again. smile.gif

the correct path must be like this usb/other/menu/ (u can change the menu name to any name, but dont forget to put ur menu icon inside it)

QUOTE(celez @ Nov 2 2007, 10:49 PM)
eee, how to change the light effect? really can until like t650? teach teach =D! anyway, any1 know how to take a wallpaper out from a theme? thx
dude, try using my theme creator software. register urself at lasyk.net to download it or simply googled it. import the theme then u can export the wallpaper with print screen. try it.!
nicks
post Nov 2 2007, 11:07 PM

TC
2,070 posts

owh ic. have u tried search over the internet? use google or yahoo search image type? yes print screen cannot save animated picture.
nicks
post Nov 2 2007, 11:25 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 2 2007, 11:22 PM)
.thm is actually can be opened by winrar........give it a try
omg!! i dont know since u said that. yeah, rename the extension to .rar then u can open it. lol. thx dude, thx for the great info!
nicks
post Nov 2 2007, 11:57 PM

TC
2,070 posts

yes. u are. lol
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 12:38 AM

TC
2,070 posts

u need to view in theme.xml. change the filename dude. dont forget. its works like menu.xml
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 08:17 AM

TC
2,070 posts

hohoho.. the light effect? never done it on my phone b4. dude, mind to share the path? and do u have original ligh effect? how to restore after mod it? thx
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 11:34 AM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(celez @ Nov 3 2007, 09:53 AM)
cant wait to try it but without original light effect, dun dare to try 1st lol
true true. already search at other web, cant find it yet. any1 who know extract the FS phone to pc? mind to share the tutorial?
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 01:57 PM

TC
2,070 posts

uhh. why dont use SEUS? lol

try flash it back, the flash and main, and for customization, tick it, then select model k800 and down there is APAC. then flash. try it
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 07:31 PM

TC
2,070 posts

thx dude for the tutor. XS++ still buggy right?

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 3 2007, 02:40 PM)
i try to copy files from my k800 and i get 0kb
u can copy the FS with the trick, see post b4 me

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 3 2007, 03:51 PM)
PhoneXS is different interface, but i not sure whether is develop under same team or not.
PhoneXS is slower in flashing if compare to XS++ 2.2..

XS++ takes 10minutes to complete a full flash,
PhoneXS takes more than hours...
i`m using XS++ 2.2, takes around 5 minutes only to complete flash the firmware and FS. icon_rolleyes.gif

nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 08:55 PM

TC
2,070 posts

ya. i use benq s41 pulak. lol
nicks
post Nov 3 2007, 10:37 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 3 2007, 09:48 PM)
can share 2.2 with me? i got 1.6.8 beta....... and 3.0 beta
xs++ 3.0 cant seems to support w700 and someother model
xs++ 3.0 i tried the new feature, accessing FS....

i tried to delete the accoustic folder, it shows done in log, but the folder isnt being deleted. Which means i have to delete all the accoustic 1by1 and it tooks a long time to delete 44 accoustic lol, i ended up using FAR instead.
here u go

XS++ 2.2

use FAR manager to delete the FS. more convenient smile.gif
nicks
post Nov 4 2007, 12:45 PM

TC
2,070 posts

no problem dude. do tell me as well if u needed any software that i have. icon_rolleyes.gif
nicks
post Nov 4 2007, 04:11 PM

TC
2,070 posts

ya no lighteffect worked on my k810. using the T650 give me result the camera light on. its ok.. funky also. XD tongue.gif
nicks
post Nov 4 2007, 10:17 PM

TC
2,070 posts

yes he can. haha right sonic? btw, if u intend to mod ur phone, just stick to AP. AP is wonderful also, try to get warranty that u know their service center. if anything shyt happen with ur phone, u can easily bring ur phone to them. and the AP set has reasonable price also, quite cheaper than original, and usually come same package like original does. hope this can help!
nicks
post Nov 5 2007, 10:40 AM

TC
2,070 posts

haha. jun~ wrong again~
nicks
post Nov 6 2007, 05:17 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 6 2007, 04:45 PM)
what's wrong with the design?

K810i is one of the best phone i have ever use, just get it!
(convincing enough?)
K810 t3h best phone in cybershot family. come grab in. we welcomed u in the club rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nicks
post Nov 6 2007, 09:11 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Nov 6 2007, 08:09 PM)
Hmmmz... under "Service settings" mine only got "Charging on".

Do the rest of u peeps have "total call time thingie"?... sweat.gif...

Cheers  blink.gif
sweat.. cool2.gif have u explore all those thing? iskk

go to service test, look for total call time. there u are ! flex.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:04 AM