Games Monster Hunter 3(tm) (PS3), Hunting Monster in Standard Definition
Lakum
Aug 3 2007, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 3 2007, 01:25 AM) ps3 cannot use with kai like ps2? Not for now. Even if it is supported by kai...i dont think MH3 will got LAN mode, same with MH and MH2. Taktau la nanti camna...hehehehe..
ShinAsuka
Aug 3 2007, 01:43 AM
haha mh will be boring if play alone This post has been edited by ShinAsuka: Aug 3 2007, 01:43 AM
MR.Shiney
Aug 3 2007, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 3 2007, 01:25 AM) ps3 cannot use with kai like ps2? whats the use  no backup games, almost all tittles are playble online. no reason o use, unless the game only support LAN play.
ShinAsuka
Aug 3 2007, 02:32 PM
but they said need to pay to play online cheapskate like me wont pay for the online access 1
gaiachronicler
Aug 3 2007, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 3 2007, 02:32 PM) but they said need to pay to play online cheapskate like me wont pay for the online access 1  lol "cheapskate like me" me too
MR.Shiney
Aug 3 2007, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Aug 3 2007, 02:32 PM) but they said need to pay to play online cheapskate like me wont pay for the online access 1  MH titles only JAP version only need to pay rite? english version is free~ how to do private server when the game already set the server?. i dont think they'll charge. because thats ridiculous. yes, i know MH2 have to pay.
snipersnake
Aug 3 2007, 03:36 PM
erm..private server..last time in dreamcast's PSO, they had one..dun have to pay la..but have to use gameshark code..
ShinAsuka
Aug 3 2007, 03:53 PM
yea must change something must redirect the game to connect to other servers instead of the official server
squall_12
Aug 3 2007, 08:15 PM
OMG OMG i buying this MH3 for sure if the online is not p2p which i doubt but still will be buying PS3 next year for sure  damn microsoft for forcing us to p2p which is suck anway good news if this games is free to play This post has been edited by squall_12: Aug 3 2007, 08:16 PM
ShinAsuka
Aug 3 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 3 2007, 08:15 PM) OMG OMG i buying this MH3 for sure if the online is not p2p which i doubt but still will be buying PS3 next year for sure  damn microsoft for forcing us to p2p which is suck anway good news if this games is free to play  microsoft?
snipersnake
Aug 3 2007, 08:46 PM
MR.Shiney
Aug 3 2007, 08:50 PM
you googled it? luks lame to me, like 16bit gfx
ShinAsuka
Aug 3 2007, 09:02 PM
haha just a intro only mah if the official cover will be like this den it is super lame
Ninja
Oct 11 2007, 05:30 AM
[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
Bad news... No Monster Hunter 3 for PS3 because of high cost Earlier today during Nintendo's Fall Conference, they announced that Monster Hunter 3 would be coming to the Wii. While previous editions have sold great numbers on the PlayStation 2 and PlayStation Portable, the next incarnation of the franchise will appear exclusively for the Wii. According to Nintendo president Satoru Iwata, this move represents the beginnings of the third phase of the company's strategy: appealing to those who play games "hard." While plans for the title originally had pegged the PlayStation 3 as the platform of choice, Capcom's Katsuhiko Ichii explained that as a result of the "high development cost of titles for PS3, Capcom has decided to switch the platform to which we release our Monster Hunster 3 title." Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/10/11/no-monst...e-of-high-cost/
snipersnake
Oct 11 2007, 08:24 AM
haha..see you guys in nintento section. as soon as its avaliable, its wii time! i was finding a good reason to buy a wii. but since its for wii, the graphics is not far from ps2. well, is it ironic if this thread moved to nintendo section
andy_lhc
Oct 11 2007, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 11 2007, 08:24 AM) haha..see you guys in nintento section. as soon as its avaliable, its wii time! i was finding a good reason to buy a wii. but since its for wii, the graphics is not far from ps2. well, is it ironic if this thread moved to nintendo section   guess PS3 "fanboys" now have to get a wii...  WiiS3 FTW!!
corez
Oct 11 2007, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 11 2007, 08:24 AM) haha..see you guys in nintento section. as soon as its avaliable, its wii time! i was finding a good reason to buy a wii. but since its for wii, the graphics is not far from ps2. well, is it ironic if this thread moved to nintendo section  Welcome, welcome No reason to ditch your favourite series because it has move to another platform. Me personally has been buying PS and PS2 due to the Final Fantasy series. Will buy PS3 once FF 13 comes out next year.
Oct 11 2007, 09:25 AM
so will not expect the graphic to be in very high detail after all! Just something better than PS2 but not completely HD... does Wii even support 720p? I never notice any game on Wii have the resolution written out?
But control of the game may be something really great
andy_lhc
Oct 11 2007, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 11 2007, 09:25 AM) so will not expect the graphic to be in very high detail after all! Just something better than PS2 but not completely HD... does Wii even support 720p? I never notice any game on Wii have the resolution written out? But control of the game may be something really great i think the highest resolution for Wii is 480p......