How much can I afford with my Income - 1st House, Help

TSblurbur
post Jun 17 2020, 10:00 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 16 2020, 12:10 PM)
For your first house, I’ll suggest you to go for rumawip.

Based on your salary and a DSR ratio of 70%, you should be able to loan up to 300-400k. RUMAWIP starts at 300k so you can definitely afford one.

The only problem is you have to cough up at least 15% for down payment and legal fee, which is around 45k. Based on your saving is definitely not enough. You can probably ask your family for help.

Also based on your age you should have saved more for your future house. And you are staying with your family it should be quite easy to save? Not to mention you only give rm100 to your mom every month which i think should be more 🤔
Hi, thank you for your advise. Actually I just started saving from last year. Before that, I had a lavish lifestyle, thats why... regards to my mom, you are right, I should give more. But I am currently trying my best to save for house and wedding. And I am not from a rich familly, we are like in the middle range. I doubt my mom can help to give me money to buy house or for a wedding.. Maybe in future after I settle down, I will try to provide for my mom. Thanks ya.
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2020, 11:23 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Are you in need of a place to stay urgently? if not, this could be a way as well (just my suggestion, its a risky move but one you can consider)

go for a new launch project (do your research well on developer), probably price range from 400k - 500k+. Estimated completion time around 3 - 4 years (2023 - 2024). why new launch? developers are giving incentives + HOC

try to sign up for a joint loan either with your siblings or parents (not gf since its risky... you get what i mean)

within this 3 - 4 years try your best to increase your salary so by the time you're ready to move in you should be comfortable in repaying the loan

again, this is very risky so its up to you. how confident are you on your career prospect plays a big role

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 17 2020, 11:25 AM
cryheart
post Jun 18 2020, 09:49 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(blurbur @ Jun 17 2020, 10:00 AM)
Hi, thank you for your advise. Actually I just started saving from last year. Before that, I had a lavish lifestyle, thats why... regards to my mom, you are right, I should give more. But I am currently trying my best to save for house and wedding. And I am not from a rich familly, we are like in the middle range. I doubt my mom can help to give me money to buy house or for a wedding.. Maybe in future after I settle down, I will try to provide for my mom. Thanks ya.
https://www.misterleaf.com/12196/youth-housing-scheme/
Propertylearner
post Jun 21 2020, 01:03 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 15 2020, 03:49 PM)
Every property can be sold at any time, .... price matters only.
Venice hill can sell 😂
Propertylearner
post Jun 21 2020, 01:05 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(cryheart @ Jun 15 2020, 04:11 PM)
you will pay alone or tgt with ur gf/wife
Pity la the gf or wife. She can choose a more capable want . Be a man
Propertylearner
post Jun 21 2020, 01:07 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 16 2020, 12:10 PM)
For your first house, I’ll suggest you to go for rumawip.

Based on your salary and a DSR ratio of 70%, you should be able to loan up to 300-400k. RUMAWIP starts at 300k so you can definitely afford one.

The only problem is you have to cough up at least 15% for down payment and legal fee, which is around 45k. Based on your saving is definitely not enough. You can probably ask your family for help.

Also based on your age you should have saved more for your future house. And you are staying with your family it should be quite easy to save? Not to mention you only give rm100 to your mom every month which i think should be more 🤔
Ya 30 d still live with parents and rm100 😅 And such lil saving . Maybe all the money go hang flower haha

mini orchard
post Jun 21 2020, 05:20 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Propertylearner @ Jun 21 2020, 01:03 AM)
Venice hill can sell 😂
Why cannot sell, ... price matters only lor...unless asking klcc price.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 21 2020, 08:14 AM

0.0130sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:39 PM