[V32] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

ben3003
post Nov 9 2020, 11:17 AM

10,859 posts

hi guys, i am planning to get a keyboard that can connect to two PC, because i have my working laptop and personal laptop now, switching need to plug and unplug. using ducky zero red switch for like 5yrs already. i saw wireless might be the way to go for this. I see logitech g613 having promo at lazada on 11.11 maybe only rm289 or less, is this a good keyboard to have? i just worry i get used to red switch and i see g613 is tactile type.
ben3003
post Mar 14 2022, 05:48 AM

10,859 posts

Guys, any comment on tecware phantom 2020? Thinking getting brown switch, currently using ducky zero red but felt like the key macam harder to press and i need a keyboard with backlight cos sometimes gaming at darker ambient lighting. It is outemu switch but less than 200 bucks seems like a good deal.

However, the elite series which is using gateron switch is abit more exp but macam whole msia no stock damn. Any other recommendation?
ben3003
post Mar 17 2022, 03:40 PM

10,859 posts

Guys, if budget around 300-400, which mechanical gaming keyboard ok? prefer full size and brown switch, my friend wanna buy, he first time migrate to mechanical tho.
ben3003
post Mar 24 2022, 11:38 AM

10,859 posts

Guys, can recommend any full size wireless keyboard prefer gateron brown switch? Looking at keychron k10 but bluetooth macam not good for gaming. Saw feker got but need sendiri buy those switches and keycaps, the cost seems high lol.

Another is akko, this one found at shopee mostly their own switch, not sure ok or not or which is similar brown type.

Those gaming type wireless too expensive for my liking..
ben3003
post Apr 25 2022, 04:56 PM

10,859 posts

After long time thinking, pulled trigger on akko 3098b cs silver switch. Really love the keycaps design by looks. Hopefully doesnt disappoint.

ben3003
post Jul 24 2022, 01:06 PM

10,859 posts

anyone know where can get shine thru ASA PBT keycaps for AKKO 3098? they only sell clear white or clear black type..
ben3003
post Jul 26 2022, 03:14 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 25 2022, 01:53 PM)
i think asa profile is proprietary and owned by akko. i guess it's up to them to make something that you like in the future.
Ah ok… quite like the asa profile, but can i actually swap it with other kind of keycaps? Im using akko silver switch tho.
ben3003
post Jul 26 2022, 11:34 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 26 2022, 08:59 AM)
as long as the key caps are compatible with cherry mx style stems, yes you can use them. however it's better to check if all keys in the layout of your board are supported by the sets.

you can try out oem and osa profiles imo.
I see profile mostly is height and the round or flat. But i really like asa profile. If pbt shine thru keycap ada ka for osa?
ben3003
post Jul 26 2022, 09:39 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 26 2022, 08:20 PM)
shine-through key caps are relatively rare imo. you will have to research for them. this is because manufacturers usually focus on those that have higher demands first.
i see.. like tat really need to find. i see akko got but is on diff model sweat.gif

QUOTE(krayden @ Jul 26 2022, 08:49 PM)
For shine through, in my experience:
Drop skylight>kbdfans>taihao.>ymdk
Nvr tried puddings but those may slot in between kbdfans and taihao. All oem profile.
I also have akko clear which doesnt make reading the legends any easier in the dark.
Im normally at the PC in the dark and the only light is off the monitor screen.
My solution (i cant blind type) is to use cherry profile (or whatever profile you like) white alpha keycaps. Good enough for me. If there's any serious typing i would switch on the lights.

On another note, i just got ktt kang whites and they are thockier than oil kings. After lube, very good for 60cents. Long pole no cherry interference.
yeah the clear type i think doesnt really helps when typing in dark, thats y shine thru is a better choice. == for typing in dark.

0.0926sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:09 PM