Honda car service, can I skip in future

ulet
post Jun 12 2020, 05:17 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:15 PM)
I think its my mistake la, like all of you said, said everything yes. originally was RM722, I was shocked. so i omit few things. Service center is Kah Motor. You all went there before?

1. 40km service - RM159.00
2. evaporator cleaner - RM19.88
3. car wash, engine, vacumn - RM15.9 (OMITTED)
4. K-Fresh - RM27.56 (OMITTED)
5. Tyre alignment, balancing - RM76.32 (OMITTED)
6. kit, brake, parts cleaner - RM4.2
7. Brake grease M77 - RM2.65
8. Brake grease 44M - rm2.95
9. washer drain plug 14M- RM3.50
10. CARTRIDGE OIL FILTER - RM34.10
11. 13CVTF HCF-2 (3.5L) - RM119.16
12. Washer drain plug 18- rm5.58
13. engine oil - rm143.68
14. air cond eva cleaner - rm108.09

which one can omit? im not fasih in car related things, but I can learn from now.
Expected this kind of response...pandai assume. Talk cock. If nothing to contribute, please go back to kopitiam.
QUOTE(NGV22 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:21 PM)
can i print this and argue with the advisor if they gave the price higher than the table?
Which can omit, you cross check with the chart.
That chart is official from Honda Malaysia website.
You can go to the link and search for all Honda cars maintenance chart.
You can print it n bring it to service and ask them do exactly that only.
As long u do this minimum, your warranty will be intact.
TAN WENG
post Jun 12 2020, 05:29 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ Jun 12 2020, 01:25 AM)
Just paid RM600 for my 5th car service at service center. Already 2.5 years this car.

That is also after cut away all the expensive bullshit like mist or car wash or alignment

I dont think i can sustain if always send to Honda service center.

What are the effects of sending the car to outside mechanic instead?
Local car like axia sometime can exceed rm600 too
lowyat101
post Jun 12 2020, 05:34 PM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Jun 12 2020, 05:17 PM)
Which can omit, you cross check with the chart.
That chart is official from Honda Malaysia website.
You can go to the link and search for all Honda cars maintenance chart.
You can print it n bring it to service and ask them do exactly that only.
As long u do this minimum, your warranty will be intact.
Ya i always ask them to remove those that is not in the official list, doesn't matter if it's honda or toyota or kia, all brands dealers are the same.

wild_card_my
post Jun 12 2020, 05:35 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(jin^manusia @ Jun 12 2020, 03:27 AM)
this year covid bro, everybody effected
Not everyone, some are making more money now

In any case, do not buy something with a loan if you have a backup plan to service the commitments
lil_flank
post Jun 12 2020, 06:06 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:15 PM)
I think its my mistake la, like all of you said, said everything yes. originally was RM722, I was shocked. so i omit few things. Service center is Kah Motor. You all went there before?

1. 40km service - RM159.00
2. evaporator cleaner - RM19.88
3. car wash, engine, vacumn - RM15.9 (OMITTED)
4. K-Fresh - RM27.56 (OMITTED)
5. Tyre alignment, balancing - RM76.32 (OMITTED)
6. kit, brake, parts cleaner - RM4.2
7. Brake grease M77 - RM2.65
8. Brake grease 44M - rm2.95
9. washer drain plug 14M- RM3.50
10. CARTRIDGE OIL FILTER - RM34.10
11. 13CVTF HCF-2 (3.5L) - RM119.16
12. Washer drain plug 18- rm5.58
13. engine oil - rm143.68
14. air cond eva cleaner - rm108.09
You can omit 2. and 14. because it is not included inside the Honda service package for 40k km. Your engine oil is more expensive due to you have upgraded from mineral oil to fully synthetic oil. The price of engine oil stated inside the Honda service package is mineral oil.

I suggest you to stick to Honda service center especially for Honda city due to the warranty. I have already claimed warranty for parts such as push start button, aircon blower, 2x reverse sensor for my Honda city Gm6.

You can change battery, tyre and brake pad outside. You can also change the cabin filter outside but u must pandai pandai give reason if they ask when u claim warranty so i suggest better stick to the Honda stock cabin filter even though is more expensive.
frequency
post Jun 12 2020, 10:46 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

SC will always recommend you unnecessary service item that's not compulsory, like car wheel balancing which cost you lot cheaper done it outside

Always tell them Nah.tell me the one required by HQ

Have my honda city 2014 which warranty over last December

item claimed under warranty : battery (x 2), reverse sensor (x 4), console gear light (x 1)

and the rear bearing just koyak right after warranty ends... darrnn!

This post has been edited by frequency: Jun 12 2020, 10:48 PM
destee88
post Jun 12 2020, 11:54 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ Jun 12 2020, 03:19 PM)
Kah motor puchong. wei, rm800 is overkill bro hahaha
5 years bro. left half to go
ok bro
if you ok waive the warranty why no
scvguan
post Dec 19 2020, 10:13 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 12 2020, 10:46 PM)
SC will always recommend you unnecessary service item that's not compulsory, like car wheel balancing which cost you lot cheaper done it outside

item claimed under warranty : battery (x 2), reverse sensor (x 4), console gear light (x 1)

Batteries can be claimed too?
clockpulses
post Dec 19 2020, 10:35 AM

386 posts

I pakai proton only also not dare service outside. Ngam ngam warranty finished after 5 years i go all out service outside. Way cheaper and i get to see real close how they change the oil, the parts etc
SUStatabun
post Dec 19 2020, 10:42 AM

59 posts

things to remove in the honda package

- car mist
- car wash
- petrol tank cleaner additives

this can already save you easily rm100-rm150
mushigen
post Dec 19 2020, 11:08 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Dec 19 2020, 10:42 AM)
things to remove in the honda package

- car mist
- car wash
- petrol tank cleaner additives

this can already save you easily rm100-rm150
Car wash is foc at my SC but I always opt out because I prefer to wash the car myself.
DaydreamV2
post Dec 19 2020, 11:16 AM

47 posts

Its depend on how the dealer manage. My dealer will not add any unnecessary package without my consent.
SUStatabun
post Dec 19 2020, 11:19 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Dec 19 2020, 12:08 PM)
Car wash is foc at my SC but I always opt out because I prefer to wash the car myself.
woa.. thats a bonus!
selayang sc charges rm15 for car wash
Zoo Howl
post Dec 20 2020, 07:38 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

Best to take the compulsory item..
raymondwong1808
post Dec 21 2020, 09:15 AM

285 posts

just beware that some SC even put in nonsense stuff to earn extra buck.

the SC even propose me to service the power window motor. RM5 per window. I ask further, the job is only putting grease or oil in the power window motor. i was like....
frequency
post Dec 21 2020, 10:24 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(scvguan @ Dec 19 2020, 10:13 AM)
Batteries can be claimed too?
1st year, they replaced for me saying it was free and many owners complaint that the batch come with the car had problem
then the free one koyak after 3 months sweat.gif

This post has been edited by frequency: Dec 21 2020, 10:26 AM
knumskul
post Dec 21 2020, 02:33 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jun 12 2020, 04:39 PM)
Honda memang femmes with their upsell tactics

The wear and tear of the parts mentioned should be based on your mileage, and it doesn’t matter your car hasn’t been serviced for 6 months, it should be based on how often u drive the car

The cars are good but when it comes to servicing, it has seriously dented their reputation in the business
They tried to get me to refill aircond gas around 2 years for. Say aircond will feel very cold and syok.
Most of the time I drive without aircond, early morning or at night. Now 6 years still haven't refill the gas and cold enough even on hot days.

Pity those blindly just accept without reading 1st what is being charged.

QUOTE(frequency @ Dec 21 2020, 10:24 AM)
1st year, they replaced for me saying it was free and many owners complaint that the batch come with the car had problem
then the free one koyak after 3 months  sweat.gif
Yours could've been the recall version, but told you free replacement. Mine lasted for 2.5 years after recall then koyak.
tahfeikei
post Dec 21 2020, 02:36 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

outside mechanic also ada permainan dia jugak
if simple serbis then ok
Beach_Boy
post Dec 21 2020, 02:41 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 12 2020, 10:46 PM)

TBH the charges for alignment, tire rotation and wheel balancing is comparable to shops outside, maybe a few bucks cheaper, so I usually let them do it one shot, not worth the hassle

and if you use fuel cleaner a lot, Honda's addictive price is actually cheaper than Caltex Techron/3M fuel line cleaner
samwan_sambadi
post Dec 21 2020, 02:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ Jun 12 2020, 01:25 AM)
Just paid RM600 for my 5th car service at service center. Already 2.5 years this car.

That is also after cut away all the expensive bullshit like mist or car wash or alignment

I dont think i can sustain if always send to Honda service center.

What are the effects of sending the car to outside mechanic instead?
Do you notice the additional add-ons like washer fluid or brake cleaner kit from SC ?
that one also you can opt-out

Mine City GM6 highest one is near RM950 (major service) if not forgot, replace fuel strainer, spark plug last 2019. next year baru warranty ends

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0203sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:45 AM